We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cool!”

Basilica del Santisimo Sacramento
Book In Advance
More Info
$37.49*
and up
Best of Buenos Aires Walking Tour
Ranked #10 of 725 things to do in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“cool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

i like the day i had with these people, they love what they do and they really put the hard on it. I really love the experience, i strongly recomend to my fellow friends back home!!!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank damila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,488
    654
    85
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“Interesting---but the National Cathedral is much better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

This was a nice Basilica for a quick view. However, the must see is the National Cathedral near the main plaza. If you have a limited amount of time, skip the Santisimo Sacramento and see the National Cathedral.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Hed300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
523 reviews
235 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
“Don't expect St-Peters basilica...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

For all the hype this church seems to get, it's not the most glamorous or ornate one I've seen, and believe me, I've seen many! The paint peeling off the top walls and ceiling lend well to some good photography if you bring a tripod... The Hotel is very nice, the rest a bit straight.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank marquestra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Santisimo Sacramento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

Very nice traditional Buenos Aires Basilica. I was even get married in it, and one of my daughters was baptized at the Santisimo Sacramento too, in a very nice Chapel underground. I don not know if the Chappel can be always be visited. They used to have a very well known and wonderfull "coro"
Generally ,there was on saturdays one of the last hours mass (9 p. m)
I recomand it.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mamines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
197 reviews
143 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“average basilica”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

really BsAs could be Worth of a bette basilica. such a big city with a such common Church is curious. the grenadiers Inside is the only interesting thing to see.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pz1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Basilica del Santisimo Sacramento also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Basilica del Santisimo Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing