We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not sure what the fuss is about” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Puerto Madero

Puerto Madero
Book In Advance
$45.00*
and up
Buenos Aires Architecture Bike Tour
Ranked #2 of 703 things to do in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: By day, this riverfront area is a booming business and shopping district and by night, a hip neighborhood with pricey restaurants and fashionable clubs.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not sure what the fuss is about”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

I headed to Puerto Madero to walk around... and was underwhelmed. There were a bunch of generic international-looking restaurants, office buildings and not much else. The "Mother" bridge is nice to look at... for a minute. I wouldn't necessarily bother heading down here again.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank BostonianBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30,050 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17,160
    10,743
    1,893
    182
    72
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fine dinning”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Many beautiful restaurants,

be careful leaving late at night, use only a radio-taxi.

The area it self appears quite safe, but the surrounding area
is questionable. Just be careful.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
155 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Enjoyable walk along the water lots of eateries.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We had a few hours before our flight so wondered along the Ladies Bridge and enjoyed walking along the promenade looking at the restored Docklands bulidings. Lots of delicious eateries to suit all budgets.Husband went to fantastic steak restaurant here one night.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KiwigirlNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Be careful”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

We stayed at a hotel in this area(Hilton) and two of the people
in our convention were robbed. Be aware at all times.
Moved hotels later in our stay to the Mio Hotel in Recoleta. We
felt much safer than the Puerto Madero area. Be aware of
the mosquitos-take bug spray.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Kare-Kare3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and excellent food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

Good for a walk around and excellent job done in refurbishing the old docks and turned them into a great place to visit. Good food too!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mph60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puerto Madero also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Puerto Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing