We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location for exploring highlights of Buenos Aires.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires
Ranked #170 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
New York City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location for exploring highlights of Buenos Aires.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

My wife and I used this hotel for a few days to explore the sights of Buenos Aires. The hotel is locatedi in the Plaza de Mayo area of the city and is in easy walking distance of the major sights, including the Presidential Palace (free tours given on the weekends and holidays), the Cathedral, Teatro Colon, etc. Subway is nearby to get to Recoleta and meander the must-see cemetery where Eva Peron's tomb is located. As for the Centuria Hotel, the room was more than adequate for our needs. The staff servicing the front desk was extremely helpful in providing us with the maps and information for viewing as much as we could during the the time we were staying there. Although located along a pedestrian walkway, streets were quiet when the night settled in. The breakfast that was provided was fairly decent. There were cereals, fruits, eggs, sausages, various breads and pastries to satisfy any individual's breakfast appetite.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick99NewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturiaHotelBA, Gerente at Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear guest,

We love to know that your days in Centuria Hotel will be remembered as good ones :)
Thank you for your descriptive and kind words; the front desk team is grateful and wish you a great year.

Regards,

Ramiro Damil
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

470 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    226
    91
    30
    19
See reviews for
111
199
26
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for one night as a stop over between journeys from Puerto Iguazu and Puerto Madryn. The hotel location is good for the microcentro, half a block from av de mayo, so useful for downtown although this isn't the best area of the city!
The hotel was spotlessly clean however the rooms are very old : the furniture quite battered , the decor very 80s and a view straight on to office roof tops. Breakfast was ok. This place was fine for a short stay, but I wouldn't want to stay more than a night or 2.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamDRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturiaHotelBA, Gerente at Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words. We are working on a decór and furniture refresh.
Hope you visit us in the near future so you can enjoy it =)

Regards,

Ramiro Damil
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Not only were the staff friendly (much more so than typical Argentinian hospitality) , the rooms large/clean and the hotel in a central location, we got an excellent deal for a double room for £46 ($74 US) per night. Some hostels that we found were charging the same price, so we thought this was excellent value

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johngrahammoore1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturiaHotelBA, Manager at Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words!
The whole team is really grateful =)

Hope to see you soon!
Regards,

Ramiro Damil
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
850 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012 via mobile

Te Centuria is central (near Obelisko) and has large rooms and is reasonably priced. It's good for the money, though a little dated - the bathrooms could do with updating. Otherwise no negative comments - its a good sensibly priced central hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturiaHotelBA, Gerente at Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your visit and your kind words!

We are updating all the rooms, floor by floor. We are taking care about design and comfort aswell. Hope you visit Centuria Hotel somewhere soon so you can enjoy it yourself =)

Best wishes,

Ramiro Damil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Good value hotel within walking distance of the main attractions of Centro Buenos Aires. Reception staff are very helpful and give good advice regarding safe areas to go. Leisurely buffet breakfast is also good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brizzy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturiaHotelBA, Gerente at Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you SO much for your kind words!
They mean the world to us.

Sincerely,

Ramiro Damil
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We enjoyed staying in this centrally located hotel in BA. We got a last minute deal on the hotel so it was good value for money. The best thing about our stay was the help we received from a staff member (Ruben) on the front desk. He was so professional and helpful and he even made a semi long distant phone call for us to the national park in El Calafate. We wanted to find out what time the Perito Moreno Glacier closed of an evening so he rang for us even though he was really busy at the time. We also enjoyed the buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CenturiaHotelBA, Gerente at Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind words! Ruben and the whole team is grateful and happy to know that your experience at Centuria Hotel was pleasant. We know that a hotel must be more than just bed & breakfast.

Kind regards,

Ramiro Damil
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Montserrat
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
Hotel Boutique Reino Del Plata
#105 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
San Nicolas
Conte Hotel
Conte Hotel
#142 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
Montserrat
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
Two Hotel Buenos Aires
#124 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Tritone Hotel
Tritone Hotel
#156 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
San Nicolas
Babel City
Babel City
#186 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
Hotel Patios De San Telmo
#93 of 450 in Buenos Aires
4.0 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires

Property: Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires
Address: Calle Suipacha 30 | Between Bartolome Mitre y Rivadavia, Buenos Aires C1008AAB, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas , El Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 450 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the historical circuit of Buenos Aires, only 4 blocks from Plaza de Mayo, Centuria guests can enjoy comfortable rooms with free Wi-Fi. There is an on-site gym.Centuria has air-conditioned rooms with flat-screen cable TV, carpeted floors and minibars. All rooms have private bathrooms with free toiletries. The suite features a separate seating area with elegant furniture.A full buffet breakfast with croissants and juices can be enjoyed daily.The Obelisk and theatre district is 5 blocks from the hotel. Avenida de Mayo Avenue is 50 metres away with plenty of bus and taxi stops. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Centuria Hotel Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing