We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,870)
Filter reviews
1,870 results
Traveler rating
579
795
345
90
61
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
579
795
345
90
61
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,870 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2018 via mobile

Excellente location and charming staff. You definetely get much more than the price you pay for! Very good option either staying by business or with familiy. Lovely breakfast. Perfect deal on winter time.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 142nicolast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José G, Gerente at Rochester Hotel Classic, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear Mr. Nicolas T
First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor.
We´re glad you enjoy our Hotel!
Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Regards,
Maria Jose Garcia Diaz
Gerente Residente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2018

staff speak little or NO english very hard to understand both ways front of house good but rooms are poor this is no more than a transit hotel. nice area plenty to do and see will include pictures to verify the rooms

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank lovells37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José G, Gerente at Rochester Hotel Classic, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear lovells37,
First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor.
In regards to your comments about the hotel, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest´s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Maria Jose Garcia Diaz
Gerente Residente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2018

We were booked into a standard room here at the Rochester M Hotel as part of a package tour. The hotel appears to be split into two parts and is undergoing a refurbishment programme of the rooms. Our room at the front of the hotel facing onto the street on the 8th level was compact, had not been refurbished but was clean. Bathroom was fine and we loved the new fluffy towels. Breakfast was buffet style and there was a good selection of juices, yoghurts, meats, cheeses, scrambled eggs and cakes to choose from. Pre - prepared coffee from the machine was quite strong, but selection of teas were also available. Reception staff were friendly and welcoming most spoke some English. The hotel is centrally placed and within walking distance of variety of shops and restaurants.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank citybreakers90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José G, Gerente at Rochester Hotel Classic, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Mr. citybreakers90

First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor.
We´re glad you enjoy our Hotel!
Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Maria Jose Garcia Diaz
Gerente Residente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

As per subject. Don’t get confused between “m and classic” ask for a balcony if possible. Good breakfast, good location and terrible internet. Try to eat in the area for no more than £6-10. Anything more than that would be expensive.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Voyager321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José G, Gerente at Rochester Hotel Classic, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Voyager321,
First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor.
Thank you for the feedback of our , breakfast and location!!
In regards to your comments about the internet service, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest´s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,

Maria José Garcia Diaz
Gerente Residente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

As per Title. Don’t get confused between Rochester “classic and M”-we made that mistake. M is considerably more expensive and there are no pictures of the Classic on their main page so we were a little disappointed but asked for a better room (with balcony) so overall good stay. Well located (can walk almost everywhere). Avoid expensive restaurants in area, go where the locals go and you’ll eat very well for little (£5-£8 with 1/2L wine) Coffee was terrible and if you’re from UK bring your own tea-and ALL others bring your own Iron.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Alno L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María José G, Gerente at Rochester Hotel Classic, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Dear Alno L
First, let us show you our sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor.
In regards to your comments about the hotel, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest´s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Best Regards,
Maria Jose Garcia Diaz
Gerente Residente

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews