We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel with easy access to Downtown B.A.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero
Ranked #84 of 443 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

WINT go not too much detail as I reviewed this hotel back in Nov/Dec 2022 - I read a few reviews from other and was a little disappointed. This IS A GOOD hotel, located at the foot of Cordoba St a few streets down from the Galleria Pacífico, great shopping. The are a few restaurants within a 10 - 15 minute walk of the hotel. Puerto Madero restaurants really need a cab to get to especially when coming back. The hotel (yes) is a little older, but very well kept. The stall, all of them are super friendly and do everything they can to help. For me a favorite Resturant stopped taking Amex, stuck, no visa no money, the hotel helped me out, not an easily done thing in Argentina when hotels are not really allowed to do 'payouts'. For the help I am eternally great full... For the business traveller who basically sank the hotel in their review - I also travel extensively on business 180 to 200+ nights a year, most in 5 star hotels, yes this is not in that class but few in B.A. are. This is a nice small friendly hotel that caters to tourists and business travelers and offers good, clean, comfortable, safe accommodation - sorry about your room, I had one like that also, cope with it, it happens one in awhile... I have never had an issue with Internet, yes it's slow for massive files, but I seldom download those. Breakfasts, pretty decent, If I wanted a full shutdown I'd stay at the Hilton or Sheraton and pay twice the price but I don't need to do that just for breakfast. Could it be better, yes a little, the scrambled eggs are still runny, so go cook them more in the microwave, they have added chopped bacon (very much welcomed) to the normal little red thumb size sausages (not a fan). Wish they actually had real bacon slices though like most other HI Express locations. Other than that the breakfast buffet is ok. The gym, could be improved with a little better equipment - good location, friendly staff, safe, comfortable hotel, the best is the ease of getting picked up and dropped off, it's much easier than being right downtown. The biggest need - get one or two more English channels, ALSO ADD AN ENGLISH SPEAKING NEWS CHANNEL, CCN, Fox or even BBC please

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javier v, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. It’s always a nice feeling when we read reviews like yours it makes our team feel very proud.

We look forward welcoming you back on your next visit to Buenos Aires.

My kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (617)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 617 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were lucky enough to stay at this hotel for three days. The service was the best we have ever experienced in all of our years of traveling. Everyone went out of their way to make sure that our stay was special. The front desk helped us contact people and venues that we wanted to explore. The housekeeping staff helped us with anything we needed. The hotel is well located and within minutes walk to Florida Street and a very large mall. Puerto Madero with its' many restaurants are within easy reach. Tour buses for Tango shows and City Tours will pick up at this hotel. Our room was special on a high floor overlooking the harbor. The daily breakfast was an added treat as it was included in the room fee.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donira1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javier v, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear you had a nice stay. We will share your generous comments with the rest of the team.
We are hoping to welcome you back for another visit in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

By most measures the worst business hotel i've ever been too.Had it been a budget tourism venue this could have been exusable but certainly not at the price charged.
I got a small room with windows facing an opposite wall 5 meters across, without any natural light.
There was no fridge in the room (which is standard for almost anywhere). The TV did not have even ONE single english channel out of 60. Room,while clean ,was rather shabbily maintained with paint peeling off in the corners and hot water taking about 10 min to start flowing.
Hotel's advertised renovated "gym" facility is an absolute joke with 2 treadmills and a stationary bike with no weights or any other equipment,very disappointing
By far the worst part,however,was the WiFi connection.Not only did they change the access password every 2 days in the middle of the night thus causing some work-related downloads to fail, the connection was maddeningly slow and reception very bad in all spaces except lobby
The breakfast is very basic, and it had the absolutely worst coffee i ever tasted in my life

The only pros to this hotel is its central location close to Calle Florida and N.Leandro metro


I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone as it certainly provides neither value nor quality

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javier v, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for your time and comments. I am truly sorry to hear about the inconveniences that you had in our property. Unfortunately we did not know of these issues till after your check-out. We don’t want our guests to leave with a bitter taste and the feeling that we did not measure up with their expectations.

We would like to contact you and have more information or feedback regarding the shower, the coffe at breakfast and the slow wi-fi connection that you were not satisfied with.

We take very seriously your review and hope you give us another opportunity next time you come to Buenos Aires.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Located only a few blocks from Galleria Pacifico (a 4-story luxury mall with a variety of restaurants and cafes), the Holiday Inn Express in Puerto Madero met all our needs. The staff was always cheerful, patient, and helpful. And fluent in English. Our room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Good A/C. Breakfast buffet was plentiful with good variety. There is a storage unit (1 Arg peso per bag) and internet.

Room Tip: We chose their least expensive room. Had a view of an apartment next door; kept our drapery closed...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enjoy_the_Journey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javier v, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

We appreciate and are grateful for your overall review of the hotel. Your comments help us to assure that we are meeting with ours guest’s expectations in every way. Thank you again, hoping to count you among our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Within the category of 3-star business hotels, this hotel greatly exceeds expectations. I stayed there for 5 straight nights and highly recommend it.
The location of the hotel is superb being steps from Puerto Madero, ferry terminal, Florida St, Subway station, shopping mall etc. The views from my room were spectacular overlooking the ferry terminal and harbour.
Check-in and Check-out were a breeze and the front staff were very friendly and attentive.
The room was spotless and clean. Everything worked well in the room. Room service was regular and efficient.
The breakfast was adequate. There was lots of fruits, and fresh pastries. Some meats. I would have like to see more egg types like hard-boiled, than just scrambled.
There was no restaurant on-site or room service, but that is standard given the hotel's category of business 3-star (hence, "Express").
I would definitely go to this hotel if I go to Buenos Aires again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManofTastes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javier v, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay with us.
At Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback about the inconveniences with the late check out charge is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address this issue correctly.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The hotel and staff are quite good. The hotel is walkable to the buquebus terminal, which runs fast catamarans to Uruguay, so it has a terrific location for those trips.
I object to the hotel's charge of a half day, with taxes, for staying beyond checkout time. This turns a fair price for the hotel into a fairly expensive stay for comparable hotels in Buenos Aires.
On the positive side, it is also close to Puerto Madero and to Calle Florida.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Dear Bruce M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I'm very sorry you were not satisfied about how the hotel charges for staying beyond check-out time. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

A good, clean, comfortable hotel consistent with the HI Express model. The front desk staff were very friendly, helpful and efficient. We arrived off a cruise at 930 AM and were promptly given a room.

Location is good, within easy walking distance to Florida street (Gallerias Pacifico) and Plaza San Martin and not too far to Plaza Mayo.
Everything functioned as required including the WiFi.
The breakfast buffet is average but satisfactory.
Front desk provided an adapter plug on request.

Room Tip: Rooms on the port side of the hotel are bright with a nice view
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonB_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
javier v, Gerente at Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for your feedback about your stay with us. It’s great to know that you enjoyed our location and that our staff was friendly and able to make you feel comfortable. I look forward to welcoming you back to our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
San Nicolas
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
Regal Pacific Hotel Buenos Aires
#46 of 443 in Buenos Aires
698 reviews
Retiro
NH Collection Buenos Aires Lancaster
San Nicolas
Amerian Buenos Aires Park Hotel
Amerian Buenos Aires Park Hotel
#124 of 443 in Buenos Aires
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
NH Buenos Aires Florida
NH Buenos Aires Florida
#80 of 443 in Buenos Aires
396 reviews
Retiro
Howard Johnson Plaza Florida Street
San Nicolas
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
Hotel Tryp Buenos Aires by Melia
#45 of 443 in Buenos Aires
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero

Address: Avenida Leandro N Alem 770 | Puerto Madero, Buenos Aires C1001AAP, Argentina
Phone Number:
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > San Nicolas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#63 Family Hotel in Buenos Aires
#71 Business Hotel in Buenos Aires
Price Range: $96 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero 3.5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for a hotel in Buenos Aires, Argentina, stay at the Holiday Inn Express Buenos Aires - Puerto Madero. The hotel is located in the heart of Buenos Aires only 2 blocks from the most lively entertaining, dining and nightlife area of the City: Puerto Madero Shopping & Commercial Area.The former port of Buenos Aires (early 1930) has been reconverted into a beautiful 2 mile long area with more than 60 different restaurants and important international offices, thus becoming the most modern business and commercial area of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Puerto Madero Hotel Buenos Aires
Holiday Inn Buenos Aires
Holiday Inn Puerto Madero
Buenos Aires Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing