We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Mexican restaurant in Palermo”
Review of Lupita

Lupita
Ranked #635 of 4,979 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Puerto Madero
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
408 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 407 helpful votes
“Good Mexican restaurant in Palermo”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had the BBQ nachos, very good plenty of cheese sauce and nice serving size. The platter with 2 tacos, 2 burrito's and 2 enchiladas was perfect for 2 people. They came out with 4 sauces and filled us up. Good tasting food and reasonable price. I tried the red crow drink (watermelon and tequila) good but kind of hard to suck through the straw as there was many pieces of watermelon in the glass. Nice atmosphere with a live DJ playing Mexican music all night long (Friday)

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank We_Travel_A_Lot_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

546 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    223
    104
    53
    43
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great ambience, very good drinks and average food”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Located in trendy Puerto Madero, with plenty of outdoors seating by the waterfront, which made it an ideal choice for dinner on a very hot summer night.

Fun, young, atmosphere, great funky décor and good service.

I couldn't agree more though with the previous definition of "a bar with food": overall, we enjoyed the whole experience, mostly because the drinks (maracuja and strawberry caipiroshkas, in our case) were great; but the food was just average.

It isn't cheap either - you pay for the location.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank verobaires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best Margs in Town!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Lupita has a wonderful vibe, with Calaveras everywhere, and bright colors! We went in for a couple drinks, and the margarita selection was fantastic! I got The Rabbit, which was carrot and mango (it sounds weird but it's amazing), I suggest it with salt instead of sugar on the rim. My friends had a spicy marg, which was also fantastic. It has great music, but it's not too loud that you can't have a conversation with friends.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelsi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A bar with food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

Gave this a 'go' as it made a good alternative to the cuisine we had been enjoying in BA. A lively place, lots of atmosphere, loud music and chatter - although outdoor seating is available for those who do not want it quite so loud. Our food order of tacos was taken and only minutes later they were served - fast food or what! Authentically spiced the portions were not overly generous although the ingredients were fresh. I would suggest go here for the bar environment and enjoy the food, not as a restaurant with drinks!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank plauris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Chelada at Puerto Madero”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This Mexican restaurant is a different option in Puerto Madero. Food was very good but service was a little slow. They have chelada drink here and that was perfect for me! I know that all we want to drink in Puerto Madero deck is a glass of wine but that Corona drink made my afternoon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank giofds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lupita also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Lupita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing