We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Hotel Art Gallery
Nearby Hotels
CasaSur Bellini Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$104
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$135
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$148
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$368
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$689
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$501
$465
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (597)
Filter reviews
597 results
Traveler rating
205
236
104
34
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
236
104
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscozy roomhigh ceilingsthe ground floorfront desk staffold worldstayed nightsnice breakfasthot waterlocation is greatsouth americacemeteryrecoletaargentinasubwaysubtebankscloset
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 597 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The hotel has been nicely renovated.
We booked a small and cosy room - traveling as friends, we had twin beds and it certainly was "Small and Cosy" but I've stayed in smaller rooms, it was very clean and we were only there to sleep. Nice bedding, comfortable beds. Small bathroom and the shower stall leaked a little. We sometimes had trouble with the water temperature (blistering hot or too cold) but never asked for help with it, so I guess we didn't give the hotel a chance to improve on this.
Wifi was good and we always could connect. Staff helped with restaurant reservations. Breakfast was a range of pastries, toast, fruit, yogurt, meats and cheeses and cereal. Cute breakfast room.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kateoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights in August. The place is classy and they have done a great job renovating the old building. We love staying in older buildings and the room we stayed was lovely. Tastefully decorated, with high ceilings, stripped wooden doors and comfy bedding. Bathroom was small but very functional. Small leaks in shower base and loose fitting on shower, but all worked fine and was very clean. Staff were really helpful and friendly. I can see why some reviews have noted some staff who appear off hand, but everyone has their up and down moments. We were warmly welcomed, no matter the time of day. We even managed to get friendly with the lady in the breakfast area, who clearly reigned over that part of the hotel with zeal! I think some guests are just too picky in some of these reviews. If you love older hotels with 21st century touches, this is the place to go. Everything worked well, including excellent wifi everywhere. It is very close to the excellent metro in Av Santa Fe, and great for extended walking in the area. It is quiet, so we slept really well - too well. Thanks to everyone at the Art Hotel for making our stay in BA a really Gretchen one. We would definitely stay there again, superb.

Stayed: August 2012
1  Thank Goldrichie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Great small hotel, very personal, many lovely details, very dedicated, intelligent, helpful staff. Nice breakfast (coffee being the one exception - see below). Small but nice and clean bath. After having read a lot about Buenos Aires hotel rooms being very small, I was very relieved to see that I had a small desk and enough space at either side of the bed. And the room's vertical dimension exceeded each of its horizontal ones - presumably very helpful in summer. I had a room with window towards the light well, which meant not having a view (but BA's steets are not much wider than this well) but sleeping quietly what was highly estimated.

The one exception was the coffee at the breakfast. I very much would recommend investing in a good espresso-machine. But the assortment of teas they have gave a reliable alternative. (Another idea would be to install the shower high enough to be able to fully open the shower door - for me, that was only a funny detail, for others it might a real threat to getting into the cabin.)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HS_ZH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

This place is in an attractive area and looks nice from the outside. The rooms are very small and the worst part was that the staff is terrible! They were very unhelpful, seemed to be bothered by any questions or requests and were generally miserable. If it was my hotel I would get rid of all of them and get a new team that at least smiles and maybe tries to fake that they are happy to be there and want to be helpful. Isn't the hotel business a service business? We checked out after 1 night and went to a much much better option where the service was quite the opposite to here. Not recommended especially if you're an experienced traveler and know what good service is about.

Room Tip: The rooms are tiny. Make sure you take the new elevator - the staff won't even bother telling you it exists.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Io A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Great location in the heart of Recoletta. Close to subways. The staff is great- Glenda during the day and the 2 guys at night. They helped us get to a soccer game ( which I highly recommend), a milonga to see real people doing the tango, shopping for leather. The restaurant suggestions they gave were close by and the other diners were local neighborhood people. The food was good and not very expensive Room was very comfortable and clean. Big breakfast- make sure you ask for cappuccino.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gergema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews