We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“They stole my credit card!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Concorde Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Concorde Hotel
Ranked #413 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“They stole my credit card!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

I stayed few nights at this hotel. I used once my credit card in buenos aires, just to pay the nights at the hotel. They copied my credit card when i used it to pay them and after few days i saw in my account less 692$ for using it in amazon.com (i never used this website) When i arrived in Buenos aires i had cash, and only used my credit card on the hotel to pay them! I spoke with my argentinian friend and told me that sometimes happens, that argentinians copy your credit card use it on internet and you don't notice anything because you have still your credit card with you!!!! Anyway, they have really bad staff especially a guy called adrian he's working at the reception! The only staff good working at the reception is a girl (dont remember her name)
Please be careful with your credit and dont stay at this hotel!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Celine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    94
    143
    63
    62
See reviews for
59
154
37
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
650 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Hotel is fairly decent and a good value for money. Comfortable however smallish room. Reception staff is quite efficient, made quick check in and check out without any delay and were responsive to my inquiries. Location is also very good - right in central part of the city and in walking distance to airport bus and Uruguay ferry terminals. Nearest subte (metro) station is not far away. Buffet breakfast was ample and with sufficient choice of meals. However everything were arranged untidy and many tables were full of dirty dishes left by other guests so overall impression of breakfast was not that great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Azad690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

We booking online through Hot Wire reservation, suppose to be an excellent hotel and location. First the location of this hotel is not Puerto Madero, we did ask for a room with double bed size (that mean queen) we been accommodate in a single room with 2 twin bed in very bad condition just seat on bed this swing and we almost bend on the floor, the room smelling was terrible, no space to set suitcase Under our complain on the following day being moved to a other room in better size and with joint twin bed. very poor night table with no draw nothing just a metal leg with a 12x12 table top. Wi fi was not working on that room, I have go on the lobby to use my personal computer or use a public computer set on the lobby for everyone to use. For special reason we need to extend stay day by 3 more extra days of the original booking, Marcelo told will be honor the same price we paid on first reservation (he lies) the charge was 100% more, we pay because of the situation. The worst at all we purchased 2 T-shirt of Argentina Selection of Soccer and those was stolen from the room, I set the shopping plastic bag on one of the shelf in the closet. When I report that to the hotel staff one of the guy treat me as I was lie and for sure merchandise will appear later, or I may forget at any restaurant, he say you will came later and tell us that you find the t-shirt. On the following day we repurchase same shirt $500.00 Argentinian peso, and soon step in the hotel I show him the receipt and the shirt to let him know I did not find the shirt in the room. There was no compensation or apologizing for the inconvenience. I told him that hotel should have a security response to this cases, that well bed educated guy say it is a security safe box in the closet (7x7 inches big) should I have save t-shirt in the safe box? I did not know that. Shower to small can't bend to scrub my feet, tile in shower floor cracked, the little entrance to the room floor carpet dirty and wall broken.Be aware if you are thinking booking a stay at this hotel. No privacy between rooms we can hear everything, no peace to sleep all night the street noise was terrible. Service room was done later on the day, in 2 weeks stay bed was changed only one time. Only one thing I have to say was good and is the break fest. Never again

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maria n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Peresvet
Level Contributor
792 reviews
174 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I have chosen this hotel because it had a convenient for me location - in the city centre, close to Manuel tienda Leon bus and buquebus ferry terminals, an ideal place being in Buenos Aires just for 1 night in transit from ezeiza airport to montevideo. If I planned to stay in the city longer, I would not object stay in this hotel. Hotel was reasonably priced. My room was not large in size, especially small was a shower. However everything was comfortable and clean and suited me well. The room had tv, fridge, air conditioning. The only drawback was a noise from the window and construction and repair works all along the street. Buffet breakfast was quite sufficient with a good choice of cold meals, of which I keep more in mind various cakes and fruit. Reception staff were also friendly and efficient, providing quick check-in and -out and response to my requests.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aleksandr550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Even that is an old hotel, the rooms and public areas are very clean and good maintenance. The Service is excellent, very friendly and professional staff; the reception staff always offered us great options to visit, eat and also some security tips with the taxi drivers and so on. We stay for 6 days and the breakfast was the same every day; they should offer different options sometimes. The rooms are not sound proof and every night we hear the garbage truck.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarialeMihaljevic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

The hotel has a good website and this catch my attention...but getting there, it is too old and not very clean, the windows are not sound proof and it is hard to sleep because of the noise. Another problem is that we can hear everything the guest from next room was saying. So it means they were hearing us too, not the privacy I would look for in a hotel. Otherwise, the room service is impeccable, the employees all very polite and really try to serve as best as possible....the location is very good, close to Calle Florida, Porto madero, Casa Rosada.....Really easy to walk around and enjoy Buenos Aires.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2011

I like this hotel because you get what you pay for. Yes it is a bit run down and yes it is not luxurious but it is CHEAP. Great value for money. No complaints at all. Great location, a room high up was quiet and peaceful. Breakfast was fine.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10pmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Hotel Suites Catalinas
Hotel Suites Catalinas
#402 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
San Nicolas
Tucuman Palace Hotel
Tucuman Palace Hotel
#369 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
San Nicolas
Gran Hotel de la Paix
Gran Hotel de la Paix
#361 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Mayflower Suites
Mayflower Suites
#375 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
San Nicolas
Grand King Hotel
Grand King Hotel
#205 of 451 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
Montserrat
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hotel & Apart
Alma del Plata Buenos Aires Hote...
#140 of 451 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Concorde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Concorde Hotel

Property: Concorde Hotel
Address: Calle 25 de Mayo 630, Buenos Aires C1002ABN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #413 of 451 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Concorde Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Concorde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Concorde Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing