We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food, service & wine”
Review of i Latina

i Latina
Ranked #1 of 4,798 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $90 - $100
Cuisines: Latin, South American, Colombian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Colombian siblings Santiago, Camilo and Laura Macías, created this fine dining restaurant to bring the best gastronomic flavors from the Caribbean coast of Colombia to Buenos Aires. Santiago is the chef of the restaurant. Laura and Camilo will be your hosts.Every Tuesday through Saturday evening, we offer a seven-course tasting menu in which you will discover different flavors and ingredients of the latin american cuisine, paired with the best Argentine wines. We are located in a beautiful house in the Villa Crespo neighborhood of Buenos Aires. Reservations are required and can be made by phone or email. We invite you to discover new flavors and enjoy a completely unique gastronomic experience.
Arizona
Level Contributor
98 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, service & wine”
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Don't miss this restaurant. Everything is top of the line without being stuffy. Plan on eating slowly like the Argentina's do. Savor every morsel. The wine pairing is perfect. Lovely atmosphere. All serving staff reflect pride in serving the best. It's about $100. US ollars per person to enjoy the menu and wine. Do it!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asfem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,305
    185
    57
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great birthday dinner”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

my bf took me to celebrate my 35th bday ! it was excellent not fantastic - had the 7 course meal . I felt it could of been a little better - after All it was about 80usd per person

Helpful?
Thank Paola1921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic restaurant!”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

My husband and I live in the Bay Area, and are spoiled when it comes to restaurants. I was skeptical that a restaurant in Buenos Aires could live up to Gary Danko's in San Francisco, but I was WRONG. This restaurant was incredible. It was one of the best meals of my life. The proprietor and chef are brothers from Columbia, and were so nice. The restaurant itself is in a beautiful building near the leather district in BA. This restaurant is an experience - we spent 3 1/2 hours eating our 7 course meal (set tasting menu). The wine pairings were the best I have ever had in any restaurant. Just superb. We could not believe that a meal like this with wine pairings came to less than $200.00 U.S. dollars (including tip). We would have spent three times that in SF for a dinner of this quality. Incredible bargain. Incredible dinner. If you go to Buenos Aires, this restaurant is not to be missed. You should book ahead of time if possible.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Crislamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“incredible”
Reviewed June 25, 2014

The best restaurant in BA hands down. Great food. Great surrounding. Great Staff. I recommend the wine pairing option to go with the meal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Felix J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heerhugowaard
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Don't doubt! Book this restaurant”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Following the reviews from other people I had been able to secure a table at I Latina. The food is exceptional, after course 1 my table geust and me looked up and said these flavours.. Amazing. Each and every course was different and of great taste. The wine arrangement was / is the cherry on the pie, the combination makes the dishes even better. So make time and enjoy yourself. Final comment on the staff: excellent looking at the details and thats whats matters the small things. I will be back

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VanhattumGuido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed i Latina also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to i Latina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing