We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good with some highlights”
Review of Osaka Madero

Osaka Madero
Ranked #58 of 4,986 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $60 - $100
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese, Thai, Peruvian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Puerto Madero
Description: Highly acclaimed Nikkei restaurant.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very good with some highlights”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Having been to Osaka Palermo 5 years ago on our previous visit to BA (and having really enjoyed it), our last night before flying out after our holiday was spent dining in the other Osaka in BA.
We tried a bit of everything - ceviche, tiraditos, causas, Pisco sours etc. - and really enjoyed it. Highlight? Ceviches degustacion and wasabi.
And so to bed...

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dguycar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    411
    164
    59
    25
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly superb”
Reviewed February 5, 2014 via mobile

Great location, cozy and romantic atmosphere and the food is outstanding. Who knew that the Peruvians and the Japanese get along this great. Really a superb experience. Expensive so. But worth every dollar. There are not many other restaurants in BA that can do as well or better. For us, this was certainly a highlight of our trip.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank USMB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Japanese / Peruvian Fusion in BA”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

If you want a switch from all the steak we would definitely recommend Osaka. Great restaurant within a few blocks walk of the Faena Hotel. Parmesan scallops, a roll, and a Thai curry dish were excellent. We weren't a fan of the saki, but the house cocktails (red mango martini) were tasty. Definitely worth a visit if you are looking for something different in the area.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holly620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“High Quality Sushi”
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I went to Osaka with a friend and her parents and I was very impressed. Every dish that came out was absolutely spectacular. The quality of the ingredients was very obvious. We asked the waiter to surprise us with his selection of the best dishes and we were not disappointed. My only complaint is that the restaurant is very pricey but if you have the means it's certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fusion with taste!”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Forget the experimental cuisine and indulge in the taste of this fusion Japanes Peruan restaurant. Nice ambient, and absolutely interesting food.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank annapavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osaka Madero also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Osaka Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing