We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exellent value we will come back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Ranked #97 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“exellent value we will come back”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We are very pleased with this hotel. It is conveniently located in a quieter neighborhood in Palermo.walking distance to Palermo Hollyhood where there are so many nice restaurants and bars. The rooms are big with king size bed and sitting area and kitchen. Very clean. The staff is so friendly and helpful to make you feel welcome and comfortable in a A foreign country. We recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask a room facing the courtyard if you want to have a quite room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JulianaPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were very pleased to hear of your experience. We look forward to having you back at Palermo Tower in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    78
    22
    5
    3
See reviews for
61
119
22
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston Upon Thames
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Palermo Tower is a new hotel but has some teething problems. The pool was closed, although only 3 months old, because it was apparently leaking into the bedrooms. No sign of repair or re-opening.

The hotel is minimalist in that the staff comprises (apart from chambermaids) just one receptionist (4 different ones in a week) and the excellent and friendly Julian who deals with breakfast and tries hard to talk you into his home cooked scrambled eggs or omelettes! The receptionists were friendly and welcoming but fairly clueless as reliable sources of information - Julian was better in this respect. For example we discovered (ourselves) after nearly a week that the hotel has a coin operated laundry room - which looked as no-one had ever used it! Having said that the receptionist had sent out our laundry promptly and for such a low cost that we would probably not have bothered with DIY laundry anyway.

The rooms are 5 star - spacious, with a well equipped kitchenette, sofa and chairs, blackout curtains, very quiet, very good bathroom with a real power shower and jaccuzzi bath, and immense storage space. There is also a balcony. The breakfast room and adjoining courtyard are also very nice.

The location is good - much better than the other boutique hotels in Palermo because it is only a block from Palermo subte and railway stations, which provide easy access into the city. The immediate surroundings are mixed and a bit scruffy (the graffitti and dog poo all over the pavements stick in the mind) but that's Palermo Holywood! Also on the plus side there are numerous good (and reasonably priced) restaurants within walking distance, most of them frequented by portenos as much as by tourists, in contrast to the tourist traps in Palermo Viejo.

Room Tip: We had a room at the back, which is very quiet but with an unexciting view. Rooms at the front have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arwel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia B, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thanks for your feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel, our staff, and our city (although we agree on the dog poo on the streets, this is something we'll never understand about Buenos Aires). We hope that if you ever come back to Buenos Aires you'll come see us at Palermo Tower.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Finally I had the chance to stay in Palermo Tower.Last month I booked to stay there,but the eleveators were under maintenance and the hotel was closed.
The hotel is pretty new.Large rooms,all amenities,large porch.The breakfast was just OK.
German,from the staff was extremelly helpful and nice with us.
I strongly recommend this hotel in Buenos Aires!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liylly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were very pleased to hear of your experience. We look forward to having you back at Palermo Tower in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at Palermo Tower in March, and it is an absolute gem. The rooms are quite large and loaded with luxury and high-tech amenities like pillow-top mattreses, fully equipped kitchenettes with stainless steel appliances, large bathrooms with separate shower and Jacuzzi, 42″ LCD Philips televisions with DirecTV, free high-speed Internet access and WiFi throughout the hotel. The kitchenette was stocked daily with free bottled water, gourmet coffee and tea. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the courtesy and recommendations of the hotel staff and the proximity (one block) to the D line of the Buenos Aires subway which takes you to BA's most popular tourist attractions. As a runner, I appreciated the Fitness Center and the one block walk to the endless trails of the Palermo Parks. The rooftop pool was the perfect place to unwind with a glass of Malbec after dinner at wonderful restaurants we discovered like Osaka and Soberbia around the corner on Fitz Roy.

Room Tip: You can request a King size or 2 twin beds in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dkarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were very pleased to hear of your experience. We look forward to having you back at Palermo Tower in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Palermo Tower is beautiful and amazing! The staff was so friendly, welcoming and helpful. I will miss them all. I love staying in nice hotels and I am very picky, and this was one of the best I've ever stayed in and they met all my needs and more. So large and the best pillows ever. I loved having a microwave, stove and fridge in the room. Large bathroom and the best continental breakfast along with a chef to cook your eggs any style. I loved the fact that they had USA plugs and USB ports, so I didn't need to use my adapters that I brought. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and you! It was much better than I could have ever anticipated. The hotel is nestled in a quite neighborhood, but close to everything in the city. We walked to many locations from the hotel. The hotel also knew all the best places to eat, shop, tango lessons and much more.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dollyrcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We all work very hard to insure our guest have a terrific stay. We thank you kindly for your words and look forward to seeing you at one of our hotels on the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico city, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

When we first arrived in the hotel, we thought it was not gonna live up to our expectations, since it is located on a dark and lonely street. But the minute we put a step on our room we loved it. It was a quiet, cozy, much-like-home room. The staff is great! Very nice and helpful, always happy to assist and with a smile. We felt very much like it was our own home, that by the time we had to leave, we were kind of sad... Great service!

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank vero_acuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We certainly appreciate all of the kind words about the staff. They all work very hard to insure our guest have a terrific stay. We thank you kindly for your words and look forward to seeing you at one of our hotels on the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My stay was excellent. I stayed at this hotel's sister property a couple of years ago and was informed of Palermo Tower's grand opening through a newsletter. Timing was excellent due to an impending trip to BA. I can tell you both hotels are wonderful. Palermo Tower is a bit more upscale, rooms are much larger and more luxurious. The location is perfect, so close to the subway and to Soho. The service was thoughtful, attentive, and welcoming.
Breakfast was served in the terrace lounge and was excellent. The terrace itself is really a wonderful oasis from the big city hustle.
Accommodations are very well thought out for the international traveler. Bathroom was large and had both a whirlpool and separate shower stall. The sink and vanity areas was very large.
Amenities were well up to the highest standards. There is a sitting area with couch, kitchenette, and a lovely balcony. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the pillows.
The roof top area with pool and terrace was lovely although I did not use the pool. The gym was large and well equipped as well.
I was very happy and had an overall terrific experience. I did email the hotel directly before I booked and they were great. I would suggest you contact the hotel before booking anywhere else, they were truly responsive and wonderful and it just seemed to enhance the connection to the staff.

Room Tip: I had room 503 which was in the rear of the building. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sucru72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We appreciate it very much. We look forward to hosting you once again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#15 of 445 in Buenos Aires
397 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 445 in Buenos Aires
377 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#20 of 445 in Buenos Aires
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#69 of 445 in Buenos Aires
536 reviews
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#7 of 445 in Buenos Aires
1,845 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#66 of 445 in Buenos Aires
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Tower by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Tower by P Hotels

Property: Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Address: Calle Charcas 4955 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BOA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Tower by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palermo Tower is the perfect home away from home. It is situated in the ultra-trendy neighborhood of Palermo Hollywood, with world-class shopping, dining and cultural attractions. The hotel has a sleek but comfortable vibe and features every possible amenity. All of our rooms have a king or twin beds with a plush mattress and the finest linen. Each room also has a fully equipped kitchenette with appliances, dishes and utensils. So whether you're staying for a few nights or longer, Palermo Tower is the ideal location for your home base in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palermo Tower by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing