We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent location, awesome room, friendly service. Would stay again!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BA Sohotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BA Sohotel
Ranked #95 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location, awesome room, friendly service. Would stay again!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

In the heart of Palermo Soho, close to shops, restaurants and cafes. Room is unexpectedly large, modern and clean with a balcony. Strong and hot shower. Everyone is helpful and friendly, with a lot of good suggestions on places to go, eat and do. I'm so glad I chose this hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JT_HongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    152
    35
    11
    4
See reviews for
101
150
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Great hotel.
Good location, near to everything but without the fuzz around downtown.
The "Corner Suite" fitted perfectly to our family (with two little boys). Well lit, clean, colorful, and modern decoration. Excellent bathroom. Everything well designed.
Good and available team, specially the guys of the night shift. They gave us very helpful information about services around.
Unfortunately it lacks parking slots for family minivans (my Nissan Grand Livina is not that big), and I had to seek for parking elsewhere.
Great breakfast.
(We didn't have the opportunity to use the gym or the pool in the solarium because of the weather. There is no specific facilities for kids, but we didn't care.)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Parolo-E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My 1 night at BA Sohotel was amazing ! the staff there are very friendly and all speak English very well , the room was perfect ! I ate 3 meals downstairs at the restaurant and all the food and service was excellent , i would highly suggest staying here .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingGoalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed only few days but it met our expectations. A bit expensive if compared to other hotels in Recoleta. Good breakfast, and good level of service at reception. Unfortunately we had an issue with cleaning our room one day, but just that.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sumacollina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brasil
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

The location is grat, in Palermo, near to Subte. Rooms are big, confortable and clear. Internet free. Staff so helpfull and friendly. Good breakfast. Many restaurants around. I definitely recommemd it!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lmpalomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

First time in Buenos Aires, definitely won't be the last & I would stay at BA Sohotel again for sure... The Location is great, walking distance from most things, the staff were very helpful when asked anything. Helped me with travel arrangements etc.. Rooms are good, shower/bath/jacuzzi combo is very good... Great place, must check it out..

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesEGay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

This hotel is one of those amazing finds when you travel and are not sure of what to expect. The hotel was perfect in every way. Great location! I stayed for 7 days. The rooms were immaculate and very trendy. The staff was very hospitable and friendly. I got sick with the flu during my stay and they went out of their way to help find me a doctor and would check up on me periodically with a hot tea in hand just to make sure everything was ok! Amazing staff! My thanks to Romina, Deborah, Juan Manuel, Florencia, Victoria, Alejandro, Diego and Pablo for making my stay in beautiful Buenos Aires so memorable. I highly recommend staying here. Don't look anywhere else. I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#34 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 362 reviews
Palermo
Aspen Square
Aspen Square
#47 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 865 reviews
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#77 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#35 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
Palermo
Legado Mitico
Legado Mitico
#13 of 452 in Buenos Aires
5.0 of 5 stars 352 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#19 of 452 in Buenos Aires
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Sohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Sohotel

Property: BA Sohotel
Address: Calle Paraguay 4485, Buenos Aires C1425BSM, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 452 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BA Sohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Soho neighborhood, eclectic, unique design, with bright and spacious rooms and personalized service: Our goal is to make your stay unforgettable.33 comfortable rooms, equipped with the latest technology. All the rooms and lobby have paintings of the recognized artist Renata Schussheim.Set forth in the common areas serigraphs by artists Antonio Berni and Carlos Alonso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BA Sohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing