We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maitre Hotel Boutique
Ranked #430 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Arlington, Va.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Attentive helpful staff”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed two nights in this hotel before moving to Mendoza. Staff (especially Leonardo) were helpful and attentive. Rooms have modern furnishings. Not super fancy but nicer then expected for the price. Good location as well. Breakfast was a nice choice of croissants, kefir (yogurt in a glass) , fresh fruits and/or toast and cheese.Would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcnosocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    15
    4
    16
See reviews for
5
48
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I can't speak highly enough of this hotel. If you are looking to spend time in Buenos Aires where you feel you are part of a local neighbourhood, then this is the place. It is also ideally located for the greener areas of the city, where everyone does all their exercise. If you want to be more central to the city then this is maybe not where you would want to be, but having said that, the Subte (underground) stop is only a 10 minute walk away and very easy to use, and cabs are not expensive. I walk a lot and thought nothing of walking into the centre in around 90 minutes or so.

The main thing that makes the stay such an enjoyable one, is the staff. They are all incredibly friendly but special mention has to go to the English (and French) speaking Nathan and Leonardo. Anything you need to know or organise, they will do it for you and give you little apperitifs or coffees free of charge at any time. They are also happy to chat with you for hours on end! I was genuinely upset to be leaving after my 2 weeks.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acwf2973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie, New York
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed overnight at this hotel, which is along a nice, tree-lined street in the Las Canitas neighborhood in Palermo, near the polo fields. There are only 5-6 rooms in this boutique hotel – I got Room IV with a small, sunny balcony that faced the main street. Décor has a modern feel, though things appear a bit worn. The room was surprisingly large with a comfortable queen-bed and sofa and LCD TV mounted off the floor. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi tub with shower and window that opened over a small ivy-covered, inner courtyard (looks bigger in the hotel pictures & maybe too small to really call a courtyard). There's a tiny in-room safe and small refrigerator but no closet. Only a few guests seemed to be staying at the time so there was no breakfast buffet (as offered with my booking), but they made up a nice breakfast set for me. The desk appears manned continuously and they need to buzz you in the front door. Several parrilla / asador restaurants are bunched together only a block or so from the hotel making it easy to find a good meal. It's not far from the domestic Newbery airport (AEP) so catching an internal flight to other parts of Argentina, like I did, was only a short (but crazy!!!) taxi ride away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreline, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Stayed one short night before continuing on to Patagonia. Picked it due to close proximity to AEP for a VERY early morning flight. Staff was really helpful with offering suggestions of things to see in our short time. They have someone at the desk 24 hours a day which was great because we had to check out at 4 am and they made us breakfast still! Our room faced the courtyard but it was still loud at night, but there is air conditioning so we were able to close the windows to cut out most of the noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corinne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

The location was okay with some restaurants in walking distance, the main disappointment for us was the room itself. Although it had air conditioning the bed and pillows were full stains and lots of hairs, it was if they had not been changed from the previous person that stayed To be fair after complaining they did sort of change it but the bathroom and shower were full of hairs clearly not been cleaned to a basic level ended up tip toeing there.

Breakfast comprised of 2 pieces of toast and a tea???

Maybe we were being picky but we only chose this place based on the reviews of others from trip advisor..
Hopefully your stay will be a more pleasant one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFF2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Buenos Aires hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and the staff very professional and friendly. However, we booked our rooms online through Despegar.com and they were not available (despite email confirmation and holding the rooms via credit card) when we arrived and we had to go to another hotel (which they helped us locate). Apparently, there was miscommunication between the hotel and the online booking company. I therefore recommend confirming your online reservation with a phone call. Their staff could not have been more helpful in resolving the issue.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank carter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Pablo, Leandro, and Leonardo make your stay a great experience. They are available for you at all times even before your arrival to meet your requests.
Location is the best feature of this small hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitadeDevoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
248 Finisterra
248 Finisterra
#190 of 445 in Buenos Aires
122 reviews
Belgrano
Urbanica the Libertador Hotel
Urbanica the Libertador Hotel
#128 of 445 in Buenos Aires
86 reviews
Palermo
Five Cool Rooms
Five Cool Rooms
#392 of 445 in Buenos Aires
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#101 of 445 in Buenos Aires
326 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Aeroparque Inn & Suites
Hotel Aeroparque Inn & Suites
#316 of 445 in Buenos Aires
399 reviews
Palermo
Awwa Suites & Spa
Awwa Suites & Spa
#79 of 445 in Buenos Aires
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maitre Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maitre Hotel Boutique

Property: Maitre Hotel Boutique
Address: Arce 385, Buenos Aires 1426, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #430 of 445 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maitre Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotelour hotel is made to measure for our guests. Our five suites have modern fittings to ensure an unforgettable stay, where you will be shown excellent service in a warm and comfortable atmosphere. Based on your experience with us, we hope that you return in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Maitre Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing