We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #124 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed 8 nights here whilst in Buenos Aires. Up to date modern hotel, free internet, good breakfast service and is in walking distance to many attractions. Found the reception staff to be fluent in English but the desk is very busy at times so you may have a bit of a wait.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear traveler, thank you for your generous and kind words left on your review. Let me say we work on a daily basis to fulfill our guest’s needs and above all meet their expectations. Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    399
    170
    46
    17
See reviews for
190
259
79
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
mendoza
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Two night stay with wife. Small room, well equipped. Large safe to stow your laptop and other stuff.
Breakfast service is good, but at times you will have to wait for coffee or medialunas. Same thing happens at front desk, when large groups gather to check-in.
Staff is more than friendly, answering questions and solving problems from three or more guests AT THE SAME TIME!
Underground parking is a unique experience: steep ramps and tight corners. However, rates are half the price of nearby parking lots.
No problems with the surroundings; we walked late at night safely.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quititoMendoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Traveler, thank you for your comments and above all for your time. Good and bad feedback helps us know where we are and above all where corrections need to be made. Thank you again, Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay a week at Two Hotel. We had a really enjoyable stay. The rooms are small but modern and the location is central. The staff were helpful and speak fluent English. The wifi was a big help when booking trips etc.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsKirwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyHotel_10, Manager at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Traveler, I would like to thank you for your valuable time to leave us your kind words. This helps us on a daily basis, to keep up with our Standards. Hoping to count you again as a Guest of Two hotel Buenos Aires. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed at Two Hotel Buenos Aires in early July 2013.

Pros:
- The price is very good for the amenities offered
- The hotel is walking distance to the main tourist spots and the subway
- Although located in Monserrat whose safety can be patchy, the hotel had many guests with young kids which felt reassuring. There were no issues walking in the area even at 9 PM at night.
- The rooms are clean and modern in the furnishing
- Front desk staff were fluent in English
- Free Wifi in the rooms and sufficient computers available in the lobby
- We booked a reasonably priced (not the lowest) city tour through the hotel. The tour picked us up at the hotel. It was a convenient way to view the city sights before picking the ones in which we wanted to spend more time

Cons:
- Although the bathroom was cleaned everyday it had a murky smell. We were not in the room much so it did not bother us. Had we spent a longer time in the room we would have requested a room change
- There are times when large groups of guests would check-in. At those times we had to wait quite a bit to speak with the front desk

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank S R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyHotel_10, E-Commerce at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your nice comments. We still working hard to reach the excellence. We hope to receive you again in your next trip to Buenos Aires. Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

Stayed here in February a few nights, small rooms but modern, friendly staff. everything worked as should in a hotel. Overall good experience to the price.

The breakfast was nice and short walk to surrounding city.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SonRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyHotel_10, E-Commerce at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear traveler, thank you very much for shared your comments, Hope to receive you again in your next time in Buenos Aires. Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hazlet, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I stayed here while on a International Experience trip. The rooms were quite small, but efficient. The staff was very accommodating especially since we were a loud group. The gym is outdated and small and the breakfast is traditional Buenos Aires. Overall it was a pretty good stay and for the price, you can't beat it. My only critique is location of the hotel. It would have been nice if it was located in a more updated area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyHotel_10, E-Commerce at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your nice comments. We hope to receive you again in your next trip to Buenos Aires. Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Two Hotel is a wonderful, affordable hotel if you are in the San Telmo neighborhood. Right next door to Intercontinental. Save a lot of money...modern, clean, continental breakfast...perfecto in a gruffly part of town.

Room Tip: Corner room on top floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SavoyHotel_10, E-Commerce at Two Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear traveler, thank you very much for your lovely comments. Hope to receive you again soon. Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
HTL 9 de Julio
HTL 9 de Julio
#51 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Montserrat
Merit San Telmo
Merit San Telmo
#104 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Montserrat
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
#105 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#93 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Montserrat
Ibis Buenos Aires
Ibis Buenos Aires
#120 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,319 reviews
San Nicolas
Savoy Hotel
Savoy Hotel
#77 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Moreno 785, Buenos Aires C1091AAN, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Montserrat , El Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #124 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Hotel Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Two Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing