We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for young people”
Review of BA Sohotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BA Sohotel
Ranked #104 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel for young people”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The location is perfect, the hotel is nice and clean, the only cons is the room was sometimes very noisy. We could hear everything of the next rooms and the people on the streets... The rest was great.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PatyRg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    174
    43
    11
    6
See reviews for
115
165
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and we really wished we would have been able to stay longer. Everything was just perfect, food, location, room, service and amazing friendly staff. We definitely will be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KitaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welwyn, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel twice in February. The first time for 3 nights and the second for just one. We had great rooms both times - both on the corner with a large balcony. The rooms are very large and comfortable with all the creature comforts you could wish for. The location is convenient with lots of interesting sites and restaurants nearby and its only a short walk to the subway.

The staff on the main desk were extremely polite, professional and helpful in every respect. In fact I was thinking of giving the hotel a 5 star rating. However, they are let down by the staff who "serve" the breakfast. The range and quality of food itself for breakfast was not that inspiring but the waiters have no person skills at all - not a language problem since we both speak Spanish fluently - just off hand verging on rude. And I did not take kindly to finding out I was having to pay extra because I asked for cafe con leche rather than taking the murky coffee that was on offer on the breakfast bar.

Pity since the rest of the service was faultless. Overall, we would still recommend the hotel for anyone looking for a pleasant boutique hotel in the Soho area because of the many many plus points.

Room Tip: Rooms numbered x04 on each floor are great - the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 791David_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, the room that we had was nice and clean and fairly big. The pool area is nice. The breakfast wasn't great, actually I would not recommend eating at the restaurant, there are so many great places to eat in BA. The staff were really nice and very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mj_st13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

This is a great hotel for relaxation. The rooms with terraces are really nice. BA Sohotel is situated between the bar, club and restaurant area in one direction and Palermo's parks in the other direction.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We enjoyed the location of the hotel. Walking distance to the subway line, restaurants and parks. Our room was very clean, modern and comfortable. The staff is extremely helpful + polite + professional.. we got a warm welcome and valuable suggestions on day trips + things to visit.
The wifi and rooftop terrace with hot tub + lounge chairs are a bonus.
I would certainly recommend and go back again if ever passing by Buenos Aires.
Also make sure to enjoy the breakfast and dinner at the adjacent restaurant - there as well you'll find great service and excellent meals!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This is a great hotel with large modern rooms, nice furnishings, comfortable bed, whirlpool tub, and balcony. The breakfast was great with hot itms and the staff friendly and helpful. There is a small pool and lovely hot tub The subway is a long 4 block walk and the main square in Palermo Soho a longer walk. The main part of town is 8 subway stops. But then you find Don Julio a great restaurant very close--2 blocks-- and a womderful ice cream place even closer. There is a great free walking tour available a Plaza Italia. The room we had was a bit noisy despite soundproof glass. I would stay closer to downtown--there are quieter plces closer to the center.--but your preference. If you want this area BA Sohotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room if that is an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grover33Raleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Own Grand Palermo Soho
Own Grand Palermo Soho
#42 of 446 in Buenos Aires
501 reviews
Palermo
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
Palermo Tower by P Hotels
#94 of 446 in Buenos Aires
325 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#25 of 446 in Buenos Aires
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Nuss Buenos Aires
Nuss Buenos Aires
#101 of 446 in Buenos Aires
381 reviews
Palermo
1828 Smart Hotel
1828 Smart Hotel
#98 of 446 in Buenos Aires
293 reviews
Palermo
Esplendor Palermo Soho
Esplendor Palermo Soho
#147 of 446 in Buenos Aires
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BA Sohotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BA Sohotel

Property: BA Sohotel
Address: Calle Paraguay 4485, Buenos Aires C1425BSM, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — BA Sohotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the exclusive Palermo Soho neighborhood, eclectic, unique design, with bright and spacious rooms and personalized service: Our goal is to make your stay unforgettable.33 comfortable rooms, equipped with the latest technology. All the rooms and lobby have paintings of the recognized artist Renata Schussheim.Set forth in the common areas serigraphs by artists Antonio Berni and Carlos Alonso. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BA Sohotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing