We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this place! Great service and super comfy room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Ranked #91 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Vail, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved this place! Great service and super comfy room”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

A friend of mine recommended this hotel and he was right on. The location was great, walking distance to bars, restaurants and shops of Palermo as well as the subway and Parque Palermo. I enjoy getting exercise on my trips and having the park close by gave me a perfect escape for 45 minutes with nature.

The service at this hotel is superb. The staff is very helpful with suggestions for places to eat and things to do. Excellent!

The room was super comfy and spacious. I loved that it had a sitting area with a couch and a few chairs. I had a few friends over for a glass of wine before we went out to dinner and there was plenty of room for all 5 of us. As far as the bed goes...slept like a baby!

The breakfast in the morning was simple and healthy and it was nice to have an outdoor dining area in the beautiful patio to start the day. Very nice!

Overall I was very impressed and plan on staying here whenever I am back in BA.

Cheers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We appreciate it very much. We look forward to hosting you once again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    77
    21
    5
    3
See reviews for
60
119
22
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

My wife and I have had the opportunity to stay in a handful of different hotels in Buenos Aires and Polermo Tower is among the best. It's rare to find a reasonably priced boutique hotel this nice. The attention to detail in the lobby, rooms and outdoor space is at a level rarely seen in that city. Each of the rooms feels like a modern residential loft space.

The breakfast service was a great touch. There is a great terrace space off the common breakfast room, where you can dine indoors or out.

All of this came as no surprise, since they are under the same management/ownership as the Palermo Place hotel, just down the road. If you can't get in at Polermo Tower, I recommend checking it out.

Room Tip: Seems that all the rooms are pretty-much identical and they all seem to have private terraces. When...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gowest_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We certainly appreciate the time you have taken to write about your experience with us. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future either Palermo Place - Palermo Tower or our new projects in Bariloche and Mendoza.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

I can't say enough about Palermo Tower. I initially choose it because of the location - it is in Palermo Hollywood right on the border with Palermo SOHO so you have great access to everything - but I'll stay again because of the hotel itself. The rooms are large and really well done, by any standard, and the hotel is warm and inviting (I had fun just chilling on couches in the lobby with other guests). There is also a pool on the roof and a terrace in the back with an outdoor fireplace, which was a great place to have a glass of wine before heading out for the evening. The staff was really helpful, they took care of restaurant reservations (at some great, local spots) and fixed a seating issue for me on my flight home. I travel a lot and have high expectations, and I can't recommend this hotel enough.

Stayed November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frank_gregory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences with our hotel. We appreciate it very much. We look forward to hosting you once again.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I stayed at Palermo Tower shortly after it opened. The space is very high end, with nice finishings in the lobby and all the rooms, but the service is what sets this hotel apart from others I've stayed at in Buenos Aires. When I arrived, I made the mistake of thinking I had enough cash to pay the taxi, but I was about $10 short. Without a hesitation, the front desk paid the taxi from her own wallet and just asked for me to pay back when I got the chance - she was so nice, and she (and the other staff) continued to provide excellent service throughout my stay.

I really enjoyed the large bottle of complimentary water in the room, which they refreshed every day. The hotel is very well-located for walking throughout Palermo, or to get on the subway and go anywhere, so I was always grateful to have a nice big bottle of fresh water waiting for me after trekking around Buenos Aires. The bed was a perfectly decadent king size, and I made use of the wine glasses provided in the room by enjoying a nice bottle of Malbec with friends on the balcony. All in all, this place had everything I needed to feel at home in Buenos Aires!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoxieLifeInSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We certainly appreciate the time you have taken to write about your experience with us. Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I had the chance to stay at the Palermo Tower hotel right after it opened. This is a nice boutique hotel with great amenities including wi-fi, US and European style electrical outlets, a nice gym, a great included breakfast in a nice room (including open-air patio), DirecTV, a great pool/lounge area, plus a beautiful roof deck, and a business center with free soft drinks and snacks.

The location is perfect: walking distance to the subway station (2 blocks) some great bars and restaurants like Miranda (5 minutes walk). A little further (10 minutes walking) got us into the heart of Palermo Soho and all of the great clubs and restaurants like Don Julio and La Cabrera.

The rooms are luxurious, with a king sized bed, balcony, separate tub and shower, and a refrigerator and microwave for storing and reheating some of the leftovers you're bound to take home with you after a late night out in Buenos Aires.

The staff was incredibly helpful and friendly. While the front desk/concierge helped us get oriented to the neighborhood and recommended some places to explore nearby, the bellboy took our bags up to the room so everything was waiting for us when we got in. He then showed us the room features. Every time we needed something, the staff was more than willing to help - they know the area very well and make great recommendations.

I will definitely be back for future stays at Palermo Tower when I visit Buenos Aires.

Room Tip: You can choose either a front room or a back room. Front has a nice view onto the street. It's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palermo Tower P, Manager at Palermo Tower by P Hotels, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. We were very pleased to hear of your experience. We look forward to having you back at Palermo Tower in the future.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Palermo Place by P Hotels
Palermo Place by P Hotels
#66 of 447 in Buenos Aires
492 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#14 of 447 in Buenos Aires
379 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Polo
Dazzler Polo
#24 of 447 in Buenos Aires
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Awwa Suites & Spa
Awwa Suites & Spa
#77 of 447 in Buenos Aires
616 reviews
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#65 of 447 in Buenos Aires
830 reviews
Palermo
Ilum Experience Home
Ilum Experience Home
#7 of 447 in Buenos Aires
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palermo Tower by P Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palermo Tower by P Hotels

Property: Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Address: Calle Charcas 4955 | Palermo Hollywood, Buenos Aires C1425BOA, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Palermo Tower by P Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Palermo Tower is the perfect home away from home. It is situated in the ultra-trendy neighborhood of Palermo Hollywood, with world-class shopping, dining and cultural attractions. The hotel has a sleek but comfortable vibe and features every possible amenity. All of our rooms have a king or twin beds with a plush mattress and the finest linen. Each room also has a fully equipped kitchenette with appliances, dishes and utensils. So whether you're staying for a few nights or longer, Palermo Tower is the ideal location for your home base in Buenos Aires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Palermo Tower by P Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing