We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (975)
Filter reviews
975 results
Traveler rating
329
444
167
19
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
329
444
167
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hi express puerto madero river view great location luna park pacifico mall walking distance florida street convenience store breakfast spread cruise port business trip free breakfast business hotel tourist sites well located hotel clean rooms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 975 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2019

good hotel , perfect position, close to the port and the center; quite good breakfast; a little old room but no noise; terrible for traffic due to many works on the streets
I suggest it, i will go back

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank AP-YL-RP-IP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2019

Thanks for your review. It is important to know the opinion of our passengers and to know that the location and comfort in the room were strong points during their stay.
Cordially, Barbara S.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2019

Good location and friendly helpful employees with fresh fruits and varieties of breakfast coffee available whole day cum mini bar self help (need to pay) clean room comfortable bed and nicely equipped gym

Room tip: All good. However out of all TV channels non is English. Maybe is good time to improve your Spanish language
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SooKuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2019

hank you for your comment, we are happy that you positively rate your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Cordially, Barbara S.
Guest Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Hotel is conveniently located next to Puerto Madero which is one of the main places to visit in Buenos Aires for food and entertainment, and close to the business area as well. Just minutes away from other touristic areas by taking a cab (cab rides are extremely cheap compared to other countries). Hotel is very clean, there is a mention of a few restaurants in the hotel but it seems those are close-by restaurants that would deliver food 24/7 to hotel guests. There is a small restaurant on the first floor for daily buffet breakfast, which is awesome considering it's included in the room rate, lots of food variety to choose from, although if you will stay for several days you may get tired of the same options every day. However, don't get me wrong, food is great here. Staff is very friendly and helpful. There is a gym and small sauna room (more like a cabin) where maybe 3 or 4 can fit.

Traffic on the streets close to the hotel is hard to get used to (specially considering that the hotel lobby door leads directly to one of the main avenues) but that's a city issue and not a problem with the hotel I guess. There was a lot of construction going on nearby when I visited the hotel Apr 2019, but that will eventually be completed and should help alleviate traffic as well. Again, not a problem with the hotel, but you may want to know about surroundings as well. Some traffic noise can be heard from the room, even though I was on the 12th floor.

Minutes walk to a nice shopping mall as well, and to Florida Street which is a very touristic place. If you have the time and feel like walking from the hotel, you can also reach other places like Casa Rosada, Obelisco, San Telmo, etc, all of which are nice touristic places more or less close by.

Bottom line, very nice place to stay at if you can deal with the surrounding chaos during this season.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Pablo160880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

I appreciate your recent comment about Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero hotel. We appreciate that you take the time to make us aware of your pleasant experience during your recent stay.
We are always pleased to receive praise and recognition of such a positive nature. It is truly rewarding when a guest recognizes the efforts of our staff and takes the time to say thank you. Your comments will be shared with all our staff, as a reaffirmation to continue efforts to make the Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero hotel a leader in excellence.
Thank you for your comment, we are happy that you positively rate your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Cordially, Barbara S.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

The room was very pretty ~ well maintained ~ very good bed to sleep very well
the staff was very friendly and helpful
the breakfast was very good varied and very good done
all together a very pleasant stay at your hotel ~ thank you

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Navigator45418918984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2019

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay at our hotel, we are glad you enjoyed it. We hope to have your presence again.
Cordially, Barbara S.
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Very processional and helpful staff. Special thanks goes to Gabriela and Camila, who provided excellent and accurate information.

Excellent and safe location, close to shopping centers.

Good breakfast spread and fresh.

Room tip: Higher floor for a good view
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RSam101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GteGralHolidayInn, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

We are extremely pleased to know that you enjoyed an excellent stay at our property. Our sole purpose is to always deliver the best service and your words are translated into a recognition that undoubtedly encourages us to give our best to achieve it. Once again, we deeply appreciate your preference and hope to have you with us again soon.

A cordial greeting,Orianna O
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews