We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes
Open today: 11:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Private Art and Museums Tour in Buenos Aires
4

Book in advance
from
$165.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes
from $165.00
More Info
from $341.10
More Info
Reviews (6,952)
Filter reviews
6,952 results
Traveler rating
4,437
2,054
393
48
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
4,437
2,054
393
48
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews van gogh argentinian artists nice museum impressive collection modern art free entry special exhibit worth a visit works of art few hours monet exhibits exhibition kiss galleries latin ba
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
367 - 372 of 6,952 reviews
Reviewed August 25, 2017

I really liked this museum since it had some classical works as well as some that were quite new to me. I didn't feel like I was overwhelmed with too much art. All the pieces were well spaced and there were places to sit down. I particularly liked the revolutionary art here and at other museums which had all the passion and imagination I would expect from Spanish/Italian/Latino art.

Date of experience: July 2017
1  Thank oopsydaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Museum Bellas Artes is offering a very wide selection of the world's master painters for free. You get surprisingly close to a Rembrandt, a Degas, a Tintoretto, a Monet, two Modiglianis, a Rothko. They seem to have acquired one piece per painter but it gives you the opportunity to 'sample' all the big names. The display is quite tasteful, colourful rooms give an extra effect to the paintings. Apart from the main collection, there is also a temporary exhibition. Perhaps not as impressive for the die-hard European art lover, who has seen most of these pieces on his own continent, but if you want to get an expression of European painters, then it is a definite must-see. A whole floor is dedicated to South American artists, too.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank PMaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

Nice expositions with some famous paintings from Picasso, Renoir, Monet, Degas, etc. majority of the art isn't that good, but worth visiting (it's free).

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank TRS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

I love art gallery's and have visited many of the worlds greatest. This certainly won't disappoint. A good walk through art history with something by all of the big names. Nice, manageable mate size as well. Plenty to see but not exhausting with too much to wade through.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank John_Hopkinson_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

The museum is a well-maintained, albeit small (by European standards) museum, with free admission, and an interesting collection of Argentinian and international art.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank MinisterOfCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews