We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Madero
Nearby Hotels
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)
$211
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Art Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$199
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$254
$205
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$194
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$178
$146
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$684
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,965)
Filter reviews
1,965 results
Traveler rating
1,089
692
113
31
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,089
692
113
31
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspuerto maderowhite barred restaurantmodern areagreat hotelport areabusiness hotelbusiness tripcomfortable hoteltop floorwalking distancebreakfast buffet isthe hotel offershotel is locatedjunior suitesmall balconyrooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 1,965 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Hotel Madero is just the perfect hotel, very spacious , clean, perfect location away from the center and located in a perfect, quit and welcoming neighborhood. The breakfast was delicious and the variety . No negatives.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulianaGoetz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2012

We really appreciate your review and enjoy knowing that you had a great time at the Hotel. Hoping to host you in the future once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The hotel is located in a wonderful area, where you walk, go to fine restaurants and appreciate this new area of Buenos Aires. The hotel is nice and service is good, however it is easy to notice that it lacks maintainance. The lobby toilet was clogged, in my room some of the bathroom metals were broken, minor details but important for a hotel of this category. The most annoying matter is that you have to pay to use the Wi-Fi. This is ridiculous! And if you need to use one of their computers they give you internet acess for 15 minutes. A joke.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Thelma G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2012

We appreciate and thank you honestly for your comments. We value our guest’s comments which are of our most interest and concern. The maintenance team is working on the details you mentioned, and we hope you notice the difference next time you come to Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Good location at puerto madero.
The service was perfect and the room was great for 3 people. 2 Rooms, 2 bathroms and a large balcony.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CarlaBertola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

We appreciate and thank you for all your comments. Hoping to welcome you next time you visit Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

After a very long flight I was refused an early check in by (and I quote) : -Sir, the hotel is fully booked and it is not our fault that you arrive early- a five star response.
My room was spacious, very clean and nicely designed, but when requesting simple things like a power converter I had to go down to the reception to get it myself after a 45 minute wait, -Sorry- was the response.
Buffet breakfast was good, but the service ruined the experience, the waiters simply ignore you.
Location is good.
This hotel was chosen by my company, would not chose it myself after my experience.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HMNE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2012

Thank you for your time and comments. We take very seriously your review, and we are sorry for the answers you received during your stay, because they do not reflect at all the service we want to offer. Although our check in time is at 2 pm we make our best to provide an early check in - as long as it is possible- and we believe we delivered your room with anticipation. The response they gave you was not happy, and we will definitely work on this, it tarnished our best efforts to provide more than expected. We hope you give us another opportunity next time you come to Buenos Aires, and make sure you notice the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Excellent hotel and service. The breakfast service can be improved if the cooked items were kept warm. Otherwise the typical continental breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

We are thankful for you review; all our guest comments are of much value to us. Hoping to host you in the future once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews