We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Ranked #94 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Rooms are very large and all the space looks new. The breakfast is great, unlike other hotels that only offer a short menu.

The staff is amazing and very helpful for all your needs.

Will definitely come back to this hotel on our next visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Octavio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were very pleased to hear of your experience. We look forward to having you back at Palermo Tower in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    77
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
61
119
22
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Hotel is wonderful. Extraordinary service and accommodation. Guest rooms very large and 5 star. Bathroom big with excellent shower. Bed comfortable and large. Breakfast at hotel very good and selection large. Reception staff very friendly and knowledgable. I love the hotel. Afternoon tea complimentary and very good refreshment. Certainly come back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mpapdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We appreciate it very much. We look forward to hosting you once again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockville, MD
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We had a very pleasant one week stay, with a large, attractive 3 person room # 302 (wife and i and 18 year old grandson). The accommodations were just what we wanted- plenty of shelf and closet space, refrigerator, modern bathroom, good lighting and TV, small but nice balcony, and top notch maid service. Breakfasts were included and the young male cook prepared omelettes, pancakes and crepes to order. We enjoyed tea, light snacks and dulce de leches most days in the 5-7 time. The young desk staff were great- eager to please, very friendly, polite and helpful. They booked dinner and tour reservations for us with efficiency and warmth. The location was perfect for the metro (subte) and we walked or took short cab rides to and from several nice neighborhood restaurants (El Trapiche, La Baita, Las Pizarras Bistro). There was a small but smartly equipped gym which my grandson used. Be careful to guard your money walking through crowded streets and the subway, and you'll have a super time.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank thirtythree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We certainly appreciate all of the kind words about the staff. We all work very hard to insure our guest have a terrific stay. Our vision at P Hotels is to provide personalized service and a real connection with out guest. We thank you kindly for your words and look forward to seeing you at one of our hotels on the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel has it all. Brand new and spotless, the hotel has 5 star quality rooms with service to match. The staff is always smiling and accommodating. They make you feel like nothing is too much to ask. Rooms are very large with living area, workspace, and integrated kitchenette. The bathrooms were huge with shower and whirlpool. Very high end.
It was a bit cool outside for us to use the pool but the rooftop has great views. Breakfast in the lounge and adjoining terrace is good. Eggs made to order which I appreciated as I hate buffet scrambled eggs.
Location was awesome. One block to Palermo station and across the avenue from Soho.
We had a great experience and certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stoneyla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We certainly appreciate the time you have taken to write about your experience with us. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Once inside the lovely lobby there is a sense of refined tranquility.
The staff are gracious, professional and knowledgeable. Even answered my questions in English my husbands in Spanish.
The room was a spacious suite with kitchenette, beds with crisp linens, large flat screen TV, WiFi, and a big modern bathroom with plush robes and towels. The hard part was leaving the room.
Breakfast was a true treat with a chef who made us delicious eggs.. The patio was perfect place to relax in front of the sleek fireplace surrounded by vine covered walls. On the one warm day we sat by the rooftop cobalt blue pool. The mini gym has all we needed to burn off the breakfast calories. We will be back.

Room Tip: Rear Rooms look over vine covered patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrance B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were very pleased to hear of your experience. We look forward to having you back at Palermo Tower in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

located at walkind distance (5 min to restaurants, 10 min to zoo & japanese botanical garden). breakfast is included in price (paid 150.00/night through hotels.com). nearby is a parking garage but we were lucky to find a spot on the street. safe location in Buenos Aires. sheets & pillows are comfortable and soft. There are 2 american electric outlets to charge your gadgets (argentina uses 220 electric outlets different than US). there is minimal noise(and I am sensitive to sleep w noise) considering it is close to the train and 2 main roads. AC temp is adjust by you for ur comfort.

Room Tip: ask for top floors for no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maziel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We appreciate it very much. We look forward to hosting you once again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbia SC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

From a high-maintenance, fussy traveler - we were completely happy at the Palermo Tower.

We spent five nights at the Palermo Tower recently, and have nothing but positive reflections on our stay. The room was relatively large; we appreciated the kitchenette, the terrace, the sitting / work area, the luxurious bathroom (loved the tub!), the provision of extras like washcloths (didn't have washcloths in the other two hotels we stayed at in Argentina) and liter bottles of water every day. The staff helped us in every way we asked, and in ways they thought of to make our stay pleasant and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very nice; the croissants were delicious and we appreciated the eggs to order. The coffee downstairs was weak for us - but the hotel provided ground coffee and a machine in our room, so we made it just the way we like it each morning.

Some other reviewers mentioned not having many restaurants nearby - we don't agree with that assessment. Within five or six blocks (short blocks of 100 meters), there were many restaurants - of all different sorts. There were also little grocery stores and a subway stop two blocks away. This was a great place to stay!

A suggestion to the hotel would be to provide a blown-up map of the six block area around the hotel, with restaurants, groceries, bakeries, subway, etc. shown. In addition, instructions to hand to cab drivers would be helpful, because we ended up in Palermo Soho, on the "other side" of the railroad tracks, rather than in Palermo Hollywood. Not a big problem, we walked the three or four (short) blocks back to the hotel. The Palermo Tower is a new hotel, so cab drivers were often not familiar with it, and didn't know how to get there. (Better yet, we should learn some Spanish!)

Room Tip: We were in the front of the hotel, on the street, on the 5th floor, Room 501. We had no problem wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maryjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We certainly appreciate the time you have taken to write about your experience with us.
Thanks for your suggestion, at the reception we always have maps for our guests, maps from Palermo or a bigger one from Buenos Aires with all the different neighborhoods we have and the subway's lines
Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.


Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#21 of 446 in Buenos Aires
463 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#13 of 446 in Buenos Aires
390 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#16 of 446 in Buenos Aires
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Awwa Suites & Spa
Awwa Suites & Spa
#73 of 446 in Buenos Aires
621 reviews
Palermo
BA Sohotel
BA Sohotel
#104 of 446 in Buenos Aires
437 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#72 of 446 in Buenos Aires
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Tower by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Tower by P Hotels

Property: Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Address: Calle Charcas 4955 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BOA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Tower by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palermo Tower is the perfect home away from home. It is situated in the ultra-trendy neighborhood of Palermo Hollywood, with world-class shopping, dining and cultural attractions. The hotel has a sleek but comfortable vibe and features every possible amenity. All of our rooms have a king or twin beds with a plush mattress and the finest linen. Each room also has a fully equipped kitchenette with appliances, dishes and utensils. So whether you're staying for a few nights or longer, Palermo Tower is the ideal location for your home base in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palermo Tower by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing