We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous tango experience”

La Ventana Tango Show
Book In Advance
More Info
$55.00*
and up
La Ventana Buenos Aires Tango Show
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Enjoy a traditional Argentinean tango show with an appetizing South American dinner.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

A friend made the booking for our group of 3 via TangoTix so first a appreciation for them - we booked well in advance, and as features changed (pickups from Palermo were no longer available; free tango lesson added) they kept us well apprised and cared for (i.e. we got the free tango lesson, and a private car pickup in Palermo).
We had the VIp package including the tango lesson prior, included meal and seating close to the stage, and the show.
The pickup beforehand was prompt (early!), and the shuttle drop-off afterwards was quick.
I highly recommend the tango lesson - I can't dance - but fumbling over the simple 8-step sequence gave me a heightened appreciation for the amazing talent of the dancers in the show!
The meal was great - I had empanadas and steak (underdone, but such a huge portion eating around the outside was more than enough!)
The VIp seating meant we had no one on our table or in front of us so we had an unobscured view to the stage. I thought the dancing was amazing - particularly in such a small space. And the ?gaucho? twirling stole the show! I have no other tango show experience to compare to but the La Ventana show was entertaining - highly recommended!

Date of experience: January 2014
1  Thank mlgAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"tango show"
in 185 reviews
"steak"
in 55 reviews
"bottle of wine"
in 35 reviews
"baby beef"
in 10 reviews
"pan pipes"
in 5 reviews
"accordion player"
in 5 reviews
"three course meal"
in 10 reviews
"female singer"
in 6 reviews
"dancers and musicians"
in 7 reviews
"costume changes"
in 5 reviews
"main course"
in 10 reviews
"show starts"
in 8 reviews
"front row"
in 5 reviews
"empanadas"
in 19 reviews
"food and wine"
in 8 reviews
"trip to buenos aires"
in 5 reviews
"waiters"
in 46 reviews
Filter

318 - 322 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

We chose to only do the show, not dinner. The show was entertaining, great that it has different "acts" of dancing and traditional musicians and a guy doing flamenco-style dance while swinging balls on a rope around in crazy speeds and moves. Overall it was good but felt very touristy. If you're short on time in BA dont feel obligated to fit it in.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Food is great. After dinner you get to watch the show. It´s very very good, great costumes, dancers, singers and show. I like that is not VERY massive like most of the tango shows that you get offered, which are usually on or around 9 de Julio Avenue. I definitely recommend it!

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank Maritza78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

I insisted that we attend a tango show in Buenos Aires but based on research prior to the trip I had very low expectations. This was an amazing experience as the food was superb, the wait staff very professional and the two shows were extraordinary. The finale of this three hour program was an emotional tribute to Eva Peron whose portrait is displayed on the highly decorated walls of this theater. We took advantage of the special rate available by paying in US currency.

Date of experience: February 2014
1  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2014

A superb evening from start to finish, we bought our tickets direct from La Ventana and decided on the VIP it cost a little more but was 30% less expensive than thru internet & hotel price but had to be paid in cash when we arrived at show, we were collected as promised & seat along side stage.
We were sceptical about the food but the beef steak was perfect, better than top notch restaurants in Europe. The show was more like theatre great Tango and other entertaining additions, great singer with our favourite Don't Cry For Me Argentina.
A truly exceptional evening, 4 1/2 hours from pick up until return, after the show the driver was right outside & back to hotel in 15mins.

Date of experience: February 2014
Thank yuervtttt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ventana Tango Show also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to La Ventana Tango Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing