We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back to BO BO . Bigger and yes better Boutique Hotel”
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BoBo Hotel
Ranked #25 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
miami
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Back to BO BO . Bigger and yes better Boutique Hotel”
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We have just returned from a few nights at this really great Boutique Hotel which I first visited several years ago when it had just six rooms. Its now at least double the size and better but when it first opened it was at the top of the Trip Advisor rankings and it should still be.!! Palermo now has loads of boutique hotels but having visited some of the top rated this would be my first choice. The positive experience started before we arrived, dealing with reservations manager Rosario who was super helpful and fun as are all the staff. Breakfast is really excellent superb omlettes, fruit , breads ,in fact anything you want served in a most attractive room that at night becomes a warm intimate dining room serving very good food at reasonable prices with a great Argentine wine list. There is a reason that this hotel has been recognized by cool travel guides such as Wallpaper . It unlike some of the others feels like it belongs in BA s coolest neighbourhood and yet it has enough comfort to suit all travellers. Its just a few minutes walk to some of our very favorite casual cafes and restaurants, Bar 6 ,Janio , Mama Racha, Mott, Minga, Olsen and if you want to splurge the highly rated and expensive Tegui .
This will now be our go to choice when we want a hotel in BA . Oh and one final thing the air conditioning really works fabulously and in summer BA gets hot!!

Room Tip: Try the De Luxe Rooms. Rooms on the back are quieter in School Holidays
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nicogogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    515
    240
    46
    8
    2
See reviews for
66
496
55
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Spent a few nights here over the weekend with my partner. We loved the location as it is in a more neighborhoody area with lots of cafes and restaurants to enjoy, particularly around Serrano Square. It is also a short walk to the metro which makes it convenient to get downtown.

Breakfast was great and included with the room. Instead of the typical buffet you order off a menu with everything made to order and fresh.

The hotel's staff was very friendly and willing to assit with any questions or booking any tours. Booked with them we did a tango dinner which although expensive was worth it. The food was surprisingly good and the show was as expected. We also did a city tour. Although our guide wasn't as informed as we'd expect it gave us a good intro and feeling for other areas of the city.

Roomwise we had a Senior Suite which was quite nice. From what I understand each of them has a different theme. Ours was Chinese. Our only complaint against BoBo was the jacuzzi. Although it appeared very clean once we filled it up and got it going there was a slimy film at the water top.

To explore other areas of the city we also stayed a couple nights in Recoleta near the cemetery. It provided a totally different experience which we'd also highly recommend doing instead of staying in one area.

Also beware of taxi drivers. There are all sorts of scams that they play, particularly from the airport. Agree to a price upfront if possible. When booked from our hotel in Recoleta we only paid 140 pesos vs the 500 rip off we were scammed into when we arrived.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Down-to-earth luxury and warm attentive hospitality. The rooms and lobby were chic and sophisticated, with an outdoor patio for al fresco dining. The staff was incredibly attentive. The breakfast was a wonder. We just asked for what we wanted and it appeared daily. Fresh fruit platter, varied breads, yogurt, almonds, cafe con leche, juices. A trendy spot. Note that the rooms have outdoor patios. Highly recommend this. Only drawback was that Palermo Soho is a distance from a lot of tourist activities.
Also, our dinner at Bobo was one of the best we had in Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tenabetsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2012

We were recommended to the Bobo for its location in Palermo Soho, and were simply delighted by the quality of the accommodation and the helpfulness and genuine warmth of all the staff. It is a small, boutique hotel in the trendiest area - lots and lots of interesting shops, loads of good restaurants and a great, young vibe.
Security was never an issue, certainly not here or any of the areas we in fact went in BA.
Buenos Aires is an elegant, European style city and the Bobo is the place to be unless you are looking for the usual, big, concrete chain hotels in the obvious tourist trap areas.
The staff made the place and we recommend it most highly.
Pay a bit extra for a room with a balcony - totally sound-proof at night.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MalcolmandGlenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

The hotel is very well decorated and maintained. The rooms are spacious, the beds are incredibly comfortable, and the staff is extremely helpful. Also, this hotel has BY FAR the best breakfast included with the room rate that you will find at any hotel in Buenos Aires. Lastly, it is within walking distance to lots of restaurants and stores.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sunil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

We just spent 5 days in Buenos Aires at the Bobo Hotel in the Palermo Soho neighborhood which is an area filled with lovely boutiques and restaurants. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly and they couldn't do enough for us!! We had a delightful time exploring the city.

Room Tip: the standard rooms are small but the senior suites are roomy and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BarbC1319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Piemonte, Italy
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We come here for a couple of night with my boyfriend and I wish we could stay a little longer.
We didn't use many of the facilities because we spent almost all our time outside the hotel, but we enjoy each minute we spent inside the hotel a lot.
The staff in the hotel is super helpful, nice and friendly (but not to friendly/creepy). We felt super welcome and very well treated.
The place is very pretty, modern style, and the bedroom was well put together. We slept like babyes both nights, and we didn't hear a buzz from the outside.
Breakfast was super good, and service too. I love the argentine sweets, fresh orange juice, coffee, fresh fruit and a wonderful yogurt. Breakfast is not a buffet like in many hotels were the breakfast is included, but you order from the menu, what was nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MJGorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,311 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,805 reviews
Palermo
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
Miravida Soho Hotel & Wine Bar
#2 of 447 in Buenos Aires
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#22 of 447 in Buenos Aires
630 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Property: BoBo Hotel
Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#30 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#32 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing