We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not very clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maitre Hotel Boutique
Ranked #434 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
South East
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not very clean”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

The location was okay with some restaurants in walking distance, the main disappointment for us was the room itself. Although it had air conditioning the bed and pillows were full stains and lots of hairs, it was if they had not been changed from the previous person that stayed To be fair after complaining they did sort of change it but the bathroom and shower were full of hairs clearly not been cleaned to a basic level ended up tip toeing there.

Breakfast comprised of 2 pieces of toast and a tea???

Maybe we were being picky but we only chose this place based on the reviews of others from trip advisor..
Hopefully your stay will be a more pleasant one.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFF2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    16
    15
    4
    14
See reviews for
5
47
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location and the staff very professional and friendly. However, we booked our rooms online through Despegar.com and they were not available (despite email confirmation and holding the rooms via credit card) when we arrived and we had to go to another hotel (which they helped us locate). Apparently, there was miscommunication between the hotel and the online booking company. I therefore recommend confirming your online reservation with a phone call. Their staff could not have been more helpful in resolving the issue.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank carter b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

Pablo, Leandro, and Leonardo make your stay a great experience. They are available for you at all times even before your arrival to meet your requests.
Location is the best feature of this small hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnitadeDevoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel has character and is in a very nice area to walk around night. There are many restaurants one street over from the hotel. The subway D line is less then 10 mins walking and 11 stops to Plaza de Mayo. Rooms are simply but clean with a large bathroom and we had a nice view of the terrence. Also breakfast was filling, tea, orange juice, coffee, croissant, toasts, jam! BUT the best part is the staff the are just wonderful and always willing to help. Not only did they accomodate us checking in early (9am) they were also kinda enough to get us a late check out at 9pm! We needed the late check out because our overnight bus to Uruguay wasn't till 11pm. Now what hotel will do that for their guest free?! Special thanks to Lenardo and Nicolas for all being so super helpful and for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you guys again ;)

It's not a full service hotel but you feel at home there. For the price paid I couldn't ask for anyplace better. I will stay here again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eurotrip09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos aires
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I spent 4 days in this small but wonderful boutique hotel! The rooms are clean and private. The service was great and the staff satisfied all my expectations. The breakfast was simply unmatchable in the city of buenos aires. The rate is ok and i would strong recommend it. I ll be back again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed for five nights at this very nice, stylish, and comfortable hotel. The management and staff have been very charming and done everything to make our stay in BA a great experience. We would return to this hotel any time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
248 Finisterra
248 Finisterra
#186 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Belgrano
Urbanica the Libertador Hotel
Urbanica the Libertador Hotel
#144 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Palermo
Rugantino Hotel Boutique
Rugantino Hotel Boutique
#197 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Infinito Hotel
Infinito Hotel
#200 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Belgrano
Urbanica The Suites Hotel
Urbanica The Suites Hotel
#171 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
Palermo
Hotel Aeroparque Inn & Suites
Hotel Aeroparque Inn & Suites
#270 of 452 in Buenos Aires
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maitre Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maitre Hotel Boutique

Property: Maitre Hotel Boutique
Address: Arce 385, Buenos Aires 1426, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #434 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maitre Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotelour hotel is made to measure for our guests. Our five suites have modern fittings to ensure an unforgettable stay, where you will be shown excellent service in a warm and comfortable atmosphere. Based on your experience with us, we hope that you return in the future. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maitre Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing