We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early Fall Visit to Buenos Aires”
Review of BA Sohotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BA Sohotel
Ranked #108 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We left an early Spring in Paris on the Equinox to find exactly the same sunny weather in Buenos Aires, along with the same day length. If the calendar said 50% day 50%night, BA Hotel was more like 90% positive, very friendly staff, great breakfast with croissants to rival those from Paris, very comfortable room with a sunny terrace overlooking Palermo. Definitely we will return.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kakowood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (445)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

59 - 65 of 445 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights here from 26th Feb to 1st March this year having chosen if after much study of Trip Advisor reviews. We needed a place as a base for exploring the city before going off on an expedition cruise of the Chilean fjords leaving from Ushuaia in southern Argentina Knowing nothing about Buenos Aires before going and weren't really sure if we had made the right decision on location, but we were very happy with our choice. For tourists like us Palermo is the place to be - easy to get everywhere you want to be and very good location with restaurants and cool shops (of all price ranges) in walking distance.
Plus points of hotel - great reception staff who are friendly and helpful. They speak English and are happy and smiley. The hotel is modern in style and the rooms are big and the beds are comfy. All the rooms have balconies on which we enjoyed sitting and watching the goings on in the streets below and on other balconies around - everywhere has balconies!
The breakfast is not sumptuous but is absolutely fine - cold buffet with eggs if you ask for them. No bother. In the evening the restaurant serves good food although it lacks atmosphere - fine if you just want a reasonable meal and an early night.
We liked it so much that we re-booked to stay there on our final night in South America after our cruise and travels in Chile and other parts of Argentina. If you want a pleasant, relaxing, re-assuring hotel in a good accessible location, you should definitely think of this hotel. It's very good value for money; we'd go back if we are every in BA again, and recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Choose a corner suite. We had one on our first four day stay (following Trip Advisor recommendation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank china49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We used the BA Sohotel as our base for 2 nights, with a flight to Iguazu Falls in between. It was a great location, with a nice restaurant attached. Both rooms were to the rear, farther from the traffic noise. They made us a nice breakfast to take along for our flight to Iguazu Falls on the second morning, as we were leaving too early to use the included breakfast. The staff willingly stored our baggage for 2 nights while we were at Iguazu, and greeted us like friends on our return. The staff was quite fluent in English, too. The rooms were both spacious and very clean. We did not use the pool, but it looked nice. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nanner08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Breakfast very unsufficient with overstewed coffee no butter little fresh fruit after 9am and little choice of bread.differcult to get an egg!! Rooms were very clean and night porter very helpfull.female reception staff in late afternoon and evening very impolite and sharp with words and her attitude towards guests.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLIEVEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed here for my last 2 nights in BA after staying at friends' houses for a month. I was hoping to treat myself before heading back to the states and I wasn't disappointed. My room was huge for a hotel room - big enough to do yoga on the nice hardwood floor. The bed was also extra large and comfy and I had a balcony overlooking the street. The room stayed super quiet at night and was well insulated from street noise. Pool is very small (about hot tub size) but if you want to get some sun on the deck and cool off with a quick dip, it does the trick.

The concierge was super helpful and checked me in with a glass of orange juice. They will make you eggs to order at breakfast. I didn't eat any other meals at the restaurant because there are so many great places in the neighborhood.

This is a great location, hands down one of my favorite neighborhoods in BA. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed for three nights and found this to be a comfortable hotel with very helpful staff. Food in the restaurant was fine (we had dinner one night, and breakfast each morning). Nice big room with a small private balcony. Easy to get to the subway for a trip to El Centro, and a quick walk to lots of great restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trimatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

An excellent boutique located in just the right place in the city. It was convenient to everywhere and allowed us to stroll easily in the area. The staff and service was great. The quickly arrange and solved any problems or questions we had. Place to return to

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingNature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#84 of 444 in Buenos Aires
846 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#43 of 444 in Buenos Aires
539 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#15 of 444 in Buenos Aires
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#93 of 444 in Buenos Aires
391 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#101 of 444 in Buenos Aires
335 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#30 of 444 in Buenos Aires
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Sohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Sohotel

Address: Calle Paraguay 4485, Buenos Aires C1425BSM, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $131 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BA Sohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Soho neighborhood, eclectic, unique design, with bright and spacious rooms and personalized service: Our goal is to make your stay unforgettable.33 comfortable rooms, equipped with the latest technology. All the rooms and lobby have paintings of the recognized artist Renata Schussheim.Set forth in the common areas serigraphs by artists Antonio Berni and Carlos Alonso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your BA Sohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing