We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and friendly and helpful staff”
Review of Nina Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nina Suites
Ranked #18 of 256 Buenos Aires B&B and Inns
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Location and friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

If you are looking for a good value on a hotel in the heart of Palermo, Nina Suites is a great choice. The location is unbeatable in terms of proximity to restaurants, trendy boutiques and Freddo ice cream. We found the staff, which is mostly made up of college student types in their early 20's (as are most of the people we saw in this part of Palermo), to be very friendly and helpful. Jessica especially was very sweet in helping us to navigate the buses and public transport system during our stay.

The room was fairly spacious and had a mini fridge, TV and safe (although we couldn't get ours to work). The breakfast was good, with media lunas, coffee, cereal and toast; again Jessica was very helpful putting breakfast together, allowing us to just relax.

The highlight for me was the comfort of the bed, very soft and comfortable, a definite plus when you are exhausted from sight seeing and tango dancing and looking forward to a good night's sleep!

So why only three out of five? There were a few things that could have been better during our stay:
--We found the wi-fi only worked in the lobby, when we were in our room (103), the signal was too weak to connect.
--While the bedroom was mostly renovated, the bathroom was not, including the minuscule shower that had no shelf space for toiletries and the shower door was semi-broken in terms of getting it open and shut.
--Although house keeping came every day, the room never felt totally clean, there were always dust bunnies and hair on the floor. I know it is difficult when all room is full of hard surfaces, but a little extra elbow grease would have been appreciated.
--While we were there, they were demolishing the building next door, this meant construction noise every day starting at 8am. While I'm assuming the building is now demo'd, they are probably replacing it with another building, so you might want to ask about construction noise before reserving your room.

We booked on Travelocity and were able to get a rate of $60 a night because we stayed for 4 nights (stay 3 get one free), a pretty good deal for this area of BA.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luistedesco, Gerente at Nina Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Estimada Christine,
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios. Tomamos muy en cuenta tus palabras para seguir mejorando nuestro servicio a los huéspedes. Todos los días trabajamos para brindar un mejor servicio.
Te esperamos en tu próxima visita a Buenos Aires.
Un saludo cordial,
La Gerencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    101
    42
    7
    8
See reviews for
77
51
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nina Suites is in the heart of Palermo Soho, surrounded by boutique clothing shops. Starbucks is two blocks away and the grocery store is about 3 blocks away. Plaza Serrano, hip and happening, is close too. The hike to the subway station is about 10 blocks away. Be sure to visit Jardin Botanico. One day we actually rented a orange bike from a rental shop on Nicaragua and Thames (don't miss their 2pm city tour if you aren't afraid of cars).
The price is reasonable at Nina Suites ($107 in Oct and $117 in Nov). The rooms are clean, comfortable, and large. The curtains are sheer. I stayed on the 3rd floor in Oct which was quieter then the first floor. We stayed on the first floor in Nov and it was mostly quiet but a couple of mornings i heard people at breakfast right below our room. The shower was perfect on the first floor. The shower on the 3rd floor was ok. Sometimes the temp varied in the middle of my shower. I would still stay at Nina Suites again despite this minor complaint.
Breakfast was just a croissant, toast, and cereal. Some days i would supplement my breakfast with yogurt or apple from the grocery store. There is a small fridge in the room. There is also a hair dryer.
The staff made Nina Suites a great value. Everyone was friendly and kind. It was sad to leave. Thank you for making my trip to Buenos Aires fantastic!
Must see sights include a tour of the "Pink House" and a tour of Teatro Colon. I also liked the tour of Palacio Paz. And if you need help planning your Argentina trip, you must email Isabel. Her email address is contact@buenosaires-tours.com.ar
Isabel was exceptional.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YL0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luistedesco, Gerente at Nina Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Estimada,
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios. Nos pone muy contentos que hayas tenido una buena experiencia en nuestro hotel.
Te esperamos en tu próxima visita a Buenos Aires.
Un saludo cordial,
La Gerencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were supposed to stay in a different hotel but, because of a piping problem in the room, they offered us a room in a nearby hotel, a few blocks away... Nina suites.
Nina is located in the center of Palermo -so called Palermo SoHo-, near stores, restaurants, squares and a lot of shopping & night life. The staff in the hotel is very nice, the hotel is small and the rooms are quite nice.
Beds and pillows are amazing. We slept really well in Nina Suites, which was very neccesary in a busy city like Buenos aires.
I would definetely stay again in Nina Suites. Great location, friendly people and a good sleep.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raimundohamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luistedesco, Gerente at Nina Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Estimado Raimundo,
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios. Nos pone muy contentos que hayas tenido una buena experiencia en nuestro hotel.
Te esperamos en tu próxima visita a Buenos Aires.
Un saludo cordial,
La Gerencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Friendly service, great location, good breakfast, soft towels, comfy beds, good movie channels, altogether a fantastic 4 night stay - thank you : )

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emilyabbeysalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luistedesco, Gerente at Nina Suites, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Estimada anillo,
Muchas gracias por tus comentarios. Nos pone muy contentos que hayas tenido una buena experiencia en nuestro hotel.
Te esperamos en tu próxima visita a Buenos Aires.
Un saludo cordial,
La Gerencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Palermo
Mine Hotel Boutique
Mine Hotel Boutique
#6 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,806 reviews
Palermo
1555 Malabia House
1555 Malabia House
#132 of 447 in Buenos Aires
549 reviews
Palermo
The Glu Hotel
The Glu Hotel
#3 of 447 in Buenos Aires
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palermo
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
Duque Hotel Boutique & Spa
#11 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,311 reviews
Palermo
Legado Mitico
Legado Mitico
#27 of 447 in Buenos Aires
408 reviews
Palermo
First Palermo Hotel
First Palermo Hotel
#210 of 447 in Buenos Aires
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nina Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nina Suites

Property: Nina Suites
Address: Malabia 1568 | Palermo Soho, Buenos Aires, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Palermo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 256 B&Bs / Inns in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nina Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Nina Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing