We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room for Improvement” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aspen Suites Hotel
Ranked #94 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Somerset West
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Room for Improvement”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

On arrival after a stressful flight from Cancun, we were delighted with the bright modern décor, plus the assistance offered to us by the Reception staff. We arrived at 23.00hrs and were informed check out time was 11.00hrs, when we explained our transfer was at 14.00 the checkout time was adjusted. The room was a huge disappointment, clean but very old fashion and depressing. There are notices stating the group intends to upgrade the rooms. Location is excellent, and there is a good bakery café a couple of doors down. All the front office staff spoke English and breakfast was well presented. Unfortunately no Decaf Coffee.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Naknik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel B, Guest Service at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken in writing this review. It makes us very happy to know that you were delighted with the dècor and the service provides. According to guest satisfaction surveys 95% of our guest would choose Aspen Suites again because of the cleanliness and neatness of our suites. We have taken note of your suggestion for decaf coffee. We hope to welcome you in the near future at Aspen Suites Hotel, your home in Buenos Aires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    533
    225
    43
    30
See reviews for
373
399
50
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was my first trip to Buenos Aires and this hotel was part of my wonderful experience. The room was spacious and clean. Perhaps, the styling is little outdated but I did not spend much time in my room so that was irrelevant. The staff was super helpful and nice. Most of the front desk speaks English so that was a plus. Honestly, if you are looking for a clean, budget place to stay, this is your place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriel B, Guest Service at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thankyou for the time taken to write your review. We take our guest’s opinion very. It is our pleasure to provide a 100% Smile quality service making every experience unforgettable. We look forward to welcome you during your next visit at Aspen Suites Hotel, your home in Buenos Aires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Had a long-term stay here for business. My first impression is that the hotel is out-of-date.
Pros-Kitchen/kitchenette in most every room. Ask for pans at front desk.
Lots of TV channels in both English and Spanish. New, flat screen TV's.
Bathtub
Comfortable bed
Good breakfast
Great location-right downtown walking distance to many restaurants/attractions
Awesome service from the front desk and cleaning staff. One night we asked for a towel, and then took the elevator to our room. A guy was waiting in the hallway for us with our towels. He beat us up there!

Cons-
TERRIBLE internet. At times would not even stay connected for more than a minute at a time.
Blankets on bed (not the white sheet duvets many hotels are using these days).
NO smoke detector or sprinklers in the room.
Single paned windows let in all sounds
No shelving for items in bathroom-had to move bedside table into bathroom to use for my toiletries
No hot water around 8-9 a.m. on most mornings
No heater in our room

The two deal breakers for us would be the lack of internet and not having any smoke detectors/sprinklers in a hotel that had gas ovens/open flames in the rooms. If those things don't matter to you, then this hotel is worth a try just for the service alone.

Room Tip: Biggest rooms are inward facing-meaning no sunlight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spadionis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

The room was very nice and well cleaned, it's located in the touristic zone of Retiro, near Florida street. Good places to eat nearby and the staff was very polite. I would definetly stay again there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielrvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2012

I spent a weekend here, and while the rooms are in need of a makeover, it's was fine and in a decent location for walking to restaurants. The lobby was small but nice, the staff was very helpful and polite when i was there. But the rooms are definitely shady. Bathrooms are old and kind of dirty, decor was pretty outdated and bare bones. I had a kitchen which I guess is a plus, but I never used it, except for the refrigerator. My one window faced another apartment building. All in all the rooms were the worst part.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank therockjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for shearing your experience at Aspen Suites. Your opinion is the best evaluation of our job.
We much appreciate your comments and it pleases us knowing that you had a nice stay. At Aspen Hotels we consider our guest’s opinion our best evaluation of our job. As you had noticed, the lobby has been completely refurbished two years ago, and rooms will be renovated in the near future in order to fully satisfy our guests’ expectations,

We look forward to welcome you soon, and we remain at your service.
Kind regards,
Aspen Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aracaju, SE
Level Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

It is close to everything you need in central Buenos Aires. Good bedrooms with great space. In fact, it's a small apartment, with kitchen and a big bathroom. Delightful breakfast is included. Deffinitly recomend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GULIVER2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

This post is out of the topic, but it’s a homework from our theme at class, which is traveling. Last January I traveled with my family to Buenos Aires, Argentina and we stayed about 10 days in Aspen Suites hotel, localized in Esmeralda street, 933.
I really liked its accommodations and services, since there were always someone cleaning the lobby and they were very kind and patient with foreigners who didn’t speak Spanish. The only thing I didn’t liked about it and what made me crazy to came home in the last few days was the terrible food that was served in the breakfast. It had no variety at all and every day we had to eat the same tasteless food (maybe I hated it that much because I am kind of difficult to eat). Aspen was also really close to the main commercial street of Buenos Aires, called Rua Florida and that was really convenient for us, who went there daily, to eat and shop.
Generally the hotel is really good and organized, I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#79 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
San Nicolas
Rochester Hotel Concept
Rochester Hotel Concept
#111 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
San Nicolas
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#156 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Regente Palace Hotel
Regente Palace Hotel
#107 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#134 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#49 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Hotel

Property: Aspen Suites Hotel
Address: Esmeralda 933 (C1007ABK), Buenos Aires C1007ABK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Hotel is designed especially for longer stays, both for those traveling on business or pleasure. The hotel invites guests to revel in its large spaces: lobby, breakfast room, business center and fitness center. Located in the heart of Buenos Aires, is close to shopping malls, financial, commercial and business districts of the City, with easy access to shopping centers, art galleries, cinemas, theaters and restaurants. It has 150 suites with 1, 2 or 3 rooms, including spacious and comfortable rooms for the disabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Aspen Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing