We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and a Great Night”
Review of Sugar Bar

Sugar Bar
Ranked #979 of 4,843 Restaurants in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: American, Diner, Pizza, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery
Neighborhood: Palermo
Description: A bar but also a restaurant, and a place to go to hear great music, somewhere to meet people, to watch a game, or have a drink without blowing the budget.Open every day! Great food and drink specials! 3 huge HD screens and more than enough room making Sugar the best place to watch sports in Buenos Aires! Conveniently located off of Plaza Armenia in the beautiful Palermo Soho! Great music and great people make for an even greater party!We pride ourselves on having DJs that know about music and we're passionate about putting on a good show.Check out Sugar if you're in Buenos Aires!
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Food and a Great Night”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We were passing through BA for a few days before going to Mendoza. We dropped in for some food while out shopping, and the Burgers were AMAZING. Later that night we retruned for a drink and had a blast - Great Music.

Overall a great spot and defo return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank London B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    47
    9
    2
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Top of the list for one night in BA”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I recently returned to Sugar Bar for a couple of nights and I was pleasantly surprised. I had last visited about 5 years ago and it stood out as a great place to hang out. This time around the vibe had been amped up to 11 and there wasn't a single track in the DJ's set list that I didn't like. I got talking to the DJ on the second visit who turned out to be one of the owners and it seemed like he truly loved what he was doing. A couple of nights later he had one of his hand picked music fans turning tunes out equally as entertaining. I highly recommend this place to all for great vibe, lights-down-low, hot chicks, happy hour, drink 'til the sun comes up, and great music. You wont be disappointed. If I only had one night in BA again in the future this place would be top of the list. Enjoy....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rostenier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“Great bar to watch sports”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I was looking for a bar to watch the Rugby and some friends recomended Sugar. The owner is Irish and they show Rugby, football, american football and other stuff. Had a great time early saturday morning watching the Ireland Argentina game. They said they open early so they should be able to show most sports.
I liked the hamburgers although the bread wasn't great. The fries are great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Tasty food, nice crowd, toilets gross.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went to Sugar as we were really craving a good burger in BA. Food didn't disappoint, Classic Burger, chips and chicken wings were fantastic. Would also recommend the mojitos. yummy! Went in early on Saturday night and crowd was really nice, music a chilled out vibe and stayed until after midnight. We would have stayed here longer only the toilets were completely disgusting. All three ladies toilets were blocked when we got there (much earlier in the night) and none of them had any lights. For a great bar, the loos (which are very often a topic of conversation for female travelers!) were gross. If they get those right next time you're in for a great night :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tazred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Bar Atmosphere”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Really loved the food and atmosphere here. I actually came here twice and both times were great. Enough people that it didn't feel completely deserted, but not too many where it was over crowded. It is a little dark, but great for everything. Had sort of a downtown basement vibe, but classy enough that you could go for dinner, a date, watch sports, or whatever. Loved my experience and would definitely recommend it!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Damian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sugar Bar also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Province of Buenos Aires, Central Argentina
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Sugar Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing