We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires
Nearby Hotels
NH Buenos Aires City(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Alvear Palace Hotel(Buenos Aires)
$368
$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel NH Buenos Aires Latino(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$135
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Recoleta Plaza(Buenos Aires)(Great Value!)
$328
$220
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Buenos Aires(Buenos Aires)
$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$139
$134
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mine Hotel Boutique(Buenos Aires)
$148
$142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$689
$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$501
$465
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (549)
Filter reviews
549 results
Traveler rating
128
249
108
38
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
249
108
38
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral locationbudget hotelcasa rosadagreat locationper nightwalking distancebasubway
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 549 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I used this hotel for a few days to explore the sights of Buenos Aires. The hotel is locatedi in the Plaza de Mayo area of the city and is in easy walking distance of the major sights, including the Presidential Palace (free tours given on the weekends and holidays), the Cathedral, Teatro Colon, etc. Subway is nearby to get to Recoleta and meander the must-see cemetery where Eva Peron's tomb is located. As for the Centuria Hotel, the room was more than adequate for our needs. The staff servicing the front desk was extremely helpful in providing us with the maps and information for viewing as much as we could during the the time we were staying there. Although located along a pedestrian walkway, streets were quiet when the night settled in. The breakfast that was provided was fairly decent. There were cereals, fruits, eggs, sausages, various breads and pastries to satisfy any individual's breakfast appetite.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rick99NewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturiaHotelBA, Gerente at Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2013

Dear guest,

We love to know that your days in Centuria Hotel will be remembered as good ones :)
Thank you for your descriptive and kind words; the front desk team is grateful and wish you a great year.

Regards,

Ramiro Damil
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night as a stop over between journeys from Puerto Iguazu and Puerto Madryn. The hotel location is good for the microcentro, half a block from av de mayo, so useful for downtown although this isn't the best area of the city!
The hotel was spotlessly clean however the rooms are very old : the furniture quite battered , the decor very 80s and a view straight on to office roof tops. Breakfast was ok. This place was fine for a short stay, but I wouldn't want to stay more than a night or 2.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iamDRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturiaHotelBA, Gerente at Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are working on a decór and furniture refresh.
Hope you visit us in the near future so you can enjoy it =)

Regards,

Ramiro Damil
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Not only were the staff friendly (much more so than typical Argentinian hospitality) , the rooms large/clean and the hotel in a central location, we got an excellent deal for a double room for £46 ($74 US) per night. Some hostels that we found were charging the same price, so we thought this was excellent value

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johngrahammoore1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturiaHotelBA, Manager at Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words!
The whole team is really grateful =)

Hope to see you soon!
Regards,

Ramiro Damil
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Te Centuria is central (near Obelisko) and has large rooms and is reasonably priced. It's good for the money, though a little dated - the bathrooms could do with updating. Otherwise no negative comments - its a good sensibly priced central hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturiaHotelBA, Gerente at Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your visit and your kind words!

We are updating all the rooms, floor by floor. We are taking care about design and comfort aswell. Hope you visit Centuria Hotel somewhere soon so you can enjoy it yourself =)

Best wishes,

Ramiro Damil
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Good value hotel within walking distance of the main attractions of Centro Buenos Aires. Reception staff are very helpful and give good advice regarding safe areas to go. Leisurely buffet breakfast is also good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brizzy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturiaHotelBA, Gerente at Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you SO much for your kind words!
They mean the world to us.

Sincerely,

Ramiro Damil
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews