We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the cost” 4 of 5 stars
Review of We Are Tango

We Are Tango
Book In Advance
$80*
and up
'We are Tango' Show in Buenos Aires with Front-Row Seating
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Learn the history about tango in an incredible experience. We Are Tango is proud to be different. Only for small groups, focusing on personalized attention and service. Exclusively limited to 20 people, and set in an intimate venue, we ensure a front row seat to every guest just inches away from the action. It shows the full evolution of tango and the fashion that changed with it, from the slow and romantic 19th century, to fast and complex of the modern day. Just sit back, relax and let We Are Tango do the rest. Experience our culture, real tango.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Worth the cost”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Very talented, professional tango show. I especially loved the musicians - could have listening to them even longer! The dancing was superb. Did not pay for dinner - drinks were included and transporation from Recoleta for about US $100.00.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    317
    94
    16
    8
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Ana, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Tango show and lessons”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012 via mobile

We visited earlier this month and had a fantastic time. I had communicated earlier with them and asked if it was ok for a gay couple. They were more than accommodating. Also, they prepared a vegetarian picada just for us. We had a great time, tried some new food and learned a few tango moves!

Helpful?
Thank ryanblair9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“If you're into intimate, authentic, modest and simply adorable, this is for you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

Our 3 hours at We Are Tango was filled with nonstop smiling, some clumsy tango moments (by the audience!), and a great music and dance show.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Full tango experience in an intimate setting!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Great show! And amazing value compared to other tango shows in BA! Show just started its run, and includes a platter of cheeses, bread, and cold cuts, as well as unlimited wine!!! They give a full history of the art of tango, and lesson at the end of the show! We had a great time and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a tango experience in BA!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“tango'd”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

great value/fun
light hearted with a good meal and show afterwards
all inclusive wine and beer
live music

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank freddiebouy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed We Are Tango also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to We Are Tango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing