We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upper East Side Feel”
Review of Recoleta

Recoleta
Experience for Yourself
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Buenos Aires Food Walking Tour in Recoleta
Ranked #3 of 746 things to do in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This fashionable, upscale neighborhood is lined with cafes, boutiques and galleries and morphs into a street fair on weekends.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Upper East Side Feel”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Recoleta feels like the upper east side in NYC. Lovely shops and buildings. A must when in BA. My favorite stores there are Rossi & Rossi for leather goods and Humawaka for bags. Loved the Park Hyatt.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank 707holly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10,099
    6,255
    861
    73
    28
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cantrall, IL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing piece of history”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Quite a collection of monuments in the cemetary. Some of which dated back hundred of years. The area surrounding the cemetary was very nicely kept. Restaurant food was very good and prices were reasonable....

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank V_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautifull area”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Good shopping in Florida Street.

Visit the Museum of New Art / visit cafe Tortoni

Fur leather and handbags

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful for Walking”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We found Recoleta to be a very easy and beautiful place to walk around for high end shopping and dining. I found one of my favorites to be Smeterling Patisserie for deserts and treats. Also, we bought perfume from Fueguia which I loved because it's not a brand that I could shop for here in the U.S. The cemetery is a MUST-SEE! I was enthralled and appalled all at the same time. It's crazy the amount of money that is spent on burying the wealthy, but the grave-sites are so beautiful that you have no choice except to be enticed by the beauty of the architecture. I have never seen such a place in my travels. We would definitely stay in Recoleta again for the ease of getting around and peacefulness in the community.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cemetery - Doesn't miss it”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Had time to do a personal stroll early in the morning through the cemetery. Would suggest saving time for the free tour so you can leave with a few stories of the souls resting there.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Recoleta also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Recoleta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing