We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palermo Luxury, Great Amenities & Prime Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Ranked #96 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We stayed at Palermo Tower in March, and it is an absolute gem. The rooms are quite large and loaded with luxury and high-tech amenities like pillow-top mattreses, fully equipped kitchenettes with stainless steel appliances, large bathrooms with separate shower and Jacuzzi, 42″ LCD Philips televisions with DirecTV, free high-speed Internet access and WiFi throughout the hotel. The kitchenette was stocked daily with free bottled water, gourmet coffee and tea. We really enjoyed the breakfast buffet, the courtesy and recommendations of the hotel staff and the proximity (one block) to the D line of the Buenos Aires subway which takes you to BA's most popular tourist attractions. As a runner, I appreciated the Fitness Center and the one block walk to the endless trails of the Palermo Parks. The rooftop pool was the perfect place to unwind with a glass of Malbec after dinner at wonderful restaurants we discovered like Osaka and Soberbia around the corner on Fitz Roy.

Room Tip: You can request a King size or 2 twin beds in your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dkarcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We were very pleased to hear of your experience. We look forward to having you back at Palermo Tower in the future.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (331)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 331 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

Palermo Tower is beautiful and amazing! The staff was so friendly, welcoming and helpful. I will miss them all. I love staying in nice hotels and I am very picky, and this was one of the best I've ever stayed in and they met all my needs and more. So large and the best pillows ever. I loved having a microwave, stove and fridge in the room. Large bathroom and the best continental breakfast along with a chef to cook your eggs any style. I loved the fact that they had USA plugs and USB ports, so I didn't need to use my adapters that I brought. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends and family and you! It was much better than I could have ever anticipated. The hotel is nestled in a quite neighborhood, but close to everything in the city. We walked to many locations from the hotel. The hotel also knew all the best places to eat, shop, tango lessons and much more.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dollyrcg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We all work very hard to insure our guest have a terrific stay. We thank you kindly for your words and look forward to seeing you at one of our hotels on the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

When we first arrived in the hotel, we thought it was not gonna live up to our expectations, since it is located on a dark and lonely street. But the minute we put a step on our room we loved it. It was a quiet, cozy, much-like-home room. The staff is great! Very nice and helpful, always happy to assist and with a smile. We felt very much like it was our own home, that by the time we had to leave, we were kind of sad... Great service!

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank vero_acuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We certainly appreciate all of the kind words about the staff. They all work very hard to insure our guest have a terrific stay. We thank you kindly for your words and look forward to seeing you at one of our hotels on the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

My stay was excellent. I stayed at this hotel's sister property a couple of years ago and was informed of Palermo Tower's grand opening through a newsletter. Timing was excellent due to an impending trip to BA. I can tell you both hotels are wonderful. Palermo Tower is a bit more upscale, rooms are much larger and more luxurious. The location is perfect, so close to the subway and to Soho. The service was thoughtful, attentive, and welcoming.
Breakfast was served in the terrace lounge and was excellent. The terrace itself is really a wonderful oasis from the big city hustle.
Accommodations are very well thought out for the international traveler. Bathroom was large and had both a whirlpool and separate shower stall. The sink and vanity areas was very large.
Amenities were well up to the highest standards. There is a sitting area with couch, kitchenette, and a lovely balcony. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the pillows.
The roof top area with pool and terrace was lovely although I did not use the pool. The gym was large and well equipped as well.
I was very happy and had an overall terrific experience. I did email the hotel directly before I booked and they were great. I would suggest you contact the hotel before booking anywhere else, they were truly responsive and wonderful and it just seemed to enhance the connection to the staff.

Room Tip: I had room 503 which was in the rear of the building. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sucru72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We appreciate it very much. We look forward to hosting you once again.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a new hotel that still needs to settle down. One of the strangest things is the lounge garden is only available at breakfast (which is amateurish....ask for a voucher and go to Cafe Pani?) and I agree the reception are nice but don't know what they are doing!
Location is in a quiet area which may be good but there are no
bars or restaurants in the area but it is good from airport avoiding traffic jams.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandPCotswoldsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We certainly appreciate the time you have taken to write about your experience with us.
I did however want to address a couple of them.
The lounge garden is open for breakfast and for the tea service every day. If our guest are interested on staying at the garden they just have to ask at frontdesk and they will open the space for you.
Regarding our staff we all work very hard to insure our guest have a terrific stay. Our vision at P Hotels is to provide personalized service and a real connection with out guest.
About Location there are many bar and restaurants within walking distance. For example the Hotel is only one block and a half away from Fitz Roy street, where you will find a great variety and type of them.

We certainly look forward to hosting you once again at either Palermo Tower or our new projects in Bariloche or Mendoza.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Very nice room, excellent staff very helpful with restaurant recommendations. Very convenient to subway for my business meetings and plenty of nearby nightlife and dining. USB charging ports were very nice touch for charging phones/accessories. Very comfortable bed and furnishings with plenty of space. Worked very well for a business traveller.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JoeP_Capt182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

We certainly appreciate your words about the staff. They all work very hard to insure our guest have a terrific stay. We thank you kindly for your words and look forward to seeing you at one of our hotels on the future.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Over all this is a nice hotel, but it needs some improvement . Location wise I would recommend Recoleta area, because it is in a better area and it is in the middle of all the different Neighborhoods you will be visiting.

Pros: Our room 301 was very nice, comfortable king side bed, the décor was pleasing, a good size bathroom, the housekeeping did a great job to keep it clean and neat. A large bottle water was awaiting every day after a day of exploring. Breakfast including croissant, toast, some kind of fruit pie (not every day), apple, banana, juice, coffee and Juliann will make you eggs and bacon upon request. Staff were very friendly, especially Paula and Juliann were very helpful.

Cons: Not in an appealing neighborhood, lots of graffiti. We had a balcony but kept the curtain closed at most of the time. You’ll be surprised to see the pool, it’s like a large tub. This is a new hotel, front desk staff were not experienced. They got us lost twice, once she circled wrong location on the map, we were going to the tour bus office to buy tickets, but it took us half day to find it. When we finally found it, it was 5pm and they were closed. Another time the front desk lady used an out dated tour bus map and told us to get off at bus stop #8 when it should be #9. We had no idea where we were and it wasn’t a safe neighborhood either. Here is another bad experience: We asked the front desk to book a trip for us to an out of town ranch for Gauchos (Argentine Cowboys) experience, they booked us with Estancia tourist company. We took a taxi to Hotel Park Elegance in Recoleta to be picked up. But Estancia tourist was an hour late, the concierge at Hotel Park Elegance told us they stopped booking their customer with Estancia tourist because their tardiness. We had only 6 days in Buenos Aires, those unfortunate experiences were significant lost on our vacation time.

Tips:
Don’t ask hotel to book you taxi pick up at the airport, you can find taxi easily when you arrive. The reason is the taxi hotel arranged will charge you wait time. In our case, our flight was delayed 30 minutes and it took us 3 hours to get through the immigration lines for passport check.
You don’t need to tip taxi driver, it is not expected.

Room Tip: Have you balcony facing away from the stree or on higher floor (5th or 6th) so you can open up your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Flyawy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sol D, General Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

We thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. We have inquired with our front desk staff regarding these issues you raise. I would like to comment that Palermo is a very good location for folks seeking a certain type of experience. You mention Recoleta which is a great neighborhood as well, but it is comparing apples to oranges. The two neighborhoods are very different and will appeal to a different group of people.
We have discussed the other issues with our staff and they will learn from this experience.

Regards

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#17 of 443 in Buenos Aires
439 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Suites
Palermo Suites
#157 of 443 in Buenos Aires
228 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#13 of 443 in Buenos Aires
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#22 of 443 in Buenos Aires
546 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#77 of 443 in Buenos Aires
844 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
Hotel Bys Palermo
#66 of 443 in Buenos Aires
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Tower by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Tower by P Hotels

Address: Calle Charcas 4955 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BOA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $93 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Tower by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palermo Tower is the perfect home away from home. It is situated in the ultra-trendy neighborhood of Palermo Hollywood, with world-class shopping, dining and cultural attractions. The hotel has a sleek but comfortable vibe and features every possible amenity. All of our rooms have a king or twin beds with a plush mattress and the finest linen. Each room also has a fully equipped kitchenette with appliances, dishes and utensils. So whether you're staying for a few nights or longer, Palermo Tower is the ideal location for your home base in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Palermo Tower by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing