We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprising great place”
Review of BA Sohotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BA Sohotel
Ranked #130 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very well located, walking distance from beautiful areas of Buenos Aires whether if you love working out or if you like to get lost in the streets and find nice restaurants, stores and cafes.
They have a simple but delicious breakfast and the employees are warm and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jass1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 452 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Buenos Aires and the hotel was a wonderful place for us to stay. The facilities are excellent and the staff is friendly, helpful and professional. The location was excellent as well.

We certainly hope to return to BA Sohotel!

Room Tip: The corner suite was roomy and gave us flexibility for both awake time and sleeping arrangements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pboser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great location! Clean room. Great service. Reasonable prices. Near a popular area that includes good discount shopping and great steaks!! The staff was exceptionally helpful. One time the staff actually asked if we needed a small loan of pesos when we had not converted enough dollars yet at a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This hotel more than suited my families needs! My wife and adult daughter stayed in corner suite on high floors. Very modern, CLEAN and comfortable, balcony etc. staff were bilingual which helped me, although my wife spoke Spanish. Staff very friendly!!, breakfast YUM, love the scrambled eggs & fresh juice!! We only stayed one night in transit to Uruguay and have decided to stay 5 MORE on our way home to Australia. Shops/ restaurants and laundromats (needed on a long stay!) close by. Thank you BA SOHOTEL foe the experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

In the heart of Palermo Soho, close to shops, restaurants and cafes. Room is unexpectedly large, modern and clean with a balcony. Strong and hot shower. Everyone is helpful and friendly, with a lot of good suggestions on places to go, eat and do. I'm so glad I chose this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JT_HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great hotel.
Good location, near to everything but without the fuzz around downtown.
The "Corner Suite" fitted perfectly to our family (with two little boys). Well lit, clean, colorful, and modern decoration. Excellent bathroom. Everything well designed.
Good and available team, specially the guys of the night shift. They gave us very helpful information about services around.
Unfortunately it lacks parking slots for family minivans (my Nissan Grand Livina is not that big), and I had to seek for parking elsewhere.
Great breakfast.
(We didn't have the opportunity to use the gym or the pool in the solarium because of the weather. There is no specific facilities for kids, but we didn't care.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parolo-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My 1 night at BA Sohotel was amazing ! the staff there are very friendly and all speak English very well , the room was perfect ! I ate 3 meals downstairs at the restaurant and all the food and service was excellent , i would highly suggest staying here .

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravellingGoalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
Be Hollywood! Boutique Hotel
#83 of 442 in Buenos Aires
864 reviews
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#50 of 442 in Buenos Aires
558 reviews
Palermo
Palo Santo Hotel
Palo Santo Hotel
#17 of 442 in Buenos Aires
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Atempo Design Hotel
Atempo Design Hotel
#123 of 442 in Buenos Aires
421 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#29 of 442 in Buenos Aires
853 reviews
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#95 of 442 in Buenos Aires
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Sohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Sohotel

Address: Calle Paraguay 4485, Buenos Aires C1425BSM, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 442 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $125 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BA Sohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Soho neighborhood, eclectic, unique design, with bright and spacious rooms and personalized service: Our goal is to make your stay unforgettable.33 comfortable rooms, equipped with the latest technology. All the rooms and lobby have paintings of the recognized artist Renata Schussheim.Set forth in the common areas serigraphs by artists Antonio Berni and Carlos Alonso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your BA Sohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing