We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Healthy & tasty food”
Review of Le Pain Quotidien

Le Pain Quotidien
Ranked #4 of 33 Bakeries in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $25
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Palermo
Description: Friends and strangers alike come together around our communal table to break bread and linger for a while. Take a seat next to a neighbor, share the Brunette and be reminded that, even in the big city, we are a community.
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Healthy & tasty food”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

After a visit to MALBA, I had a roast beef and cheese open faced sandwich on brown bread and my friend had a salad. Both were a huge portion and very tasty. Do try their homemade lemonade which had a refreshing zesty taste to it. Oh, it was great that the waitresses were friendly, helpful and spoke English!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hedgiebunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    175
    47
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Palermo Location”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place is a breath of fresh air in an area crowded with mediocre restaurants. We ate at the newer Palermo location, which just opened in February. Actually we ate there four or five times because the food was just so fresh and healthy. I know its a chain, but they have really great formula. The starting point is the incredible bread! Outstanding. Lots of creative and fresh salads and simple open face sandwiches. We never had a disappointing thing there. The service was extremely friendly, and they have English menus, which is quite helpful, although the staff all speak some English ( way better than our Spanish!). It's not an inexpensive place but the ingredients are really top notch, so well worth the cost. Great place for breakfast or lunch.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bwdesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
278 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“High quality fast food”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

Nice place good service Excellentsalads and quiches, the sweet patry orn deserts are nice
The tartin are not so good
Poor variety of tees

Helpful?
Thank ezini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Visited Le Pain Quotidien twice in Palermo. This concept, imported from Belgium, works really well in BA. Excellent and friendly service. Super food. Great interior design. Just a very pleasant place to hang out. Its got little to do with BA, but sometimes that's refreshing too.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StephenGeven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something Different”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This cafe/bakery has a great menu. The staff are friendly and very welcoming. Generous servings of really delicious organic food and some nice organic wine. Great place if you are looking for breakfast, lunch or afternoon tea close to the Museo Malba.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pain Quotidien also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Le Pain Quotidien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing