We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Madero
Ranked #39 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Option”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is a very nice hotel, great room space and distribution. Well located in the heart of Puerto Madero. For excecutives and turist. Breackfast Buffe is great. There are only two things I did not like. First: For a hotel of this category internet acces should be free of extra charges; Second in winter you do not have options to control the temperature of your room, and since the heater in central you actually burn at night while you sleep. I had to keep the windows open to control the temperature.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xhinaluisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
Thank you for your review, we truly appreciate and value our guest comments. Hoping to count you in the near future among our guests of Hotel Madero.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    612
    95
    25
    35
See reviews for
242
747
76
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burgaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2012

I traveled to BA for business and decided to stay in a different barrio than Recoleta this trip. I enjoy Recoleta very much, but wanted to see ,ore of the city so I decided on Puerto Madera. Hotel Madero was an excellent selection for my travel needs. Situated in a good location near many excellent restaurants and wonderful views of historic and modern Argentina, all within walking distance, I sometimes forgot that I was on business.

The accommodations are very comfortable and modern, but there are some items that need some maintenance. The breakfast buffet is very good and has a good mixture of Argentine and Western offerings. I was impressed with the professionalism of the staff and their efforts to make my stay enjoyable. I will stay at Hotel Madero on a future visit to BA. Buen dia!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor so that you can enjoy the view from your balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrenal1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Thank you for your time and your review. Your comments help us to assure that we are meeting with ours guest’s expectations in every way. We look forward to welcome you at the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goiania, GO
Level Contributor
86 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hotel Madero is just the perfect hotel, very spacious , clean, perfect location away from the center and located in a perfect, quit and welcoming neighborhood. The breakfast was delicious and the variety . No negatives.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulianaGoetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
We really appreciate your review and enjoy knowing that you had a great time at the Hotel. Hoping to host you in the future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
205 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is located in a wonderful area, where you walk, go to fine restaurants and appreciate this new area of Buenos Aires. The hotel is nice and service is good, however it is easy to notice that it lacks maintainance. The lobby toilet was clogged, in my room some of the bathroom metals were broken, minor details but important for a hotel of this category. The most annoying matter is that you have to pay to use the Wi-Fi. This is ridiculous! And if you need to use one of their computers they give you internet acess for 15 minutes. A joke.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Thelma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We appreciate and thank you honestly for your comments. We value our guest’s comments which are of our most interest and concern. The maintenance team is working on the details you mentioned, and we hope you notice the difference next time you come to Buenos Aires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Good location at puerto madero.
The service was perfect and the room was great for 3 people. 2 Rooms, 2 bathroms and a large balcony.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlaBertola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, June 5, 2012
We appreciate and thank you for all your comments. Hoping to welcome you next time you visit Buenos Aires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malmo, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

After a very long flight I was refused an early check in by (and I quote) : -Sir, the hotel is fully booked and it is not our fault that you arrive early- a five star response.
My room was spacious, very clean and nicely designed, but when requesting simple things like a power converter I had to go down to the reception to get it myself after a 45 minute wait, -Sorry- was the response.
Buffet breakfast was good, but the service ruined the experience, the waiters simply ignore you.
Location is good.
This hotel was chosen by my company, would not chose it myself after my experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HMNE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, June 4, 2012
Thank you for your time and comments. We take very seriously your review, and we are sorry for the answers you received during your stay, because they do not reflect at all the service we want to offer. Although our check in time is at 2 pm we make our best to provide an early check in - as long as it is possible- and we believe we delivered your room with anticipation. The response they gave you was not happy, and we will definitely work on this, it tarnished our best efforts to provide more than expected. We hope you give us another opportunity next time you come to Buenos Aires, and make sure you notice the difference.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cotia, SP
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

Excellent hotel and service. The breakfast service can be improved if the cooked items were kept warm. Otherwise the typical continental breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
We are thankful for you review; all our guest comments are of much value to us. Hoping to host you in the future once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#46 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,168 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#32 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#21 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#71 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Property: Hotel Madero
Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#16 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing