We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and practical”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Royal Buenos Aires
Ranked #144 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and practical”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

Obviously this is not a five-start hotel but it had anything that I needed.

The location is close to many of the central attractions in the city (Florida St, Plaza de Mayo or Recoleto Cemetery and Cultural Center).

The staff are very competent and helpful. The rooms are large and clean. They include a kitchenette. The internet speed is good. The breakfast is complete, including scrabbled eggs, yogurts and fruit salad.

Most importantly the prices are reasonable.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ArashBateni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, Director Comercial at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear ArashBateni ,

Thank you so much for posting a review on TripAdvisor, for highlighting our location and the friendliness of our Staff. Your kind comments are very encouraging for us, to continue providing a great service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Ferrero - Gerente Comercial
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    184
    63
    23
    24
See reviews for
156
141
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as part of our g adventures tour and it was very nice complete with a working kitchen and plenty of space! The staff were also very helpful providing maps and directions and booking trips last minute.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, Director Comercial at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear Mr Lee G
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor, your detailed comments encourage us to improve the quality of our services.

We are very grateful to read your appreciations regarding our Front Desk advices.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Ferrero - Gerente Comercial
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 23, 2013

I stayed here on two separate occasions (in total 7 nights) in October and would definitely go back. I had booked extra nights either side of a G Adventures tour which started and ended at the Plaza San Martin. I really enjoyed my stay.
The best part about the place is the staff. They are friendly, speak very good English and will gracefully entertain the westerner's pigeon Spanish. They are completely professional, yet personable and provide impeccable service.
The location is central and a good base for wandering the city. Within a two-minute walk you have an internet cafe, correo, ATMs and lots of restaurants. Buses and the subte are also very close.
The rooms are very spacious. You certainly won't be tripping over your suitcase on the way around the bed. The decor is a little dated but it had a certain charm to it. In all a top place!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babblingbeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, Director Comercial at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Dear babblingbeck ,

Thank you for your kind comments. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and services. We are grateful that you have highlighted our location and the sights around us, and the comfort of our apartments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Ferrero / Gerente Comercial
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here as part of our g adventures tour and it was very nice complete with a working kitchen and plenty of space! The staff were also very helpful providing maps and directions and were very kind to pick up our laundry from the local launderette!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HariNavasothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, Director Comercial at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments, thank you for sharing them on TripAdvisor.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Plaza San Martin Suites should your next journey bring you back to Buenos Aires.

Sincerely,

Eduardo Ferrero / Sales Manger
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Super big flats with separate lounges! we had a kettle on the hob but no tea bags or a little carton of milk to make tea which I was craving so bad (I'm so British!). We had a lovely corner suite which seemed to be the biggest out of the groups rooms. Views were lovely of the french style building across the road. Annoying road works kept me awake when I was ill one day. The staff we so so awesome, so helpful and really funny! Always smiling even when we were being drunken fools in the lobby at 5am!

Room Tip: There's a 24hr alcohol shop around the corner which we didn't discover till our last night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GerenciaPSMS, Director Comercial at Park Royal Buenos Aires, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you very much for your comments on Tripadvisor
We look forward to your presence again in the near future
Best Regards

Eduardo Ferrero / Sales Manager
Plaza San Martín Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I'd always wanted to stay in a hotel suit, but was dissapointed when I realised my dream here. The suits are clean, but the decor is 20 years out of date. This hotel really needs a refit. The bed was too firm and felt as though it was a cheep matress. There was not wifi and the only TV was a CR TV (remember those) in the bedroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveOldhamCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
149 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed here in Jan 2013 for 4 nights. The rooms are old but very spacious. The great thing was the location - very close to the metro, Florida St and 9th de Julio Street (widest street in the world). There is a kitchen but we had no cooking utensils so had only cold food, which was fine for us. Breakfast is included and quite a bit to choose from. I found the staff super friendly and almost all at the front desk spoke English very well. I would definitely stay here again for the location and the staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenefacTours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Buenos Aires hotels
Retiro
El Conquistador Hotel
El Conquistador Hotel
#147 of 447 in Buenos Aires
1,080 reviews
Retiro
Hotel Dolmen
Hotel Dolmen
#120 of 447 in Buenos Aires
608 reviews
Retiro
Feirs Park Hotel
Feirs Park Hotel
#82 of 447 in Buenos Aires
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Retiro
Bisonte Palace
Bisonte Palace
#151 of 447 in Buenos Aires
584 reviews
Retiro
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
Argenta Tower Hotel and Suites
#84 of 447 in Buenos Aires
456 reviews
Retiro
Loi Suites Esmeralda
Loi Suites Esmeralda
#213 of 447 in Buenos Aires
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Royal Buenos Aires? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Royal Buenos Aires

Property: Park Royal Buenos Aires
Address: Suipacha 1092, Buenos Aires 1008AAV, Argentina (Formerly Plaza San Martin Suites)
Location: Argentina > Capital Federal District > Buenos Aires > Retiro
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #144 of 447 Hotels in Buenos Aires
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Royal Buenos Aires 3*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This hotel offers a strategic location for both business and pleasure trips, being minutes away from the art district and the most important gastronomic area. Suites with 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms with elegant decor and modern furniture, offer the best option for family journeys and long stays. WiFi connection is included in the rate, as Continental Breakfast daily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Royal Buenos Aires reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza San Martin Hotel Buenos Aires

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing