We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good experience”
Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Madero
Ranked #34 of 440 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Hotel is very good. The room we stayed was large enough and very confortable. Lobby has a very nice bar and the gym is ok, in spite,of the only 2 trademills and the few equipments. Swimming pool is very good. Another very nice thing on this hotel is its location (five minutes walking from the famous puerto madero and its wonderful restaurants ) . The only thing they really need to improvemis the breakfast.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Beto11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate them. We look forward to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,909)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

325 - 331 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed July 13, 2013

I was here on business and all was set up in advance. However, a special public holiday was announced for the second day of my trip. I explained the situation to the receptionist (I need to check out late and need a place to to work from during the Argentine public holiday). A minimal fee was charged for the late check out and I was upgraded to a better room with better possibilities for working. This is what I call excellent service. The receptionist gets 6 stars out of 5.

The room was spacious and comfortable. I had my own balcony and a desk to work from. The wireless worked well, so I was actually working from the balcony - enjoying the sun. The breakfast is nothing to write home about. But there are some nice restaurants pretty close by. In general the area a bit bland but there are nice areas within walking distance.

Unfortunately I have to give Madero a 4 instead of a 5, because the pool is disgusting. It needs a thorough rinse and there a things floating in the water that I do not want to describe here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ilefu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

We appreciate and thank you honestly for your comments. We value our guest’s comments which are of our most interest and concern. That weekend we had a problem with the swimming pool´ pump that was already solved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, well mantained and well decorated, the location was perfect, in the heart of Puerto Madero, close to everything. The staff was pretty polite and tried to solve me two problems, but with no success.... I couldn't get wireless signal for internet in my room and the air conditioning wasn't working because of hotel policies - they do not turn the central air conditioning on the winter months - but my room was very hot and by opening the window, all the noise from the street was a bit disturbing....

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol_Fal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments! We appreciate to know those aspects that are an opportunity for improvement. We hope to have a second chance and to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a safe waterside location with lots of resteraunts. It is a short walk to the pink palace and other tourist locations. The famous San Thelma market on Sundays is a quick 10 min walk. There is no bus service near, but so much is located in the neighborhood

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travel4fun111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

We are happy to know that you have felt comfortable in the Hotel. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed a couple of nights while on business trip. The hotel is located in a nice up and coming area, which is a little out of the way, but very close to. Lot of nice bars/ restaurants. The rooms are spacious and beautiful (make sure you ask for a room with a view on the water, rather than on the inside courtyard), bed very comfortable, nice bathrooms and shower. My room had a little kitchen, which is always nice to have. Breakfast is included and very good quality. Service good, including a nice touch the last day when we found in the room a little bottle of fizz with a thank you note that was - surprisingly - written in Italian, my mother tongue. This is. Hotel I will look forward to coming back to...I wish all hotels I stayed in on business were as good. The only thing missing from perfection is that you need to pay for wifi....really? Why do nice hotel charge for wifi??? And on top of paying for it, you can only use one device at the time :-(

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank whiterabbitjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much for share your experience with other people through this web site. It is nice to know that you have felt comfortable and that you have appreciated our service. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Not surprising. A very good quality 5 star hotel. The neighbourhood is great. Puerto Madero is the "new" and modern district very close to San Telmo, which you have to see of course.

Rooms are big and clean, the room service is very good. The food was ok for a 5 star hotel. Excellent choice of food at breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose the room with the harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SzymonKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

thank you very much for sharing your expierence through this web site and for allowing to know that your stay was pleasant! We look forward to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is one of the better hotel's I've ever stayed in.

The room was HUGE, with a balcony and a nicely fitted bathroom. Plenty of storage room and even a bar to eat dinner at if you have room service.

Facilities were nice, the pool was warm and the gym was a good size for a hotel.

Breakfast was INCREDIBLE! I think we had a special breakfast since it was independence day in Argentina, but the next 2 days were also perfect.

Hotel also has a pool table and a few really nices bars and areas to relax.

My only problem is this hotel doesn't offer WIFI for free. I can't in good conscience give it a 5 star without. I would stay here again without a shadow of a doubt (if they gave me free wifi).

Location is a tiny bit out the way but perfect for a quiet weekend, plus plenty of great restaurants around. Siga la Vaca is by far the best restaurant!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Tom, we are happy to know that you have felt comfortable and that have enjoyed so much your stay at Hotel Madero. We hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#47 of 440 in Buenos Aires
3,549 reviews
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#76 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,623 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#59 of 440 in Buenos Aires
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#50 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,300 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#8 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,981 reviews
Retiro
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
Sheraton Libertador Hotel
#126 of 440 in Buenos Aires
1,361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#12 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#13 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#26 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#34 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $152 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing