We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“This was amazing! Pricey but worth it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BoBo Hotel
Ranked #21 of 453 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“This was amazing! Pricey but worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Palermo is a great area in BA and this hotel is really quite lovely. We had a room with a hot tub which was pricey but well worth it!

We also had a lovely balcony so you could soak up the atmosphere outside without leaving the room.
This hotel has good room service, lovely interior, lovely amenities and the staff were excellent.

A slice of heaven for the end of our trip!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EarthExplorer000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    189
    36
    7
    2
See reviews for
50
413
43
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great hotel, great location and excellent service - a true boutique hotel. The very friendly staff at this lovely hotel were so helpful that it made our stay in BA a truly enjoyable experience and a place that we would stay again on our trip next year to BA.

The rooms are lovely and there are public spaces which seem like home!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here for three nights and had a wonderful experience. Hotel is located on a quiet, wooded street just a block or two from the many boutique shops and vibrant cafes/bars of Palermo. The Senior Suite is quite large with very comfortable bed, a terrace and a large bathroom with spa tub for two. Very delicious food in the attached restaurant. We had dinner on Tuesday night, and though it was a very slow night (we were the only patrons in the restaurant), the tasting menu prepared for us was DELICIOUS and one of the better meals we had in Argentina. Given the inevitable late nights spent in BA, we missed breakfast (which was included in our package) the first two days and totally regretted it based on the delicious meal we had our last morning. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were polite and efficient, but lacked some personalty and personal touch that would have made this a five star review. But overall a very chic, modern and clean hotel with a location and restaurant that make it a great place to stay in BA.

Room Tip: Split-level Senior Suite is large and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lmeyers108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Ended up staying an extra 2 nights ,Great staff and very helpful, all their restaurant choices were fantastic and nothing was too much bother.i would recommend the Bo Bo to anyone.definatly get the senior suite for space and comfort.

Room Tip: Go the senior suite huge spa and very comfortable beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeremy a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosario, Argentina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

While the hotel has a really beautiful facade and it's located just 6 blocks from the Palermo Soho's main square, in our 2 nights stay we found 3 issues: 1) There is a school in the same block… if you want to sleep till later in the morning, you will clearly hear the noise from children; 2) At check-in, the lady was filing documents and she asked us to wait for a minute. We waited for around a minute. A minute is not a long time, but we we were wonder what was more important for her; 3) Lastly, and maybe the most important issue: as soon as we got into the room, we perceived that the floor was dirty, very dirty. Few minutes later, when we went out, we requested at front desk to ask the housekeeper to clean the floor. We came back around 8 hours later, and the floor had not been cleaned (which means, nobody did a follow up in our request). Then, we found another issues around cleanliness. Finally, while we want to thank the hotel for giving us a 4 hours early check-in, we were wonder that the hotel's name (BoBo = Bourgeois & Bohemian) isn't in sync with the decoration. Average to poor experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HernanRocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and I traveled to Buenos Aires for our belated honeymoon and stayed at three different hotels during our 11-day adventure. We were at the BoBo for 4 nights and 5 days, from 12-Sept thru 16-Sept. Everything about this small, stylish boutique hotel was excellent - from the check-in, to the gorgeous suite, to the restaurant and eventually our departure. Nicholàs warmly welcomed us curbside and generously upgraded us to the best suite in the house, room 15. The room was gorgeous! A jacuzzi tub in a large bathroom, a two-level main room and a cute balcony over looking the busy tree-lined street. And although the street was busy, the room was absolutely quiet when the balcony door is closed. I cannot rave enough about the impeccable service, too. Everyone we encountered at the BoBo was very friendly and accommodating. Nicholás, in particular, went above and beyond to make our experience at the BoBo a fabulous one. For example, our departing flight was not until late in the day on the 16th and Nicholás accommodated us with a late check out (5 pm) and even served us tea while we waited for our driver to pick us up and take us to the airport. That was after we had checked out... Definitely a pleasant "first" for us!

The restaurant at the BoBo was out of this world, also. My husband and I are foodies and we were very impressed with our dining experiences there. You must try the 5-course wine pairing tasting menu! It's not offered on the regular menu so you have to inquire about it and make a reservation in advance, but it's absolutely worth it. We are still talking about it!

The location of the BoBo is great, too. It's in the colorful Palermo Soho neighborhood and within walking distance to many site and attractions - Plaza Italia, Jardín Botanico, cool shops, Monumento de Los Españoles, Ave. Santa Fe, etc. It's also only a block from Don Julio's, the very highly rated steak restaurant (awesome!) and there is a lovely wine shop on the corner called Malambo, where we bought freshly sliced jamón, smoked cheese and wine to enjoy on our balcony at the BoBo at night. The owner is wonderfully friendly and knowledgable and he speaks perfect english.

If we could rate it more than 5 stars, we would!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artbuyerinco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

On advice of friends, relatives and Trip Advisor, we stayed at BoBo in early September 2012, and we're glad that we did. Located on a tree-lined street in the heart of Palermo Soho, this charming boutique hotel offers luxury amenities at reasonable rates. We stayed in a "standard room" -- a term which doesn't do justice to the elegance of the accommodations. We can confirm some of the recent Trip Advisor reviews of the staff: friendly, attentive and responsive to every request. Because we were away from the hotel during the lunch and dinner hours, we can only comment on the fabulous breakfast menu. I wish that I could bottle their cafe con leche. And location, location. location! It couldn't be more ideally situated. Excellent restaurants, the coolest shops in Palermo Soho are only minutes away, and it's within healthy walking distant of the Jardin Japonés, the Botanical Garden, MALBA, Museo Evita, and many other points of interest.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#4 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,541 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,180 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel and Wine Bar
#1 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#2 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Palermo
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
Fierro Hotel Buenos Aires
#5 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,319 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#34 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Property: BoBo Hotel
Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing