We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buenos Aires Central Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Ranked #51 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Buenos Aires Central Hotel”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Good hotel within walking distance of many attractions. If not taxis cheap and easy to find.
Breakfast was good with plenty of choice. We did not eat there in the evening but the fixed priced menus looked very good valve. Can be a little noisy unless you are like the Argentinians, eat late and party all night !!

Room Tip: really haven't a clue. Ours was clean, tidy just a little small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johngittings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

885 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    336
    92
    16
    10
See reviews for
95
247
51
366
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
185 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Having stayed at the Claridge and the NH Florida, I was interested to see how the NH Lancaster compared.
The location is very central, so it’s easy to walk and explore this part of the City.
The staffs were very good.
It is a fairly small hotel and the rooms do reflect that, as does the Gym and Swimming Pool.
Don’t book this hotel if you are expecting to lie by the pool all day or have a good work out in a modern gym.
The rooms are comfortable and well equipped, but do feel on the small size as does the bathroom.
Having said that, it would not put me off from staying here again and I would gladly book the Lancaster in front of previous BA hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Froggy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We stayed at NH Lancaster two. It is in great location and although on a busy street, the hotel is very quiet. We loved this hotel. But be aware the rooms are small, very small, but they suited our short stay. We arrived in the morning and the wonderful front desk staff gave us a room very quickly. Breakfast is nice. Definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shala L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Had 3 nights at the NH Lancaster again over New Year. Room on first floor this year, good bed, very quiet, (on side street so no noise from Avenue Cordoba), bathroom excellent, (shower only). Free wi fi, excellent buffet breakfast. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Downside, the bar ran out of beer both nights we tried to have a drink. Location is excellent; walking distance to Puerto Madero and the popular shopping areas such as Avenue Florida and Galleries Pacifico and within 200 metres. We thought good value for money for city centre.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade; if suites on the upper floors are available, they are great. Agree, south side o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drphilgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Small Boutique like hotel located in the heart of BA business district. Walking distance from shopping, and plenty of restaurants. Rooms are on the small size but very cozy ( looked like freshly remodeled). New mattresses and pillows are needed, especially for longer stays ( a week for me ). No coffee machine in room, but mini bar stocked with the usual staples, safe but no iron, dryer and minimum toiletries so beware! It all depends what you are looking for. We all had a bit of a smell issue here and there, but it comes from street sewer I think! The staff was very attentive, and cordial. I noticed that they all spoke English with the non Spanish speakers. Breakfast was consistent and varied. All in all I had a good time, and would definitely stay there again! Cannot talk about price because I did not have to deal with that (business trip). On a special note, my husband came to meet me from the USA later on the week, and we got mugged 2 streets down from the hotel. He was threatened with a gun, and they stole his watch! So beware, do not wear jewelry, and watch for scooters..these people are fast, and they is no need to go to the police, since nothing will be done and you will waste your time! We were there for a whole week before that, and walked around at will, and nothing had happened ....so nothing to do with the hotel of course, but just thought it should be mentioned!

Room Tip: Higher floor, since businesses on the streets below are open late, late at night and can be noisy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgutierrez5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Overnight from LHR. RQ early check-in (11.00am) & allocated room. Twin bedded room overlooking Cordoba on 1st floor. Positives - beds small but comfy, traffic noise outside not too intrusive, bathroom big & modern (shower only), good wifi apart from last day, one comfy chair. Negatives - no hotel info in room at all - just the glossy boutique book and room service menu, no tea/coffee making stuff, no face tissues anywhere, two very small glasses in bathroom, tiny wardrobe, doors to other rooms all along the corridor incapable of being closed without a loud bang…SO annoying! HOWEVER - public spaces very swish, reception & restaurant staff very friendly and helpful, free breakfast really very good, close to Florida shopping and many good restaurants, and 35 pesos by taxi to Puerto Madero. 1/2 nights fine…more, then go somewhere better….which will cost you more.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Madjanner2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Arrived at hotel about 10 am after a night flight from London Heathrow, tried to check in to our room , we were told that we could not check in tell 2 pm, so then they said we could check before 2 pm if we would like to pay £40 or $ . we asked to see the manager then they decided to give as a room after all.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greatwhiteswindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
NH Collection Buenos Aires Jousten
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#46 of 447 in Buenos Aires
677 reviews
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires
#45 of 447 in Buenos Aires
875 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#87 of 447 in Buenos Aires
343 reviews
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
NH Buenos Aires Crillon
#71 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,258 reviews
Retiro
Melia Buenos Aires
Melia Buenos Aires
#61 of 447 in Buenos Aires
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster

Property: NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
Address: Avenida Cordoba 405, Buenos Aires C1054AAD, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Buenos Aires
#10 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#22 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
#37 Luxury Hotel in Buenos Aires
#41 Romantic Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classic and contemporary style blend seamlessly at the NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster in downtown Buenos Aires. Located in the city's "microcenter", the NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster serves the bustling heart of the city. Whether you are visiting for business or for pleasure, you will find the NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster as the prime place to begin your Buenos Aires explorations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with NHHotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Lancaster Hotel Buenos Aires
Lancaster Hotel Buenos Aires
Nh Hotels Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing