We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place”
Review of Nina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Nina Suites
Ranked #20 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 10, 2013

The rooms are very nice, and the outdoor patio is lovely. The staff are all very nice, and they were always helpful. The price is good, and the location is perfect, and I would consider staying here again.

However, we did have some issues: The first night, the AC in our room wasn't working. The weather was nice, so we didn't really notice the difference and did not complain. The next night, we were upgraded to a better room where everything was working correctly. The USD to ARS exchange rate they offered was not competitive, and we had to negotiate to get a good rate.

Other than that, it was an overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shoaib R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luistedesco, Gerente at Nina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017
Google Translation

Estimada,
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios. Nos pone muy contentos que hayas tenido una buena experiencia en nuestro hotel.
Te esperamos en tu próxima visita a Buenos Aires.
Un saludo cordial,
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
There are newer reviews for Nina Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 213 reviews

Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel is in a perfect location; close to loads of great bars and restaurants and it's in a very safe area. The staff are all amazing, very friendly and helpful. quiet and very chic rooms. Delicious breakfast. Will definitely come again.

Room Tip: I booked a quadruple room as we were four males - the hotel split them up for us in to four singles.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luistedesco, Gerente at Nina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2017
Google Translation

Estimada
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios. Nos pone muy contentos que hayas tenido una buena experiencia en nuestro hotel.
Te esperamos en tu próxima visita a Buenos Aires.
Un saludo cordial,
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The rooms and common areas are cute and overall, the look is nice and modern. Unfortunately, they sold us a room where the air-conditioning was broken. It was so hot and humid that we were unable to sleep. There attitude was "sorry but...". They didn't resolve it, nor they bought a fan, nor they gave us a discount. We talked to the concierge every morning and night hoping they would resolve it.... My advice, go to a bigger hotel. Bigger hotels have higher service standards .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I-UVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luistedesco, Gerente at Nina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017
Google Translation

Lamentamos que no hayas tenido una buena experiencia en nuestro hotel.
Un saludo cordial,
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The hotel was very conveniently located in Palermo and was on a quiet street. The staff was friendly and helpful and the price reasonable. The only issue we encountered was the A/C wasn't easy to control and it would have been nice to have a fridge and a couple of chairs to hang out on, and a pool would have made a huge difference! Overall, it was a nice place though.

Room Tip: There wasn't a swimming pool or fitness center.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Molly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luistedesco, Gerente at Nina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Molly,
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios. Nos pone muy contentos que hayas tenido una buena experiencia en nuestro hotel. Tomamos muy en cuenta tus palabras para seguir mejorando nuestro servicio a los huéspedes.
Te esperamos en tu próxima visita a Buenos Aires.
Un saludo cordial,
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I just wanted to warn everybody planning to treat themselves with a stay in Buenos Aires to highly avoid the Nina Suites!
Although the location was good the rooms were just almost clean (old bathroom). But the worse point is that we had a terrible experience with the owner who treated us in a very rude way. Not only he insulted us for willing to pay in pesos but he applied the black market rate instead of the official one. I mean where the hell does he think he is?? If you are not polite enough to respect your commitments just stop working in the service area! (we actually had a contract sent by booking.com after the booking which clearly indicated that the final price could have been payed either in euro, US dollar or argentinian peso at the rate in vigor on that day) . He acted like a total thief and tried to hide his bad faith behind the argentinian economical situation, he even insulted us saying that he didn't want to here what we had to say, that we were spoiled european girls and that he didn't believe we couldn't afford paying in dollars.
I am not used to right bad reviews about hotels: when I am not happy with my stay I just don't leave any comment. But this time I felt that the boundaries have been more than overcrossed.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mathilde p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luistedesco, Gerente at Nina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017
Google Translation

Estimada Mathilde,
Lamentamos que no haya tenido una buena experiencia en nuestro hotel.
Un saludo cordial
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

We were booked here for one night and glad it wasn't longer. One of 3 rooms was "out of service" due to water damage to floor. Six of us made do with 2, not terribly clean rooms. On check out in the AM were informed they would only accept payment in US$, no credit card, no Argentine pesos. Good thing we had enough cash to get out of there. I have the impression this used to be a pretty nice hotel but maintenance and management are going down hill. Would not stay there again or recommend to others.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jtraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luistedesco, Gerente at Nina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado,
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios. Lamentamos que no haya tenido una buena experiencia en nuestro hotel.
Un saludo cordial,
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

The major selling point for this hotel is it's location.

We stayed for 2 nights at the end of December 2012. The hotel was situated in a great part of BA if you are looking for a trendy area, with lots of shopping, cafes, bars and people. It was within walking distance to all of the great spots and restaurants in Palermo.

the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The hotel is small and cute.

We found the breakfast was small but adequate.

The rooms were ok. This was perhaps the one downfall. The room was on the small side for 2 people (1 person should be fine) and the cleaning staff can do a better job on cleaning.

All in all, a good choice for Palermo.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luistedesco, Gerente at Nina Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2017
Google Translation

Estimado Dan,
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios. Nos pone muy contentos que hayas tenido una buena experiencia en nuestro hotel. Tomamos muy en cuenta tus palabras para seguir mejorando nuestro servicio a los huéspedes. Te esperamos en tu próxima visita a Buenos Aires.
Un saludo cordial,
La Gerencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#5 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,866 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#125 of 443 in Buenos Aires
561 reviews
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#10 of 443 in Buenos Aires
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
L'Hotel Palermo
#25 of 443 in Buenos Aires
658 reviews
Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
Dazzler Palermo
#90 of 443 in Buenos Aires
702 reviews
Palermo
BoBo Hotel
BoBo Hotel
#29 of 443 in Buenos Aires
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nina Suites

Address: Malabia 1568 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $67 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Nina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Nina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing