We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a fancy hotel but good place to stay!”
Review of Etoile Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Etoile Hotel
Ranked #147 of 446 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a fancy hotel but good place to stay!”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

This hotel is located very well. The area is one of the safest in the city, the famous grave yard is very close and there´s lots of restaurants and bars at walking distance.

Seems that hotel has been very nice some decades ago but unfortunately not so fancy nowadays. Anyway, rooms are large & clean & peaceful & reasonably priced => a good bargain altoghter!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    460
    207
    68
    39
See reviews for
242
401
41
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The hotel is situated right across the street from the cemetery de Recoleta where Eve Peron is buried, and a beautiful park where the hold weekend festivals. Shopping, parks, restaurants are all in walking distance. The service was very good, though spotty at times. very little english is spoken anywhere in the area, and the hotel is no different. Basic basic spanish would be of great help. The internet is spotty in the rooms, and often I had to go to the lobby. Even in the lobby, sometimes it did not work. This is not uncommon in Buenos Aires however. The rooms are very nice, and the have a wonderful pool and balcony overlooking the city on the top floors. Food and drinks are also available. I found it to be a very nice, conveniently located hotel, and would stay again. The thumbs down is the internet

Room Tip: A high floor overlooking the park and cemetery would be your best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVID R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I usually travel for working. In this case I did it to Chile but I decided to stay in Buenos Aires before arriving home. I stayed 3 days and 2 nights and didn´t need a luxury place just a comfortable one and easy to walk around. This is exactly what I expected. I don´t critizice it if I compare with a luxury one. Just is a good option and the best location for being a first visitor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

at first contact the staff at the desk were more than helpful.after a bad night at another hotel it was a real treat to find some one who knew what they were doing.the hotel is showing some age ,however the confort more than makes up for this.located in recoleta you are in the best area of "ba"for me .nice park in frount of hotel good restaurants all around the hotel and to top that the food at the"etoile"is very good.next trip to "ba" I will stay at the etoile.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aam38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I came across Buenos Aires during my trip to Cordoba for hunting. I was not worry about the hotel but I was worry about location as I was told Buenos Aires is a little dangerous .
This hotel is at a very safe location where you can go out during night for a walking , dinner and coffee.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Greck D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everyone raves about Palermo, but Recoleta is still the best value best kept secret in BA. Having never been, we planned a long weekend, using a review in WSJ and chose Hotel Etoile. Perfect location (next to park, cemetery, Rio Plata, and tour bus routes) not to mentioned blocks from some of BA's 5-star restaurants and best shopping! The staff is incredible, breakfast is full of choices and perfect, and La Biela is next door for the off-hour people watching. Don't miss the Fiera Matedores In the meat-packing district on Sunday afternoon!

Room Tip: With a pool and spa on the top floors, ask for a room from floor 5 to 11 facing the cemetery. All ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, City
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thisnis is one of the best Hotels I have ever stayed at. Service was excellent. Close to a variety of different Restaurants, all within walking distance. The famous Cemetary where Evita Peron is buried, is just a matter of 6 minute walk, to the entrance.

Room Tip: This Hotel has everything that the business travellers needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Admiralmb2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
Dazzler Recoleta
#124 of 446 in Buenos Aires
1,228 reviews
Recoleta
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
Ayres de Recoleta Plaza
#60 of 446 in Buenos Aires
389 reviews
Recoleta
ARC Recoleta Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Recoleta
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
Cyan Recoleta Hotel
#87 of 446 in Buenos Aires
693 reviews
Recoleta
Urban Suites Recoleta Boutique Hotel
Recoleta
Sileo Hotel
Sileo Hotel
#52 of 446 in Buenos Aires
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Etoile Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Etoile Hotel

Property: Etoile Hotel
Address: Calle Pte Roberto Ortiz 1835 | Recoleta, Buenos Aires C1113ABA, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Recoleta
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Etoile Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-Suite Hotel located in the residential district of Recoleta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Etoile Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etoile Hotel Buenos Aires
Etoile Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing