We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little noisy for these 2 gringos- nonetheless...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Meg T
New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Apartment with Cool Decor”
Reviewed November 6, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This apartment was really nice. However, when we arrived they told us there was an issue with their schedule and that the apartment we had paid for was being used by other clients. They gave us an "upgrade" in a different apartment close by, which was really nice and did have an additional bathroom, but I would have preferred to stay in the apartment that I originally booked. The office seemed to be a little unorganized. When we arrived to the apartment, it was a mess and they were in the middle of cleaning it (even though we arrived right at check-in time). We had to just drop our bags and leave the apartment for a few hours while they finished cleaning. It wasn't a big deal, but it was a little inconvenient. I would stay there again though because the apartment was really nice and renovated. My only complaint about the apartment itself is that the main living/family room got really cold at night because there was not very good insulation and the front door did not close all the way. You could also hear the people in the apartment above us very clearly.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mikko L
Tampere, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pittoresque but unpractical”
Reviewed July 20, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

In wintertime, the apartment is way too cold. In summer it might be a gem with a pool and shade. Since the flat is dark and the living room is not very comfortable, the place does not exactly invite one to spend time there. In summer, again, this is probably not an issue. The location of the apartment is perfect for exploring San Telmo.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel H
1 review
“A little noisy for these 2 gringos- nonetheless great!”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We showed up during a week of politcal rallies. We could basically feel the drums from the apartments. Some nights were ok, but most were a little too loud. The apartment itself is full of character and is unique. Nice amenities and felt secure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suzanne L
Oakland, California
2 reviews
“Charming Vintage Apt in Fun Area”
Reviewed June 4, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed our stay in Mercedes' s hip and funky apartment in the cool bohemian barrio of San Telmo. She is a great host, gave us great tips for places to eat and dance. This is a wonderful location. Be sure not to miss the Sunday feria (craft and antique fair) at plaza Durrego, a short walk from the apartment. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed June 2, 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 18-24
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2011
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Diego
Reviewed May 2, 2011 for a stay in April 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fremantle West Australia
Reviewed October 2, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Walking distance to so many great aspects
Liked least: The squeeze to get into the bathroom
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing