We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, excellent neighborhood” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BoBo Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BoBo Hotel
Ranked #22 of 453 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel, excellent neighborhood”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

Bo-Bo Hotel is close to the main streets of the charming Palermo Soho - a garantee of very nice cafes, shops and restaurants few blocks away. You don't have to take taxis to have dinner in some of the best restaurants of Buenos Aires, like Crizia or Casa Cruz. And more - it seemed as a safe place to walk at nights. The hotel itself is small and very confortable. We stayed in a room called "suite ecletica", with a king size bed and a jacuzzi. Clean, confortable and plenty of silence at night. Our room faced the back of the hotel, where there is a school. If you plan to wake up late at weekdays, ask for rooms facing the street. Breakfast ok, but just it. There is also a restaurant in the hotel that seems good, but we had not eaten there. They offer a very useful concierge service that we had used to book restaurants and a transfer from/to the airport. People there are very kind, even if in sunday morning breakfast the people in restaurante seemed in a bad mood. When we arrived late at night from Sao Paulo, we asked the room service for a snack and the recepcionist didn't know what to do, claiming that the restaurant was closed (even if it was written inside the bedroom that the room service were 24 hs...). But she decided to make herself nice sandwiches for us, delivered with a smile. This is a good example.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinicius_Morais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    198
    39
    7
    2
See reviews for
53
434
46
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2011

Like you're staying in your friend's apartment on Bleecker Street in the village. Great location. Kind of far from the main cultural things in B.A. though, so I was glad we split our time at BoBo and in Recoleta.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jlo28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed in this hotel, in one of the loft rooms, for 10 days. I wouldn't say this was a better place to stay then the Four Seasons (as one travel magazine said) but we did like it here. It is small, quiet, and comfortable. Although it isn't apparent when you first arrive, it is in a nice neighborhood and within a few blocks of many restaurants, bars and small shops. There is even a Starbucks within easy walking distance. We would definitly stay here again even though we thought it was a bit expensive compared to the cost of other, larger hotels. The breakfasts were ok, not really anything special. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant only once and it was just fair. There are nearby restaurants that are much better (the people at the reception desk sent us to some wonderful restaurants). One of my few negative comments concerns the bar. We could not buy drinks there and have them charged to our room. Nor could we get change for local currency. Don't know why. We also stayed in a hotel in the Recoleta area, near the cemetery and liked that area also. Lots to see and do and again, plenty of places nearby to eat and drink. We walked for miles around the city but cabs are plentiful everywhere. We would recommend the city tour that we booked through the reception desk at the BoBo, but we heard from others that the tango/dinner shows are too long and way overpriced. We also talked with a couple who went to a soccer game (also booked at the BoBo reception) and said they didn't get what they thought they paid for. They also said it was scary, and the bus ride to and from the game took hours. Kudos to the BoBo staff.....everyone was wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BillDiane2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2011

This hotel is a fantastic botique hotel in a hip part of Buenos Aires. The concierge service was fantastic. They helped us schedule dinners, tango lessons (off the beaten path) and get around the city. The staff is fun and friendly. Breakfast is amazing - just think breakfast brownies and all the fresh tropical fruit you could want.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mangosforaweek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for four nights with another couple following a Patagonia trip. Wonderful service, good Palermo Soho location, excellent restaurant, and good value.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alphahusky68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

This place was fantastic and not too far from everything. The room was nice and clean with great decor. Very comfortable. We ordered room service and it was great too. Definitely worth the money. We were very pleased with our stay here and would go again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misheebelto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Staying here for four nights over New Year we found the hotel to be well located in a very nice part of the City. Taxis were easy to come by and lots of great restuarants within a few blocks. The concierge service in particular was excellent and one dark haired lady with spectacles went out of her way to be very helpful with good recommendations for restaurants and booking them for us. We would definitely stay here again. Room was spacious, clean and with a small balcony.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barnsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#12 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,206 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#4 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 1,607 reviews
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#27 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#6 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 695 reviews
Palermo
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
Rendez Vous Hotel Buenos Aires
#13 of 453 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 1,265 reviews
Palermo
Legado Mitico
Legado Mitico
#15 of 453 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BoBo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BoBo Hotel

Property: BoBo Hotel
Address: Guatemala 4870 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
#31 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#33 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BoBo Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BoBo Hotel & Restaurant is located in the heart of Palermo Soho, an upscale district of Bueno Aires. This self- described "Bourgeois Bohemian" hotel is just that- with a touch of class. The BoBo is an old town house that recently was refurbished to include modern, elegant decor while maintaining the structure and charm of the 1927'house.At the entrance of the Hotel is the BoBo Restaurant, a place of demanding palates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BoBo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bobo Hotel Buenos Aires
Hotel Bobo Buenos Aires
Bobo Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing