We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of room in a handy location”
Review of Aspen Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aspen Suites Hotel
Ranked #92 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Although the rooms seem quite a contrast from the bright, modern, retro foyer they are generously sized and reasonably quiet (except when the construction workers were working across the road). The decor may be a little tired. Mind you the bathroom was very retro, and that wasn't a contemporary design but it was functional and clean and the rooms were equipped with everything we needed including a refirigerator (can be a rarity in these parts). It had a separate kitchenette with table and chairs which is always good in the event two people don't want to sleep at the same time. The service at reception depended very much upon who was on duty. One doorman was very courteous, prompt and one step ahead of us whilst another left us to open the door ourselves on returning at night times whilst he stood outside and smoked or talked to the person on reception. Although it could be a bit tricky to find in the dark in a narrow laneway, it was such a perfect location for walking to lots of the local attractions, shops and restaurants. Very handy to the classic opera house which is a must see!

Room Tip: A little gym is quite good for some private space as it looks largely under utilised. Was great for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebbieGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele L, Revenue Manager at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Dear guest,

Aspen hotels would like to thank you for having shared your comments about your stay with us! It is really important for us to know our guest’s opinions as they help us improving our quality of service every day.
On the other hand we would like you to know that Aspen Suites does not have doorman service. Therefore, the persons you refer to might be from our security personnel.

We are really glad our rooms and facilities were convenient and comfortable to you, and we hope to welcome you one more time if you visit our country again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 41 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

We have spend 6 days in this hostel. It's a very noisy hostel, we can hear all the sound in the street. There is a bulding area just in front, for at least one more year. it's impossible to sleep after 7 AM.
We try the laundry. There is no prices in the room : we understood why later : the price are incredible : trice the usual price in the hostels we tried before. The asked us the price equal of 3 nights just for some laundry.
There is kitchen in rooms : good thing. But nothing to cook...
I will never come back here

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank soloone27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele L, Revenue Manager at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Aspen Hotels would like to thank you for having shared your comments with us. We would like to inform you that our 100% Smile program guarantees an answer to any issue you may have during your stay in a period of 24hs. Therefore, next time we invite you to let our personnel know about any inconvenient you might have so we can make your stay more comfortable by relocating you into another room. We appreciate you have chosen us, and hope you give us the chance of welcoming you again on your next visit to Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I had a very good staying at Aspen Suites. The hotel hall is nice looking, great hall music and elevators distribution. Breakfest is well served and has options that tend to local taste, with crossaints, etc. It is well localized, close to calle Florida and metro station. The room is very spacious, with air conditioning and most of needed amenities. The gym is a little short on equipments and localization, but it was a great staying for the paid price.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank WNusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele L, Revenue Manager at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments! We appreciate our guest’s opinions as they help us improve every day. It will be a pleasure to welcome you if you decide to visit our city again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

First, let me say that the staff here is excellent. From the bellhop to the concierge, this place aims to please. The lobby is also very nice and the breakfast enjoyable.

Unfortunately, the rooms leave a lot to be desired. The "suite" element is merely a hot-pad electric "stove," sink and semi-cold fridge that doesn't stay on when you take your card out of the engaged socket near the door (an energy saving device, I know, but the fridge should be on a separate breaker).

Also, the one window opens into the less-than-scenic "courtyard" (really, just the interior space between buildings to allow some natural light). The bathroom is small, and the beds hard.

The location is great for business downtown, and the price is very competitive in that regard. But if you can sacrifice the location (and only a little), there are better places at the same budget price.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the street for an actual view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gisele L, Revenue Manager at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2013

Dear guest,
Aspen Hotels would like to thank you for your comments about your stay in our place.
We are glad to know our staff has exceeded your expectations, and that the lobby and breakfast were at your taste.
We want to let you know that the fridge does not turn off when the card is taken off the engaged socket, as it is on a separate breaker in all our rooms.
On the other hand, we would like to thank you as every guest comment helps us improve our performance and keep on improving our quality of service.
We hope we can welcome you again in another opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

On arrival after a stressful flight from Cancun, we were delighted with the bright modern décor, plus the assistance offered to us by the Reception staff. We arrived at 23.00hrs and were informed check out time was 11.00hrs, when we explained our transfer was at 14.00 the checkout time was adjusted. The room was a huge disappointment, clean but very old fashion and depressing. There are notices stating the group intends to upgrade the rooms. Location is excellent, and there is a good bakery café a couple of doors down. All the front office staff spoke English and breakfast was well presented. Unfortunately no Decaf Coffee.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naknik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel B, Guest Service at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken in writing this review. It makes us very happy to know that you were delighted with the dècor and the service provides. According to guest satisfaction surveys 95% of our guest would choose Aspen Suites again because of the cleanliness and neatness of our suites. We have taken note of your suggestion for decaf coffee. We hope to welcome you in the near future at Aspen Suites Hotel, your home in Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was my first trip to Buenos Aires and this hotel was part of my wonderful experience. The room was spacious and clean. Perhaps, the styling is little outdated but I did not spend much time in my room so that was irrelevant. The staff was super helpful and nice. Most of the front desk speaks English so that was a plus. Honestly, if you are looking for a clean, budget place to stay, this is your place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel B, Guest Service at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for the time taken to write your review. We take our guest’s opinion very. It is our pleasure to provide a 100% Smile quality service making every experience unforgettable. We look forward to welcome you during your next visit at Aspen Suites Hotel, your home in Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had a long-term stay here for business. My first impression is that the hotel is out-of-date.
Pros-Kitchen/kitchenette in most every room. Ask for pans at front desk.
Lots of TV channels in both English and Spanish. New, flat screen TV's.
Bathtub
Comfortable bed
Good breakfast
Great location-right downtown walking distance to many restaurants/attractions
Awesome service from the front desk and cleaning staff. One night we asked for a towel, and then took the elevator to our room. A guy was waiting in the hallway for us with our towels. He beat us up there!

Cons-
TERRIBLE internet. At times would not even stay connected for more than a minute at a time.
Blankets on bed (not the white sheet duvets many hotels are using these days).
NO smoke detector or sprinklers in the room.
Single paned windows let in all sounds
No shelving for items in bathroom-had to move bedside table into bathroom to use for my toiletries
No hot water around 8-9 a.m. on most mornings
No heater in our room

The two deal breakers for us would be the lack of internet and not having any smoke detectors/sprinklers in a hotel that had gas ovens/open flames in the rooms. If those things don't matter to you, then this hotel is worth a try just for the service alone.

Room Tip: Biggest rooms are inward facing-meaning no sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spadionis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#78 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,001 reviews
Retiro
Loi Suites Esmeralda
Loi Suites Esmeralda
#193 of 444 in Buenos Aires
320 reviews
Retiro
Dora Hotel
Dora Hotel
#185 of 444 in Buenos Aires
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#72 of 444 in Buenos Aires
1,302 reviews
Retiro
Carles Hotel Buenos Aires
Carles Hotel Buenos Aires
#9 of 444 in Buenos Aires
107 reviews
San Nicolas
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
474 BUENOS AIRES HOTEL
#45 of 444 in Buenos Aires
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Hotel

Address: Esmeralda 933, Buenos Aires C1007ABK, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $52 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Hotel is designed especially for longer stays, both for those traveling on business or pleasure. The hotel invites guests to revel in its large spaces: lobby, breakfast room, business center and fitness center. Located in the heart of Buenos Aires, is close to shopping malls, financial, commercial and business districts of the City, with easy access to shopping centers, art galleries, cinemas, theaters and restaurants. It has 150 suites with 1, 2 or 3 rooms, including spacious and comfortable rooms for the disabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspen Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing