We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Teatro Colon

Teatro Colon
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.00*
and up
Colon Theater Skip-the-Line plus Palaces of Buenos Aires Tour
Ranked #1 of 747 things to do in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Teatro Colon, in the City of Buenos Aires, is considered one of the best theaters in the world. Acknowledged for its acoustics and the artistic value of its construction, it turned 100 years in 2008.
Cordoba, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

The staff is nice and if you can affort the 110 pesos for the guide tour you should defenitely take it

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank FranAliende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17,148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13,576
    2,952
    484
    86
    50
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Magical Experience!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

A friend and I were privileged enough to be able to attend the Gala opening night of the opera La Mujer sin Sombra. It was one of the most magical experiences of my life in what has to be one of the most beautiful theatres in the world. Definitely try and go to a performance during your stay in BsAs, and if not at least squeeze in a tour.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Grandeur in BA”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

The one hour tour is well worth it. It is spectacular. It's located right on the main road, so easy to fit in when touring around town. The tours in English are on the hour starting at 11:00 am. It's a must see.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneMMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning and moving”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A wonderful guide introduced us to this special building. Her description not just of the building and it's purpose but the political, social and cultural background really brought the theatre alive. Loved the 'big reveal' when the curtains to the auditorium were swept open and we saw the place in its full glory.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank peony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“So glad we did this”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We live in New York City and I love to go inside theaters, opera halls, etc. We did an English speaking tour of Teatro Colon and I am so glad we did. The theater is magnificent with such interesting decor and architecture. Definitely check it out!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Teatro Colon also viewed

Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
Buenos Aires, Capital Federal District
 

Been to Teatro Colon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing