We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of We Are Tango

We Are Tango
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.50*
and up
'We are Tango' Show in Buenos Aires with Front-Row Seating
Ranked #7 of 170 Nightlife in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Learn the history about tango in an incredible experience. We Are Tango is proud to be different. Only for small groups, focusing on personalized attention and service. Exclusively limited to 20 people, and set in an intimate venue, we ensure a front row seat to every guest just inches away from the action. It shows the full evolution of tango and the fashion that changed with it, from the slow and romantic 19th century, to fast and complex of the modern day. Just sit back, relax and let We Are Tango do the rest. Experience our culture, real tango.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Wow wow wow wow!!! After doing a lot of reading on what venue to choose, I am delighted to confirm, this place is amazing!

It is a super cozy venue with a one of a kind atmosphere as all the entertainers and hosts are young.

The food is spectacular as it's pre-ordered exactly to your tastes.

The music is live and once again awesome!

The dancers are filled with passion, love and humor.

The hosts do a lovely job keeping your wine glass filled throughout the meal and show.

The closing dance lesson gives you a great taste of how difficult the dance is and they do also do a great job showing you through lots of patience.

This is the place to make sure you get in and worth every penny!

Helpful?
2 Thank Stephanie782013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosefinaMalo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at We Are Tango, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
What a lovely comment Stephanie!!It is also fantastic for us to have the opportuniy of offering such a show and that our guests enjoy the way they do!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    332
    97
    16
    8
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A perfect end to our trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We chose We Are Tango over all the other shows because we liked the idea of a small show with the bonus of a lesson … and it exceeded our expectations.
The hosts were very friendly, the show a real story of tango. Musicians and dancers were excellent. A fabulous atmosphere. If you want to save a few pesos, you have the option of skipping the meal - but the food was good (probably helped by the small numbers)
Check out their Facebook page and you will see a lot of happy faces.
A great experience!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank G1adys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosefinaMalo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at We Are Tango, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
We are delighted by your post! Thanks for coming and choosing us for a special moment of your trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tango lesson”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We were taught a few steps of Argentine tango. Not easy, because one needs to take several lessons to "master" it. But it was a good experrience

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosefinaMalo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at We Are Tango, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Excellent!now you know some tango steps to dance with your friends!Thanks for coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“More like your own private party with professional dancers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

The best thing I found in We Are Tango was the proximity of the performers. You feel like you are really part of the whole story told and everything happens at an arm's length. It is like a private party where you admire the fabulous dancing pair on the floor. It was unfortunate that we couldn't stay for the dancing lessons. It isn't cheap but worth the experience.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Busy_Dubai_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosefinaMalo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at We Are Tango, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Yes it is!You are part of the whole story, you were here, and we want to say thank you for coming and sharing a moment of your trip with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Night of Tango”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

From the moment we walked in the staff was gracious, friendly, and accommodating. My uncle was feeling a little under the weather so they brought him tea. We started off with some local drinks which I did not care for, but was happy to try! Then we had our meal which was pretty good. My family and I really enjoyed the show. It was not what I expected. There was a theatrical element to it that made it more than just two people dancing the Tango. We also enjoyed the Tango lesson that followed. It was a great experience!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank GonGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JosefinaMalo, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at We Are Tango, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
It is nice to read you had a good experience that went beyond your expectations!Many thanks for coming!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Are Tango also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to We Are Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing