We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HIGH QUALITY LUXURY HOTEL !”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Madero

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Madero
Ranked #39 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“HIGH QUALITY LUXURY HOTEL !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2011

This was a very good place to stay in Buenos Aires, the location of the hotel is in a very modern area with a lots of good restaurants around ! The staff is very helpful and the service excellent ! Rooms are very confortable, the hotel is trendy ! Luxury and modern ! Really enjoyed it ! This area is the beverly hills of buenos aires, it is very securised, you have police man every corner of the street, for some persons this might seems to be strange but you will feel very safe walkingaround in the area so i think it's good ! Only one thing, be sure to bring your cream and spray against mosquitos cauz at night because of the river just next to the hotel, it is a real massive attack, they almost killed me ! lol

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SosoDef75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMadero, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Madero, responded to this review, May 20, 2011
Dear SosoDef7
Thank you for your lovely review. We are very delighted you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am pleased our staff made a difference. We put all our efforts in our staff selection and training, since we believe that a friendly and helpful service is the key to make our guest live a Madero Experience and feel like home.
I also would like to mention that in our effort to keep on trends and of course, surprising our guests, we run a continuous refresh of our rooms and facilities. For instance, we upgraded our Gym equipment, incorporating new machines by the worldwide renown firm Life Fitness.

Again, thank you for your response. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    953
    612
    95
    25
    35
See reviews for
242
747
76
398
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2011

It's a perfect spot to combine business and pleasure.The hotel has a friendly staff, wonderful rooms and a good location. The area is the safest in Buenos Aires.... however at night it gets a little loud.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LorenaMP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brazil
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2011

Location? Yes, Puerto is a beautiful place and room had a good view (room #311 had views from both sides, since it's located in the conner of the building, though balcony gives back view, not quite impressive). It's located in south of Puerto Madero, so it's closer to San Telmo than city centre.
Location is the top advantage, specially for the price (very reasonable, since it's neighbor Faena charges 3x, only meters away ). Excellent terrace view on top floor.
Breakfast offered similiar itens to other hotels, some items good, others not that much (coffee tasted horrible).
Staff was patient towards several Brazilian tourists, but Lobby always had a queue.
Strangely, no one offered to take luggage to the room and no one offered to pull out the entrance door when we left (with luggage)...
Room itself seems to be standard, not too fancy, furniture a bit tore down, but good size, huge bathroom.
It didn't offer anything different from any hotel in BsAs.
Overall I would say the price didn't match the quality offered (no wifi??), I honestly expected much more from a 5-star hotel. There are so many good hotels in the city with excellent quality and value. Okay, location at Puerto Madero is hard to beat, but one or two nights are enough and them move on.
I had the feeling they had so many guests, it was hard to offer a more personal and attentive service.

Room Tip: Decolar offered best price for Brazilians
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank deca76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

Yes Senastian (concierge) is great and the bar and restaurant staff could take a few tips from him. They are shocking. You'd think you spat on them as opposed to asking for a cup of coffee at breakfast. You can see the pain register in their faces as they hump the pitchers ( coffee AND milk!) in your direction... And you wonder if they were asked to miss their mother's funeral to cone in to work that day. The bar: yes they have some li ely sounding cocktails... They were missing an ingredient for the one I ordered and found out snot 15 minutes later at which time they had to ask my husband what he wanted again (they were not busy). We found a fair amount of the service in Argentina a miss, it's just that this is 4 stars, presumably full of international travellers and could use to step it up a bit. After 2 nights we avoided the bar completely.... Until 8 you can get none of the nibbles on the menu but a ham platter. I get they eat late, but again it's a 4 star hotel...

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank llcherington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, CA
Level Contributor
76 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2011

Hotel Madero is my favorite place to stay in Buenos Aires. I've been several times for business there and sometimes it has not been available. If it is available I look no further.

I like the modern decor, breakfast and the good sleep I get.

The pool is also good because it is long and skinny, good for swimming, though at times ithe water can be too hot.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
185 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2011

I stayed here for 2 nights. I loved the big rooms, ours was towards the courtyard and therefore very quiet which was much appreciated in this rather noisy city.
On the day of arrival my luggage was lost at the airport. The concierge Sebastian made every effort to call the airport many times in order to get it back as soon as possible. When he left in the evening he delivered a letter to the room with the latest status. Customer service at it's best!
And the breakfast buffet is great too.
The only potential to improve would be to offer free WIFI (costs about USD 10 per day).

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twyss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2011

An amazingly impressive lobby. Artwork, funky lighting, a pool table, terrace, beautiful bar and busy restaurant. In this hotel the lobby dictates its pace. The rooms match the expectations after walking into such a lobby, with private balconies, comfortable beds and great finishing’s. You open the bathroom door and step into a 50’s Buenos Aires motel. What the hell is going on there?! It is absolutely ridiculous and a must-fix as it totally screws up the whole experience.

Service is adequate but a little pretentious. We were given wrong rooms on arrival and took many phone calls and a few trips to reception to get it sorted. The Head Concierge was polite and very knowledgeable.

Free internet in the lobby, good rooftop spa, pool and gym. An amazing breakfast that after 6 days was still appealing.

The location is appropriate (corner of Porto Madero) but not at all enjoyable - crappy and absurdly overpriced restaurants (really, insane money for pathetic food).

Would stay there again for the breakfast and lobby but would venture a stay closer to downtown or Palermo for better location and more authentic experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inspector_to_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Puerto Madero
Hilton Buenos Aires
Hilton Buenos Aires
#46 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,168 reviews
San Telmo
CH Madero Urbano Suites
CH Madero Urbano Suites
#32 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Puerto Madero
Faena Hotel
Faena Hotel
#21 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
Panamericano Buenos Aires Hotel
#71 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,376 reviews
Retiro
Alvear Art Hotel
Alvear Art Hotel
#9 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Montserrat
InterContinental Hotel Buenos Aires
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Madero

Property: Hotel Madero
Address: Rosario Vera Penaloza 360 _ Dique 2, Buenos Aires C1107CLA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Puerto Madero
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#14 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#16 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
#29 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#38 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Madero 4.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When Hotel Madero was being designed, we wanted it to reflect the style and sophistication of the Puerto Madero neighborhood we call home.At Hotel Madero one of the main challenges with the design of our hotel in Buenos Aires was to be able to incorporate functional diversity with space unity, to provide for flexible usage of the space and to integrate each area easily.Hotel Madero Buenos AiresThe Argentine studio Abulafia Figoni Prado was hired to do the interior design of our hotel in Buenos Aires. The project incorporates current and evolving spaces, places where people really want to stay and to feel comfortable in their environs.The intention was to design a hotel in Buenos Aires with atmosphere, generating a rich interior architecture through a suggestive way of illumination, and combining rich materials and textures so that each of the spaces has its own identity. The acquisition of the contemporary art is also very significant. Paintings and sculptures were incorporated, most of them from local artists ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madero Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing