We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loi Suites Esmeralda
Ranked #200 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We as family stayed there while visiting Argentina. Room was fresh and cleaned daily, staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast not outstanding but fine for this type of hotel. 5min walk from famous shopping street - Florida. Well located in the city. Will visit again

Room Tip: Ask for as high as possible, traffic noise till late at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 23 of 315 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

we spent 5 nights in Esmeralda Hotel. Overall we can t complain. Rooms were clean,Wifi a bit slow but at least from down stairs you can use it. The reception was helpful & as well known english.i recommend this Hotel,As well as a breakfast is normal....after all for what you pay,you take...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alanMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Reception was poor, had to ask for a map of the city. No wifi in rooms, have to pay if you want it in your room. Very slow wifi in lobby. Rooms and carpet a bit outdated, can hear patrons in next room. Can hear air conditioners in other rooms. Breakfast fair, only plain yoghurt no fruit yoghurt. Can't take any fruit out of breakfast area! Elevators very slow. Had to ask for shampoo and conditioner, they didn't replace it when they made up the room. People smoke out the front of the hotel and this is really bad when you walk out. They should have a specific area to smoke. I'm sure there are better hotels for the same price nearby.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingJosephine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

This hotel in the BA business district is very convenient because of locality to excellent restraunts, shopping, the subway, the port and historic aspects of this city. But convenience is only the start as the staff helped in an accepting, understanding and supportive way when my passport was stolen while travelling on the subway to the zoo. When you do not know a place the reception folk responded positvely and quickly to every one of my many requests for information: where is the NZ Embassy; What is their phone number?; Where is the nearest TAM or LAN Airline to change flights?; I need to stay another night, is the OK?; No that has changed to a second night, still OK? and so on. Reception folk were always generous of their time, ringing local numbers to bridge the language gap, and then passing the phone over to me to let me deal with my business. It is a clean well maintained facility with a friendy helpful staff at both the reception and cleaning aspects of hotel life. Breakfasts tend to run in a very deep groove and would become quickly boring if one stayed here for a week or more and that is the case with all hotel breakfast, right?. But top rate in everything else.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MykeeBudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

This was a convenient hotel for a reasonable rate. The rooms were clean & tidy & spacious compared to other places in BA. The staff are friendly & some speak English which helps. Only downsides really are the small lifts which could barely fit my boyfriend & i & our luggage & the breakfast, which I preferred a sleep in instead of waking up for.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Farfalla_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

This was possibly one of the worst hotels I have had the misfortune of staying in in 30 years of extensive global travel. Rude staff who have no intention of helping guests - much more content to stand around talking behind reception while you are waiting rather than trying to assist, terrible check-in procedure, dirty rooms, soft, lumpy uncomfortable beds, way overpriced, terrible breakfast...I could go on and on. An overall miserable experience in a fabulous city. Dont stay here. Ever.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ADxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is the first time that we write a review on tripadvisor, after many years of travelling, and this is in order to share our really bad experience with this hotel. The location is good, but this is the only positive aspect. The rooms and furniture look old, the view from the windows is the ugly opposite wall, waiting for one of the two narrow elevators takes ages and breakfast is not impressive too. We asked several times for an additional bed sheet never got it. And the worst part – there were fleas in the bed and we got up completely bitten. Our request to change a room was responded only after we insisted and asked to speak with the manager. Our recommendation is indeed to look for other hotels in BA.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
Loi Suites Arenales Hotel
#168 of 444 in Buenos Aires
316 reviews
Retiro
Aspen Towers Hotel
Aspen Towers Hotel
#78 of 444 in Buenos Aires
991 reviews
Uno Buenos Aires Suites
#134 of 444 in Buenos Aires
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Nicolas
Tribeca Buenos Aires Apart
Tribeca Buenos Aires Apart
#185 of 444 in Buenos Aires
413 reviews
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#164 of 444 in Buenos Aires
595 reviews
Retiro
Dora Hotel
Dora Hotel
#186 of 444 in Buenos Aires
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loi Suites Esmeralda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loi Suites Esmeralda

Address: Calle Marcelo T de Alvear 842, Buenos Aires C1058AAL, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 444 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $59 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loi Suites Esmeralda 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal location when travelling for leisure or business. Loi Suites Esmeralda is at walking distance from the financial district, Santa Fe Avenue, Plaza San Martin Park and the elegant Patio Bullrich and Galerías Pacífico Malls. Fully equipped apartments of 1, 1 1/2, 2 and 3 rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Splitty, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Loi Suites Esmeralda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loi Suites Esmeralda Hotel Buenos Aires
Loi Hotel Esmeralda
Loi Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing