We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel”
Review of Aspen Suites Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aspen Suites Hotel
Ranked #100 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Budget hotel”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

I spent a weekend here, and while the rooms are in need of a makeover, it's was fine and in a decent location for walking to restaurants. The lobby was small but nice, the staff was very helpful and polite when i was there. But the rooms are definitely shady. Bathrooms are old and kind of dirty, decor was pretty outdated and bare bones. I had a kitchen which I guess is a plus, but I never used it, except for the refrigerator. My one window faced another apartment building. All in all the rooms were the worst part.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank therockjaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, May 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for shearing your experience at Aspen Suites. Your opinion is the best evaluation of our job.
We much appreciate your comments and it pleases us knowing that you had a nice stay. At Aspen Hotels we consider our guest’s opinion our best evaluation of our job. As you had noticed, the lobby has been completely refurbished two years ago, and rooms will be renovated in the near future in order to fully satisfy our guests’ expectations,

We look forward to welcome you soon, and we remain at your service.
Kind regards,
Aspen Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    557
    241
    46
    35
See reviews for
394
421
54
124
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aracaju, SE
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

It is close to everything you need in central Buenos Aires. Good bedrooms with great space. In fact, it's a small apartment, with kitchen and a big bathroom. Delightful breakfast is included. Deffinitly recomend.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GULIVER2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2012

This post is out of the topic, but it’s a homework from our theme at class, which is traveling. Last January I traveled with my family to Buenos Aires, Argentina and we stayed about 10 days in Aspen Suites hotel, localized in Esmeralda street, 933.
I really liked its accommodations and services, since there were always someone cleaning the lobby and they were very kind and patient with foreigners who didn’t speak Spanish. The only thing I didn’t liked about it and what made me crazy to came home in the last few days was the terrible food that was served in the breakfast. It had no variety at all and every day we had to eat the same tasteless food (maybe I hated it that much because I am kind of difficult to eat). Aspen was also really close to the main commercial street of Buenos Aires, called Rua Florida and that was really convenient for us, who went there daily, to eat and shop.
Generally the hotel is really good and organized, I would definitely go back there.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank belle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 15, 2012

If you want a honest service x prices relation, this is the hotel for you. Well located, near the main points at the Federal Capital of Argentina, this was my second stay there. They bring us with an always clean and silent room, even considering that we were located at the very 1st floor. All staff treated us with a courtesy that it's not found everywhere in Argentina. We've decided to have breakfast in some "cafés" around there, but the one offered by the hotel was very good and complete.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roberto_pereira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 5, 2012

For those who expect a good place to sleep and are planning to wake up early, take breakfast and spend most of the time exploring this amazing city, that's a very good and affordable option.

Pros: reception service, cleanliness, location
Cons: restaurant service, old bedroom's bathroom, noisy air conditioning

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JMMA1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, March 8, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for shearing your experience at Aspen Suites.
We much appreciate your comments and it pleases us knowing that you had a nice stay. At Aspen Hotels we consider our guest’s opinion our best evaluation of our job. As you had noticed, the lobby has been completely refurbished two years ago, and rooms will be renovated in the near future in order to fully satisfy our guests’ expectations,

We look forward to welcome you soon, and we remain at your service.
Kind regards,
Aspen Hotels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2012

Brand new hotel, with a charming, modern and fresh touch in Soho Palermo, Buenos Aires. Nice location, city view, lovely pool, gym and friendly staff. Don't miss their tasteful breakfast with amazing 'medialunas' and 'dulce de leche! Worth every penny and I definetely would like to come back.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JFRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RmanagerAspenHotels, Revenue Manager at Aspen Suites Hotel, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Aspen Hotels.

In fact, your comments are about the new Aspen Square, located in Palermo, which had opened on the past October. This is the site of Aspen Suites, another Aspen Hotels’ property located in Downtown.
We much appreciate your comments about your experience and it pleases us knowing that you enjoyed your stay.

We’ll be delighted to welcome you again!
Please receive the warmest regards in the name of Aspen Square’s Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain View, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

We had a great stay at the Aspen Hotel. The location is awesome with tons of great restaurants, shopping, bars all within walking distance. The staff was very friendly, professional and helpful. The breakfast spread was delicious. We really enjoyed the rooftop pool. All the rooms and accommodations are brand new, very modern and very comfortable. We would definitely recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#76 of 446 in Buenos Aires
930 reviews
Retiro
Regente Palace Hotel
Regente Palace Hotel
#109 of 446 in Buenos Aires
740 reviews
San Nicolas
Rochester Hotel Concept
Rochester Hotel Concept
#120 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Rochester Hotel Classic
Rochester Hotel Classic
#105 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,710 reviews
San Nicolas
Icaro Suites
Icaro Suites
#45 of 446 in Buenos Aires
747 reviews
Retiro
Dazzler Maipu
Dazzler Maipu
#87 of 446 in Buenos Aires
856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Suites Hotel

Property: Aspen Suites Hotel
Address: Esmeralda 933 (C1007ABK), Buenos Aires C1007ABK, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #100 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aspen Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aspen Suites Hotel is designed especially for longer stays, both for those traveling on business or pleasure. The hotel invites guests to revel in its large spaces: lobby, breakfast room, business center and fitness center. Located in the heart of Buenos Aires, is close to shopping malls, financial, commercial and business districts of the City, with easy access to shopping centers, art galleries, cinemas, theaters and restaurants. It has 150 suites with 1, 2 or 3 rooms, including spacious and comfortable rooms for the disabled. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Aspen Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aspen Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing