We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy to stay there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Recoleta Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Recoleta Grand
Ranked #33 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Happy to stay there!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

I have heard many bad things about security in Buenos Aires so I asked to many people where should I stay. They said: Recoleta or Palmero. I made a choice and that was perfect. I stayed at this new hotel in the best location. Good price, serivce, clean, everything was right for me. If your expectations is to be at a 7stars hotel well you can select the Hyatt or Alvear or Four Seasons around there. But that was enough for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Willie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    521
    320
    63
    22
    11
See reviews for
143
344
46
255
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 9 days/ 8 nights in September 2013 ( winter in Argentina) and we did not have hot water for 3 days. Despite of our complaints, they never apologized!

This hotel was chosen because it is strategically located and it is new. However we were disappointed by the lack of cleanliness of our room. There was also sewage smell in the bathroom (which was fixed by a kind plumber). What a disaster!!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Isa128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zolder
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable. Great location. Super friendly staff, always available and helpful. Sleeping quality can be an issue in most Buenos Aires hotels, not in this hotel. Can't wait to be back!!!!! The hotel guarantees airport transfers upon advance request. It works with no problems.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hanzerito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
468 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Delightful newer hotel in great residential neighborhood with parks and wonderful restaurants.
We enjoyed the delicious breakfast (included), wi-fi and swimming on the roof top pool. the staff was very accommodating, assisting us with anything we asked.
The door to the hotel is one of the largest I have ever seen.

Room Tip: back side away from street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jared F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
151 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for five nights before our Princess Cruise. I would stay here again in a heart beat.
Pros:
- excellent staff, friendly and helpful.
- modern room with a safe
- excellent location (walking distance to mall, cemetery, restaurants, specialty food stores, liquor stores etc..) We did an amazing amount of walking, more than we usually do. It was very interesting to see everything and not cab it to every area. We walked to the marina area, the zoo, the race track/casino, Palermo and even Boca (we did take a cab back home after Boca).
- wonderful breakfast- from previous reviews I was worried, but it was a huge amount of food. (Pastries, breads, fruit, eggs cooked to order, meat/cheese, yogurt, cereal etc..)

Cons:
- the shower in our room leaked so was wet on floor by the toilet daily, there was a drain near it so maybe this was normal?
- there was a plug in the bathroom with our North American voltage, but didn't work.
- the pool was being renovated/cleaned? They said it was closed for 3 days. There was only 3 sun chairs by it and it was very small compared to a photo I had seen. I wouldn't go for the pool. No bar or room for one by the pool. Was more of a pond.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelLovesCats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Spent 4 nights here with friends, from the first steps I felt like home. Great location, amazing front desk team, very knowledgeable and helpful in every aspect. Super clean rooms, great breakfast, amazing service, would stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gionewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great location in Recoleta in a beautiful upscale residential neighborhood near a small park. Great value for the location. Clean, well appointed European style contemporary rooms. Friendly, helpful and knowledgeable staff at the front desk and concierge station. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and excellent, something for everyone. The kids really enjoyed the roof deck pool. Overall, the place was well managed and maintained. The General Manager Mariano made sure our family of 5 was well taken care of. Would come back again and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
CasaSur Recoleta
#19 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
Loi Suites Recoleta Hotel
#44 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Mio Buenos Aires
Mio Buenos Aires
#18 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Recoleta
Melia Recoleta Plaza
Melia Recoleta Plaza
#35 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Recoleta
Howard Johnson Hotel Boutique Recoleta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Recoleta Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Recoleta Grand

Property: Recoleta Grand
Address: Avenida Gral Las Heras 1745 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1018AAB, Argentina (Formerly Buenos Aires Grand Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Recoleta Grand 4.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recoleta Grand was inaugurated in October 2012. It is located in the upscale Recoleta neighbourhood, the cultural centre of the Argentine capital. This boutique hotel is oriented to satisfy the needs of business and leisure travellers. It features 90 rooms, an outdoor pool on the terrace with a stunning view of the city, a solarium, a SPA and an outdoor garden. Following the LEED certification requirements (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design) it manages eco-friendly policies such as: smoke free spaces and use of recycled materials It is decorated with native plants watered with an efficient irrigation system, greywater and recycling treatment for toilet use, thermal insulation and VRF air-conditioning system, LED and energy-efficient lightening and furniture manufactured with wood from responsibly managed forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Recoleta Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing