We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“BoBo is a great boutique hotel in a cozy area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BoBo Hotel
Ranked #22 of 453 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Ladysmith, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“BoBo is a great boutique hotel in a cozy area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

A great little boutique hotel in the Palermo district of Buenos Aires ... walking distance to many tourist areas and parks. Hotel was everything we were led to believe it would be ... the clean rooms, the first rate service, great breakfasts and a super 5 course gourmet dinner. Special thanks to Miguel who made our stay at the hotel and the surrounding areas most enjoyable and memorable ... from local restaurant recos, best tourist areas to check out, to changing money, and arranging a great deal on a tango show transportation included. Next time in BA, will definitely come back to the BoBo. Stayed in two other BA hotels this trip ... BoBo is it. Period.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank close2good
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    198
    39
    7
    2
See reviews for
53
435
46
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Cannot thank our host Alejandro enough for making our first trip to Buenos Aires the best possible. From the moment reservations were being made, he was attentive, accommodating and informative. The hotel, itself, was the perfect choice: it is steps away from all the best addresses (shops, restaurants, bars) in one of Buenos Aires's most charming neighbourhoods, within walking distance from great parks and attractions, but sits on a quiet, tree-lined street, away from all the hubbub.

The staff follows Alejandro's lead, catering to the guests` every need, always with a smile, always with the utmost attention to every detail.

Our room was just the one we needed: quiet, spacious, comfortable. And you won't be able to spend less than 10 minutes under the wonderful, waterfall-strong, shower.

Oh, and don't skip breakfast at BoBo's: don't miss out on their oven-fresh bread basket.

Can't wait to go back there!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nerondes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the chic Hotel Bobo in the awesome neighborhood of Palermo Soho. They knew our names the moment we stepped inside and continued providing top notch service our entire 3 days. The staff, Alejandro and Johanna, were priceless, offering tips for local authentic restaurants, where to exchange money for a better rate, and arranged several reservations for us, including a milonga (tango club) and a rental car at a discount. Whatever we needed they had - an umbrella, smaller bills for change, breakfast to go, an extra iPad charger, a place to rent bikes, and were willing to look up anything else we were interested in... the list goes on. Great location too, easy to get cabs on the corner and just a five min walk to the subway. Delicious breakfast as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LMBonati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Rolled in late couldn't find a hotel went to a few in the soho Palermo area ...finally found this gem hotel call Bo Bo hotel was very clean , beds were comfy and service was perfect especially Miguel who recommend great restaurants, tourist areas to see and searched /found some specialty clothing shop that was impossible to locate. Guy was first class so was the hotel highly recommend staying here.... Very quaint,clean and comfortable boutique hotel in a hip hot area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just stayed in this hotel with my girlfriend in a very clean and modern room (bobo suite). The room was big, very clean and featered a large balcony and a hot tob. The staff was very friendly and helpfull, resulting in an delightful experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jongejans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great rooms, incredible breakfast, nice bar and great atmosphere in lobby. The best thing is the staff. They seem to know everything about the city. They will spend as much time as you need answering questions, coming up with suggestions based on your interests and making reservations, buying tickets and arranging transportation. When we come back to Buenos Aires we will stay at the BoBo again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StewartY_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

What a funky fabulous hotel! A welcome drink on arrival (water and a Manhattan!) and some personal service from our contact/Receptionist (who has since left, so sad) for some special birthday bookings, and we were in our room. We were provided a fruit basket and bottle of bubbles for my friends birthday celebrations. As we had travelled 24hrs door to door to get there, we fell asleep quickly. Comfy single beds, clean bright and modern deco. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, though I overate the carbs - be aware fo the warm croissants and pastries. The location is perfect for walking, very safe. There are fabulous bars on the doorstep. And if you need any special requests sorting, the team will help you - he personally went to the theatre to get 2 great tickets for Mama Mia, a surprise night out for my friend. We were 5 rows back in the middle, he did us proud! Drinks in the bar are great - do try the cocktails, and the wine list is great (I cant remember the name of the one I liked but I referred to it as the Chaka Khan!). The hotel restaurant is well known and has several awards so if you want to eat there you need to book in advance. Overall, the experience was short but great and I would return if I go back to BA again. Though next time would be in summer for me. The hotel baths were deep to warmup in a hot bath if you needed the central heating worked well, and it was quiet - we had a room at the back. If you want a modern fresh clean boutique hotel, this is for you! The only draw back is the doors banging from other guests and sometimes hearing conversations though the walls, but a few earplugs will sort that out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#4 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,610 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#25 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#5 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#13 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 1,265 reviews
Palermo
Legado Mitico
Legado Mitico
#15 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Property: BoBo Hotel
Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing